Canada and the Americas

Trans-Pacific Partnership

The Trans-Pacific Partnership will deepen Canada’s trading relationships with the Asia-Pacific region and strengthen Canada’s partnerships in the Americas.

Canada is a country of the Americas and, as such, we place great value in fostering lasting and meaningful relationships with countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. More than 40 federal partners are advancing the three goals and 16 objectives of Canada’s Strategy for Engagement in the Americas. Canada’s whole-of-government approach envisions a more prosperous, secure and democratic hemisphere.

Increasing Canadian and hemispheric economic opportunity

Latin America and the Caribbean is an economically dynamic region that is experiencing significant economic growth. Increasing commercial and investment ties with the region is supporting and enhancing prosperity and sustainable growth in the Americas. For more information, please see Increasing Canadian and hemispheric economic opportunity.

Addressing insecurity and advancing freedom, democracy, human rights and the rule of law

Canada is concerned with increasing insecurity in many parts of the Americas and its negative effects on citizens in the region. Insecurity in the Americas threatens stability, democracy and prosperity in the hemisphere and at the same time has a direct impact on Canadians. For more information, please see Addressing insecurity and advancing freedom, democracy, human rights and the rule of law.

Fostering lasting relationships

Canada places great value on building and nurturing relationships with partners in the Americas. People-to-people relationships across government, the private sector, civil society and academia are fundamental to achieving long-term results. For more information, please see Fostering lasting relationships.

Canada and the Organization of American States

The Organization of American States (OAS) and inter-American institutions are important multilateral vehicles for advancing Canada's goals of increasing mutual economic opportunity, strengthening security and institutions, and fostering lasting relationships. For more information, see Canada and the OAS.

Panorama

Panorama is an online map displaying Government of Canada projects that support Canada's Strategy for Engagement in the Americas. Explore Panorama to learn how we are achieving real results and making a meaningful difference in the region.

Le Canada et les Amériques

Le Canada est un pays des Amériques et, à ce titre, nous attachons une grande importance à encourager des relations solides et durables avec les pays de l’Amérique latine et des Caraïbes. Plus de 40 partenaires fédéraux poursuivent les trois buts et les 16 objectifs de la Stratégie d’engagement du Canada dans les Amériques. Les efforts pangouvernementaux du Canada envisage un hémisphère plus prospère, plus sécuritaire et plus démocratique.

Nos réussites

Un échantillon des nombreux projets réussis et des activités entreprises par le gouvernement du Canada dans les Amériques.

Les possibilités économiques mutuelles

L’Amérique latine et les Caraïbes forment une région dynamique sur le plan économique. Le resserrement des liens commerciaux et d'investissement est l'un des meilleurs moyens d'appuyer et de renforcer la prospérité et une croissance durable dans les Amériques. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter Accroître les possibilités économiques mutuelles.

La liberté, la démocratie, les droits de la personne

Le Canada est préoccupé par l'insécurité croissante dans plusieurs régions des Amériques et ses effets négatifs sur les citoyens. L’insécurité dans les Amériques menace la stabilité, la démocratie et la prospérité dans l’hémisphère, et elle a une incidence directe sur les Canadiens. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter Renforcer la sécurité et les institutions.

Favoriser les relations durables

Le Canada attache une grande importance à l’établissement et à l'approfondissement de relations avec des partenaires dans les Amériques. Les liens interpersonnels entre gouvernements, secteurs privés et sociétés civiles s’avèrent fondamentaux à l’atteinte de résultats sur le long terme. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter Favoriser des relations durables.

Notes de bas de page

Notes de bas de page *

Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pur accéder a ce ficher, veuillez consultez la formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page *