Research and Evaluation

The Centre has long been regarded by its clients and partners as a place where innovation and quality converge. High value is placed on creating new knowledge and product development, and our courses and learning materials are rigorously tested, evaluated and refined on a continual basis.

The role of research and evaluation in the Centre is a critical one, as research contributes to the creation and sharing of new knowledge in the growing and evolving intercultural discipline and provides the data and information essential to develop and monitor strategic objectives. Moreover, evaluation results allow the Centre to articulate the benefits, costs and risks to our clients.

We are proud of our standing as an important and innovative player in the intercultural discipline, for practitioners and researchers alike. The Centre’s range of products and services includes research-based learning programs and tools to support Canada's international interests in Development, Diplomacy, Defence and Commerce. The Centre's research has been published in a number of journals, and we are frequently invited to present our work at international conferences and fora.

Recherche et évaluation

Le Centre est considéré depuis longtemps par ses clients et ses partenaires comme étant synonyme d’innovation et de qualité. Il accorde beaucoup d’importance à la création de nouvelles connaissances ainsi qu’à la mise au point de produits. Ses cours et son matériel d’apprentissage sont rigoureusement testés, évalués et améliorés et ce, de manière continue.

Au Centre, la recherche et l’évaluation jouent un rôle primordial étant donné que la recherche contribue à la création et au partage de nouvelles connaissances dans le domaine interculturel en évolution et fournit les données et l’information essentielles à l’établissement et au suivi d’objectifs stratégiques. De plus, les résultats de l’évaluation permettent au Centre de présenter à ses clients les avantages, coûts et risques.

Nous en sommes fiers de notre réputation d’acteur innovateur important dans le domaine interculturel, tant pour les praticiens que pour les chercheurs. Les produits et services du Centre, dont les outils et programmes d’apprentissage, fruits de la recherche, soutiennent les intérêts internationaux du Canada dans le développement, la diplomatie, la défense et le commerce. Les travaux de recherche du Centre ont été publiés dans un certain nombre de revues et nous sommes invités fréquemment à présenter notre travail à des conférences et des forums internationaux.