Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

international.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
/about-a_propos/right_column/Menu/ATIP_menu-menu_AIPRP.xml

Archived Document

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to Government of Canada Web Standards; as per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Annual Report on the Administration of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act 2006–2007

Table of Contents

Copies of this document may be obtained from:

Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division
International Trade Canada
Lester B. Pearson Building
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa ON K1A 0G2

This publication can be made available on computer diskette, compact disk or in large print, upon request.

Enquiries about this document may be directed to:

Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division
International Trade Canada
Lester B. Pearson Building
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa Ontario K1A 0G2
Tel: 613–992–1425
FAX: 613–995–0116

Overview

This report describes the administration of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act in the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (DFAIT) from April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2007.

Introduction

In February 2006, with the election of a new government, the two components of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade were reintegrated. At present, the department is realigning its management structure and program activities. These changes will be reflected in future departmental publications.

The Director of the Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division (the ATIP Office of the Department) has been delegated full authority to exercise the powers of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act. The ATIP Director reports to the Director General of the Executive Services Bureau who, along with the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and the Deputy Minister of International Trade, are also designated with full powers. In addition, all Heads of Mission are designated to act under Section 8(2)(m) of the Privacy Act with respect to public interest disclosure of personal information.

Challenges and Steps Undertaken

Since 2004–2005, steps have been taken to strengthen the departmental capacity and compliance with the Access to Information Act and there has been some improvement moving from an F to a D grade in 2006–2007. That said, challenges remain as outlined below, and it is expected that the 2007–2008 grade will slip back to an F.

There are various factors affecting DFAIT's performance and ongoing efforts to improve compliance with both the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act (ATIP). Over the past 3–5 years, there has been a steady increase of requests under both Acts averaging 10% annually and DFAIT continues to face a growing array of very sensitive and challenging ATIP requests many of which have totally consumed the limited experienced ATIP resources.

Given its mandate and various responsibilities at the international level, DFAIT plays a key role in its responsibilities under both Acts on behalf of other government departments (OGDs). More specifically, DFAIT consults with foreign organizations abroad for other federal government institutions that are processing requests for records originating from abroad. In fact, last year DFAIT processed even more requests for consultations from OGDs than requests for access to records under its control. This important role puts another heavy burden on the ATIP Division's limited resources.

As such, there are ongoing efforts being undertaken to maintain and further improve results with the ever–increasing volume and complexity of ATIP cases, including:

  • modifying the ATIP Division's organizational design and further increasing the number of permanent resources dedicated to administrating both Acts and related Treasury Board Secretariat policies including meeting the requirements of the Management Accountability Framework (MAF);
  • staffing all vacancies within the ATIP Division using all means possible such as by way of competitive processes, secondments, assignments, deployments, and external university recruitment programs in order to lessen its dependence on outside consultants. There was an addition of 15 new positions over the past two years, but staffing remains a challenge due to ongoing problems with recruitment and retention as a result of the very limited pool of experienced ATIP analysts across the federal ATIP community;
  • finalizing the PM Professional Development Program within DFAIT which will allow for junior development positions in order to gain and retain in–house expertise and provide for succession planning. These measures will greatly assist to address the shortage of experienced staff and build capacity within the department;
  • building within the ATIP Division a permanent Policy, Procedures and Training capacity to ensure that all ATIP Analysts within the Division receive the necessary in–depth training and tools to do their job. In addition, this capacity will serve to ensure that departmental officials also receive the necessary ATIP awareness training. Customized sessions continue to be provided to divisional teams upon request, but there is pressing need for more widespread and continuous training across the department and the ATIP ofice needs to build a permanent training capacity into its day–to–day function; and,
  • building upon the enhancements that were previously made to the ATIP process a couple of years ago when it migrated from a paper to electronic process by implementing some additional measures to streamline the process even more.

Another key component of the revised organizational design will be to build in a permanent Privacy Policy capacity. This will ensure that the required resources are in place to attend to a significant amount of internal requests for privacy advice especially as it relates to the departmental obligation to prepare Privacy Impact Assessments for all new or modified personal information handling activities of DFAIT. The TBS Privacy Impact Assessment Policy was introduced in May 2002 and DFAIT must dedicate the required resources to ensure its compliance as well as with other related TBS policies such as annual InfoSource updates and the Management of Information Technology and Security (MITS) requirements.

The Department continues to monitor the ATIP performance closely and will undertake the necessary measures to improve the overall performance of the function.

Top of page

Part I – Access to Information Act

Statistics

While the bulk of the ATIP workload for most other departments seems to be requests for access to records, DFAIT is unique in this respect due to its specialized consultation role for records that are of interest to other countries. In fact, in 2006–2007, DFAIT received even more requests for consultations (748) than it did for access to records (648) under the Access to Information Act (ATI Act).

The Department received 648 new ATI Act requests for records under its control in 2006–2007. When added to the 131 requests being carried forward from the previous fiscal year, this means that DFAIT was responsible for the processing of 779 requests during 2006–2007. The Department was able to complete the processing of 515 requests, leaving 264 requests to be carried over to next fiscal year. A total of 67,338 pages were reviewed under the Act. Of the 648 requests received in 2006–2007, the most frequent type of requester was from the public (255) followed by the media (243), organizations (66), various types of businesses (63), and academia (21).

Of the 515 requests that were completed, full disclosure was provided for 79 requests, partial disclosure was provided for 179 requests, and all records were denied for 13 requests. Besides this, 19 requests were transferred to another department, the department was unable to process 95 requests, 122 requests abandoned by the applicants and 8 requests were treated informally. The three main reasons where access to information was denied related to either the operations of government (Section 21), personal information (Section 19) or international affairs (Section 15).

Of the 515 requests completed in 2006–2007, 287 requests were completed in 30 days or less, 70 requests were completed in between 31 and 60 days, 73 requests were completed in between 61 and 120 days, and 85 requests took more than 120 days to complete. The Department found it necessary to extend the time frame on 195 occasions to conduct large searches, external consultations and/or to complete third party notifications.

Other requests and informal disclosures

Consultations from Other Government Departments

As mentioned previously, the Department processed even more requests for consultations due to its key responsibility to consult abroad on behalf of other government departments (OGDs), which is a significant burden on its very limited resources. The Department received 748 such requests and completed 660, some of which were carried forward from the previous fiscal year. A total of 48,630 pages of information were reviewed under the Act on behalf of OGDs.

Screening Program

The ATIP Office is responsible for screening Departmental records prior to transfer to the National Archives. This program allows the department to release records each year that facilitate research access to greater volumes of information concerning Canada's conduct of international relations. In 2006–2007, the ATIP Office screened 300,000 pages of historical departmental records prior to their transfer to the National Archives.

Historical Section – Informal Access Program

This program provides an avenue for academics and serious researchers who seek access to records held by the Department in order to carry out their work. With the assistance of departmental divisions, access to records held by the Department is expedited outside the formal framework of the Access to Information Act while ensuring that sensitive information remains protected. A total of 11 requests were processed which involved over 4,829 pages of information.

Resources

Department spending directly attributable to the administration of the Access to Information Act totalled $1,705,580.00 of which $751,057.00 was for salaries and $954,523.00 was for related administrative costs. Person year utilization totalled 11.25.

Top of page

Part II – Privacy Act

Statistics

The Department received 202 new Privacy requests for personal information in 2006–2007. When added to the 54 requests being carried forward from the previous fiscal year, this means that DFAIT was responsible for the processing of 256 requests during 2006–2007.

The Department completed the processing of 226 requests during this reporting period, eaving 30 requests to be carried over to 2007–2008. Of the 226 requests that were completed, full disclosure was provided for 65 requests, partial disclosure was provided for 87 requests. Besides this, the department was unable to process 40 requests for various reasons, 26 requests were abandoned by applicants and 8 requests were transferred to another institution.

The three main reasons where access to information was denied related to either information about another individual (Section 26), international relations and defence (Section 21) and solicitor–client privilege (Section 27).

Of the 226 requests completed in 2006–2007, 134 requests were completed in 30 days or less, 38 requests were completed in between 31 and 60 days, 15 requests were completed in between 61 and 120 days, and 39 requests took more than 120 days to complete. Time extensions were invoked for 49 requests – 40 due to interference with operations and 9 for external consultations. All these extensions were for 30 days or less.

Other Requests

Disclosures under section 8(2) of the Privacy Act

Another significant draw on the ATIP division's limited resources is the processing of requests for mainly passport information on behalf of police investigative bodies. The ATIP Office processed 448 requests for disclosure of personal information under Section 8(2) of the Privacy Act.

Internal Requests for Advice

The ATIP Office also acted as a resource for DFAIT officials and offered advice and guidance on the provisions of the legislation. The ATIP Office was consulted on 145 departmental issues relating primarily to personal information handling activities such as surveys, questionnaires, memorandum of understanding, information sharing arrangements, data bases, contracts and human resources issues.

Privacy Impact Assessments

Under the Privacy Impact Assessment (PIA) Policy, DFAIT reported the following for the 2006–2007 time period:

  • number of PIAs initiated: 5
  • number of Preliminary Privacy Impact Assessments (PPIA) initiated: 4
  • number of PPIAs/PIAs forwarded to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner (OPC ): 1
  • the number of PIA summaries posted on institutional web sites: none

Of importance to note as well as the new TBS–mandated MITS Compliance requirements to prepare Privacy Impact Assessments on mission critical systems, which has resulted in an increase in the number of Privacy Impact Assessments since the last fiscal year.

The ATIP Office has been participating in the development of the following Privacy Impact Assessments, which is not all–inclusive:

  • Web–based Reporting of Significant Incidents Abroad;
  • Signet C5 Secure Computer Network;
  • Passport Canada Security Projects;
  • Contracts for Air Ambulance Service for Canada–based staff and dependents;
  • International Academic Relations Program (International Scholarships);
  • Export Controls On–line;
  • Dialogue Self–assessment Tool; and
  • Virtual Trade Commissioner.

Resources

Department spending directly attributable to the administration of the Privacy Act totalled $568,528.00 of which $250,353.00 was for salaries and $318,175.00 was for related administrative costs. Person year utilization totalled 3.75.

Part III – Annexes

Annex A – Statistical Report on the administration of the Access to Information Act

Annex B – Statistical Report on the administration of the Privacy Act

Footer

Date Modified:
2012-01-26

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

international.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
/about-a_propos/right_column/Menu/ATIP_menu-menu_AIPRP.xml

Document archivé

L'information archivée sur le Web est disponible à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de dossiers seulement. Elle n’a été ni modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date d’archivage. Les pages archivées sur le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez obtenir cette information dans un format de rechange en communiquant avec nous.

Rapport annuel sur l'administration de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels 2006–2007

Table des matières

Des copies de ce document sont disponibles à l'adresse suivante :

Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements Personnels
Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international
Édifice Lester B. Pearson
125, Promenade Sussex
Ottawa ON K1A 0G2

Cette publication peut être produite sur disquette, disque compact ou en gros caractères, sur demande.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le présent document :

Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international
Édifice Lester B. Pearson
125 Promenade Sussex
Ottawa ON  K1A 0G2
Tél : 613–992–1425
Téléc. : 613–995–0116

Introduction

En février 2006, après l'élection d'un nouveau gouvernement, les deux composantes du ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international ont été réintégrées.

Actuellement, le Ministère réaménage sa structure de gestion et ses activités de programme. Les futures publications ministérielles tiendront compte de ces modifications.

Le directeur de l'Accès à l'information et de la Protection des renseignements personnels (le bureau de l'AIPRP du Ministère) exerce une entière délégation des pouvoirs relatifs à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Le directeur de l'AIPRP relève du directeur général des Services exécutifs qui, avec le sous–ministre des Affaires étrangères et le sous–ministre du Commerce international, exerce également une entière délégation des pouvoirs. De plus, tous les chefs de mission sont désignés pour agir en vertu de l'alinéa 8(2) m ) de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels en matière de divulgation de renseignements personnels dans l'intérêt public.

Défis et mesures prises

Depuis l'exercice 2004–2005, le Ministère a pris des mesures pour renforcer sa capacité d'appliquer la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et on a noté à cet égard certaines améliorations, sa cote étant passée de F à D en 2006–2007. Ceci dit, les défis demeurent tel que mentionné cidessous, et on s'attend à ce que la cote pour 2007–2008 prendra encore un recul vers la cote F.

De nombreux facteurs influencent la performance du MAECI et les efforts soutenus qu'il déploie pour être davantage conforme à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP). Au cours des trois, voire cinq dernières années, le nombre de requêtes en vertu des deux lois a connu une hausse soutenue, s'établissant à une moyenne annuelle d'environ 10 %, et le MAECI continue de faire face à un éventail grandissant de requêtes en vertu de l'AIPRP de nature très sensible et complexe, dont bon nombre ont entièrement épuisé les ressources de l'AIPRP, peu expérimentées.

Compte tenu de son mandat et de ses nombreuses responsabilités à l'international, le MAECI exerce un rôle clé dans le cadre de ses responsabilités en vertu des deux lois au nom d'autres ministères. En particulier, le MAECI consulte des organisations étrangères pour le compte d'autres institutions fédérales qui traitent des demandes de documents provenant de l'étranger. En fait, l'an dernier, le MAECI a traité plus de demandes de consultation de la part d'autres ministères que de demandes d'accès à des dossiers sous sa responsabilité. Ce rôle important ajoute à la charge imposée aux ressources limitées du bureau de l'AIPRP.

En ce sens, des efforts soutenus sont déployés pour maintenir et continuer d'améliorer les résultats en ce qui concerne le volume sans cesse grandissant ainsi que la complexité des dossiers de l'AIPRP, notamment :

  • modifier la structure organisationnelle du bureau de l'AIPRP et ajouter d'autres ressources permanentes chargées d'administrer les deux lois et les politiques du Conseil du Trésor afférentes, notamment le respect des exigences du Cadre de responsabilisation en matière de gestion.
  • Combler tous les postes vacants au bureau de l'AIPRP par tous les moyens possibles tels que les concours, les détachements, les affectations, les mutations et les programmes de recrutement dans les universités afin de réduire la dépendance aux experts–conseils externes. Malgré l'ajout de quinze nouveaux postes ces deux dernières années, la dotation demeure problématique en raison de la difficulté persistante que nous avons à recruter et à conserver du personnel compétent en la matière, vu que, dans son ensemble, l'effectif fédéral oeuvrant dans le domaine de l'AIPRP ne compte qu'un nombre fort limité d'analystes d'expérience.
  • Mettre la touche finale au Programme de perfectionnement professionnel PM au MAECI, qui permettra de créer des postes de débutants, ce qui devrait permettre de former et de garder en poste des recrues à l'interne et d'assurer la relève. Ces mesures contribueront grandement à remédier à la pénurie de personnel expérimenté et à accroître la capacité du Ministère à ce chapitre.
  • Doter le bureau de l'AIPRP d'une capacité permanente en matière de politiques, de procédures et de formation pour que l'ensemble des analystes de l'AIPRP reçoivent la formation approfondie ainsi que les outils nécessaires pour accomplir leur travail. De plus, cette capacité permettra de veiller à ce que les fonctionnaires du Ministère reçoivent également la formation de sensibilisation à l'AIPRP requise. On continue d'offrir des séances sur mesure aux directions qui en font la demande, mais on note un besoin urgent d'offrir une formation à toutes les directions du Ministère et sur une base permanente; pour ce faire, le bureau de l'AIPRP doit établir une capacité de formation permanente dans ses fonctions au quotidien.
  • Tirer parti des améliorations au processus de l'AIPRP qui ont été apportées il y a quelques années lors de la migration vers un processus sur support informatique, en mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures pour rationaliser davantage le processus.

Un autre élément important du plan organisationnel révisé consistera à doter le Ministère d'une capacité permanente en matière de politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ainsi, on s'assurera que les ressources voulues sont en place pour pouvoir répondre à un volume considérable de demandes internes de consultation en matière de protection des renseignements personnels découlant particulièrement de l'obligation qui incombe au Ministère de préparer des évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée pour toutes ses activités de traitement de nouveaux renseignements personnels ou de modification de renseignements personnels. La politique d'évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée a été adoptée par le SCT en mai 2002, et le MAECI doit se doter des ressources dont il a besoin pour être à même de respecter cette politique ainsi que d'autres politiques afférentes du SCT, comme celle exigeant une mise à jour annuelle d'Info Source et les exigences relatives à la Politique sur la gestion des technologies de l'information et à la Politique sur la sécurité.

Le Ministère continue à suivre de près l'évaluation de son rendement en matière d'AIPRP, et il entend prendre les mesures voulues pour que toutes ses composantes s'améliorent sur ce plan.

Haut de la page

Partie I – loi sur l'accès à l'information

Statistiques

Alors que dans la plupart des autres ministères, la plus grande partie de la charge de travail d'AIPRP semble porter sur des demandes d'accès à des documents, le MAECI se trouve dans une situation particulière, parce que d'autres ministères le consulte au sujet de documents qui présentent un intérêt pour d'autres pays. En fait, en 2006–2007, le MAECI a reçu plus de demandes de consultation (748) que de demandes d'accès à des documents (648) en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information (LAI).

En 2006–2007, le Ministère a reçu 648 nouvelles demandes en vertu de la LAI visant des documents qui relèvent de ses compétences. En ajoutant les 131 demandes reportées de l'exercice précédent, le MAECI avait la responsabilité de traiter 779 demandes en 2006–2007. Le Ministère a été en mesure de compléter le traitement de 515 demandes, ce qui laissait 264 demandes à reporter à l'exercice suivant. Un total de 67 338 pages ont été examinées en vertu de la LAI. Pour les 648 demandes reçues en 2006–2007, le type de demandeur le plus fréquent était le public (255) suivi des médias (243), d'organisations (66), de divers types d'entreprises (63), et des milieux universitaires (21).

Des 515 demandes complétées, une entière divulgation a été consentie pour 79 demandes, et une divulgation partielle pour 179 demandes, alors que tout accès aux documents a été refusé pour 13 demandes. Par ailleurs, dans 19 cas, les demandes ont été transférées à un autre ministère, le MAECI a été incapable de traiter 95 demandes, les requérants en ont abandonné 122, tandis que huit d'entre elles ont été traitées de manière informelle. Les trois principaux motifs de refus d'accès à l'information touchaient les activités du gouvernement (article 21), les renseignements personnels (article 19) ou les affaires internationales (article 15).

Pour ce qui est du délai de traitement des 515 demandes complétées en 2006–2007, il s'établissait à 30 jours ou moins pour 287 demandes, entre 31 et 60 jours pour 70 demandes, entre 61 et 120 jours pour 73 demandes, et à plus de 120 jours pour 85 demandes. Le Ministère a jugé nécessaire de proroger le délai à 195 occasions, afin d'exécuter des recherches étendues, d'effectuer des consultations externes, ou d'envoyer des avis à des tiers.

Autres demandes et divulgations informelles

Consultations pour d'autres ministères

Comme on l'a mentionné, le Ministère a traité encore plus de demandes de consultation, du fait de sa responsabilité fondamentale de consultation à l'étranger au nom d'autres ministères, un fardeau considérable pour ses ressources très limitées. Le Ministère a reçu 748 demandes de ce type et en a traité 660, dont certaines avaient été reportées de l'exercice précédent. Un total de 48 630 pages d'information a été examiné en vertu de la Loi pour d'autres ministères.

Programme d'examen des dossiers

Le bureau de l'AIPRP est chargé d'examiner les documents ministériels avant leur transfert aux Archives nationales. Ce programme permet au Ministère de divulguer chaque année des documents qui facilitent l'accès aux fins de recherche à de plus grandes quantités de renseignements sur la conduite des relations internationales du Canada. En 2006–2007, le bureau de l'AIPRP a examiné 300 000 pages de documents ministériels historiques avant leur transfert aux Archives nationales.

Section historique – programme d'accès informel

Ce programme offre aux universitaires et chercheurs sérieux une forme d'accès à des documents détenus par le Ministère qu'ils désirent consulter pour accomplir leur travail. Avec l'aide des directions ministérielles, l'accès à des documents détenus par le Ministère est accéléré sans passer par le cadre officiel de la LAI, tout en assurant la protection de renseignements sensibles. Un total de 11 demandes a été traité, portant sur 4 829 pages de renseignements.

Ressources

Les dépenses ministérielles directement attribuables à l'administration de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information atteignaient un total de 1 705 580 $, soit 751 057 $ pour la rémunération, et 954 523 $ pour des coûts administratifs connexes. L'activité a mobilisé 11,25 années–personnes.

Haut de la page

Partie II – loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Statistiques

En 2006–2007, le Ministère a reçu 202 nouvelles demandes de renseignements personnels au titre de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels . En ajoutant les 54 demandes reportées de l'exercice précédent, le MAECI avait la responsabilité de traiter 256 demandes en 2006–2007.

Le Ministère a été en mesure de compléter le traitement de 226 demandes pendant la période de rapport, ce qui laissait 30 demandes à reporter à l'exercice suivant. Des 226 demandes traitées, une entière divulgation a été consentie pour 65 demandes, et une divulgation partielle pour 87 demandes. Par ailleurs, le Ministère a été incapable de traiter 40 demandes pour divers motifs, les requérants ont abandonné 26 demandes, et dans huit cas, les demandes ont été transférées à une autre institution.

Les trois principaux motifs de refus d'accès à l'information touchaient des renseignements concernant un autre individu (article 26), les affaires internationales et la défense (article 21) ou le secret professionnel des avocats (article 27). Pour ce qui est du délai de traitement des 226 demandes complétées en 2006–2007, il s'établissait à 30 jours ou moins pour 134 demandes, entre 31 et 60 jours pour 38 demandes, entre 61 et 120 jours pour 15 demandes, et à plus de 120 jours pour 39 demandes.

Le délai de traitement de 49 demandes a fait l'objet d'une prorogation, soit 40 pour cause d'entrave au fonctionnement de l'institution, et neuf pour des consultations. Toutes ces prorogations portaient sur un délai de 30 jours ou moins.

Autres demandes

Divulgations en vertu de l'article 8(2) de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Les ressources limitées du bureau de l'AIPRP sont également sollicitées de manière significative par le traitement de demandes de renseignements, principalement liées aux passeports, de la part de services d'enquêtes policières. Le bureau de l'AIPRP a traité 448 demandes de divulgation de renseignements personnels au titre du paragraphe 8(2) de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Demandes internes de conseils

Le bureau de l'AIPRP a également été source de conseils et d'orientations sur les dispositions de la Loi pour des fonctionnaires du MAECI. Le bureau a été consulté à propos de 145 questions ministérielles, touchant principalement des activités de traitement des renseignements personnels comme des enquêtes, des questionnaires, des protocoles d'entente, des modalités de partage de renseignements, des bases de données, des marchés et des questions de ressources humaines.

Évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée

En vertu de la Politique d'évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP), le MAECI rapporte ce qui suit pour l'exercice 2006–2007 :

  • Nombre d'EFVP amorcées : 5
  • Nombre d'EFVP préliminaires amorcées : 4
  • Nombre d'EFVP/EFVP préliminaires transmises au Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée : 1
  • Nombre de sommaires d'EFVP publiés sur des sites Web institutionnels : aucun

Il importe également de signaler que les nouvelles exigences du SCT sur la conformité à la GSTI imposent de préparer des évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée relativement aux systèmes indispensables, ce qui s'est traduit par une augmentation du nombre de ces évaluations depuis le dernier exercice.

Le bureau de l'AIPRP a participé à la réalisation des évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée qui suivent, une liste non exhaustive :

  • déclaration sur le Web d'incidents importants à l'étranger;
  • réseau informatique sécurité SIGNET C5;
  • projets de sécurité de Passeport Canada;
  • marchés de service d'ambulance aérienne pour l'effectif canadien à l'étranger et ses personnes à charge;
  • Programme des relations universitaires internationales (bourses internationales);
  • contrôles des exportations en direct;
  • outil d'auto–évaluation Dialogue;
  • Délégué commercial virtuel.

Ressources

Les dépenses ministérielles directement attribuables à l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels atteignaient un total de 568 528 $, soit 250 353 $ pour la rémunération, et 318 175 $ pour des coûts administratifs connexes. L'activité a mobilisé 3,75 années–personnes.

Partie III – annexes

Annexe A – Rapport statistique sur l'administration de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Annexe B – Rapport statistique sur l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2012-01-26