Behavioral-Based Interview Training

Course Description

The behavioural-based interview (BBI) for intercultural competence is an interviewing approach aimed at assessing candidates for international assignments. This three-day classroom course qualifies human resource personnel to use the behavioural-based interview tool kit to assess a candidate's competence in as many as seven different areas of intercultural effectiveness.

Prerequisites

Completion of the Centre's on-line course, Fundamentals of Intercultural Effectiveness.

Audience

The behavioural-based interviewing for intercultural competence course has been designed for human resource managers, advisors and recruiters who intend to use the BBI to help select candidates for international assignments.

Course Objectives

At the end of the course, participants will:

  • Understand the impact of culture on their role as an evaluator
  • Be able to select the competencies and corresponding competency levels appropriate for the position(s) for which they are interviewing
  • Be qualified to conduct interviews and rate a candidate's intercultural competence
  • Write reports which describe a candidate's intercultural assessment

Upon registration to this course, participants will receive a complete copy of the BBI tool kit and access to the Centre's on-line course, Fundamentals of Intercultural Effectiveness. Upon completion, participants will receive a course certificate and on-going BBI support from the Centre.

NOTE: This course is mandatory for those wishing to purchase and use the behavioural-based interview tool kit. Due to the highly experiential nature of the course design, participants are required to attend all three days, without exception. Qualification will only be granted to those whom are present for all course components.

Course Schedule

This course is available on demand. The course location may change according to the geographic distribution of participants.

Request information

For additional information, please contact us:

Telephone:
819-997-1197
Toll free (in Canada):
1-800-852-9211
Facsimile:
819-997-5409
Facsimile toll-free (in Canada):
1-877-723-1604
Email:
ipass-sepi@international.gc.ca
Web site:
www.intercultures.gc.ca

Entrevue axée sur le comportement

Description du cours

L’entrevue axée sur le comportement (EAC) évalue les candidats selon les compétences qui s’avèrent êtres essentiales à l’efficacité interculturelle.. Le cours, d’une durée de trois jours en salle de classe, permet aux conseillers en ressources humaines, aux recruteurs et aux autres agents de dotation d’utiliser la trousse d’outils de l’entrevue axée sur le comportement pour évaluer les compétences des candidats dans pas moins de sept domaines d’efficacité interculturelle différents.

Préalables

Avoir terminé le cours en ligne Les principes de base de l’efficacité interculturelle offert par le Centre.

Clientèle cible

Le cours sur l’entrevue axée sur le comportement pour évaluer la compétence interculturelle a été élaboré pour les gestionnaires et les conseillers en ressources humaines, ainsi que pour les recruteurs qui prévoient utiliser l’EAC dans la sélection des candidats aux affectations à l’étranger.

Objectifs

À la fin du cours, les participants seront en mesure de :

  • Comprendre l’impact de la culture sur leur rôle d’évaluateur;
  • Sélectionner les compétences et le niveau de compétence appropriés au(x) poste(s) à pourvoir;
  • Faire des entrevues et évaluer la compétence interculturelle d’un candidat;
  • Rédiger des rapports sur l’évaluation de l’efficacité interculturelle d’un candidat.

L’inscription et l’achèvement de ce cours vous permettront d’obtenir la trousse d’outils complète de l’EAC, et l’ accès au cours en ligne Les principes de base de l’efficacité interculturelle offert par le Centre. À la fin du cours, vous recevrez aussi un certificat et le soutien constant du Centre en ce qui a trait à l’EAC.

NOTA : Le cours est obligatoire pour ceux qui veulent acheter et utiliser la trousse d’outils de l’entrevue axée sur le comportement. Comme le cours est fortement axé sur l’acquisition d’une expérience concrète, les participants doivent assister aux trois jours de formation, sans exception. Seuls les participants qui seront présents à tous les volets du cours seront qualifiés.

Disponibilité et durée du cours

Ce cours est offert sur demande. Le lieu du cours pourrait être amené à changer en fonction de la répartition géographique des participants.

Information additionelle

Veuillez nous contacter, si vous désirez recevoir davantage d’informations :

Téléphone :
819-997-1197
Sans frais (au Canada) :
1-800-852-9211
Télécopieur :
819-997-5409
Télécopieur sans frais (au Canada) :
1-877-723-1604
Courriel :
ipass-sepi@international.gc.ca
Site Web :
www.intercultures.gc.ca