Notice to Importers

Ice Cream and Ice Cream Novelties (Item 134 on the Import Control List)

Serial No. 841
Date: October 30, 2013

Table of Contents


1.0 Purpose

1.1 The purpose of this Notice is:

a) to inform importers of the Minister's policies and practices respecting the administration of the 484,000 kg tariff rate quota (TRQ) for ice cream and ice cream novelties for 2014.  It should be read with the Import Allocation Regulations and the Import Permit Regulations.  Where elements of the present Notice augment these Regulations, those elements are to be read as expressions of the Minister’s normal practices and procedures; and

b) to invite applications for quota shares of the ice cream and ice cream novelties TRQ available for allocation for the period of January 1 to December 31, 2014.

2.0 Coverage

2.1 This Notice cancels and replaces Notice to Importers No. 819 of November 20, 2012.  It refers to Item 134 of the Import Control List (ICL), i.e. products falling under tariff item No. 2105.00.91 or 2105.00.92 in the list of tariff provisions set out in the schedule to the Customs Tariff, namely ice cream and ice cream novelties and other edible ice, whether or not containing cocoa, other than flavoured ice and ice sorbets.

2.2 This Notice should be read in conjunction with the most recent Notice to Importers governing the administration of supplementary imports for dairy products which is available on the Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) Internet site: Controlled Products - Agriculture - Dairy Products (http://www.international.gc.ca/controls-controles/prod/agri/dairy-laitiers/index.aspx?lang=eng). 

2.3 Importers who require a determination as to whether the tariff classification of the product they intend to import is within the scope of this Notice are to contact the Canada Border Services Agency, Trade Programs and CARM Directorate at 613-957-1468, fax: 613-952-3971.

3.0 Duration

3.1 This Notice will remain in effect until December 31, 2014.

4.0 Authority

4.1 Each of the products covered by this Notice was added to the ICL pursuant to paragraphs 5(1)(a), (b), (d) and (e) and sections 5.3 and 6 of the Export and Import Permits Act (EIPA) in order to implement a Canadian commitment under the World Trade Organization (WTO) Agreement on Agriculture.

4.2 Under TRQs, imports are subject to low within access commitment rates of duty up to a predetermined limit (i.e., until the import access quantity has been reached); imports over this limit are subject to higher over access commitment rates of duty. Under section 6.2 of the EIPA, the Minister may: a) determine an import access quantity allowed entry at the low rate of duty; b) establish a method of allocating the import access quantity; and c) issue an import allocation to any resident of Canada that applies for an allocation, subject to the regulations and any terms and conditions the Minister may specify in the allocation.  Also pursuant to section 6.2 of the EIPA, the Minister may consent to the transfer of import allocations.  Having established an import access quantity, the Minister shall, under subsection 8.3(1) of the EIPA, issue import permits to allocation holders that apply for permits, up to the limit of that quantity, subject to compliance and application of regulations made under section 12 of the EIPA.  These permits shall entitle the goods to which they apply to be subject to the low within access commitment rates of duty.  Subsection 8.3(3) allows the Minister to issue permits in excess of the access quantity.

4.3 Pursuant to subsection 6 (f) of the Import Allocation Regulations, when deciding whether to issue an import allocation or whether to consent to a transfer, the Minister shall take into account whether the import allocation holder has furnished false or misleading information in connection with any reports required by the Act or the regulations made under the Act or by any condition of an import allocation or import permit during the 12-month period preceding the period in respect of which the import allocation or transfer is to apply.

4.4 Pursuant to subsection 10.(1) of the EIPA, the Minister may amend, suspend, cancel or re-instate any permit or import allocation issued or granted under the Act.

5.0 Size of the Ice Cream and Ice Cream Novelties TRQ for 2014

5.1 The ice cream and ice cream novelties TRQ for 2014 is set at 484,000 kilograms.

6.0 Allocation of the Ice Cream and Ice Cream Novelties TRQ

6.1 The ice cream and ice cream novelties TRQ will be allocated to historical allocation holders on the basis of historical import quota.  For purposes of this Notice, historical import quota means an allocation that was made in 1994 on the basis of an allocation made at the time of the initial imposition of import controls and allocations to importers, as adjusted since then (e.g., for under-utilization).

6.2 Once the requirements of those applicants described in section 6.1 have been met, the balance of the TRQ, if any, will be allocated on an equal-share basis to eligible  ice cream and ice cream novelties distributors.  Eligible distributor applicants may receive an allocation quantity on the basis of their specific request if the quantity requested is less than an equal share.  For the purposes of this Notice, ice cream and ice cream novelty distributors are defined as companies that sold ice cream or ice cream novelties to retailers in 2013; and retailers are defined as grocery stores, hotels, restaurants and institutions that sell or serve ice cream or ice cream novelties to consumers.

7.0 Under-utilization and Return Policies

7.1. Under-utilization Policy

7.1.1. An allocation holder with a utilization rate less than 90% in the previous quota year may have its allocation adjusted downward by an under-utilization penalty for the new quota year.Footnote 1

7.1.2. For allocation holders that under-utilized in the previous quota year, allocations in the new quota year will be reduced by the percentage of the allocation not utilized in the previous quota year. Footnote 2

7.1.3. Allocation holders that under-utilized during the previous quota year will be advised of the applicable under-utilization penalty before the allocations are finalized for the new quota year.

7.2. Return Policy

7.2.1. Allocation holders may return any portion of the balance of their allocation no later than October 1 of the quota year.  Any portion of an allocation that is returned by this date will be considered as having been used for purposes of administering the under-utilization policy in 7.1.1.

7.2.2. Returned TRQ quantities, if available, will be reallocated to eligible applicants on a first-come, first-served basis.

8.0 Related Persons

8.1 For the purpose of this Notice, where two or more applicants are related persons, they shall be eligible for only one allocation.  To determine which persons are related, an applicant for an allocation is asked to provide a brief profile of the company in part 16 of the application, which should include a list of related persons (see Appendix 1, Information Concerning Related Persons).

8.2 In the case of separate applications from related applicants involving a parent company and one or more subsidiaries, only the application nominated by the parent company will be considered. If the parent company does not make such a nomination in writing, it will be made by DFATD.

9.0 Supplemental Import Permits

9.1 The Minister may authorize imports of ice cream and ice cream novelties in excess of the 484,000 kg import access quantity, in particular when the importation of these products is required to meet Canadian market needs.

9.2 Requests for such supplemental permits may be addressed to Mr. Hugues Leroux at the address below.  In deciding whether to issue a supplemental permit, the Minister will consider, amongst other criteria, the availability of like or directly substitutable products on the Canadian market. 

10.0 Application for Shares of the Ice Cream and Ice Cream Novelties TRQ

10.1 Applications for a share of the ice cream and ice cream novelties TRQ for 2014 must be made by fully completing the application form, attached as Appendix 2, and must be postmarked on or before December 6, 2013.

10.2 Applications sent by MAIL or by COURIER should be addressed to:

Mr. Hugues Leroux
Trade Controls Policy Division (TIC)
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2

10.3 Applications sent after December 6, 2013, will not be considered. Claims for lost applications will not be considered without acceptable proof of sending (e.g., courier receipt).

10.4 Applications received by facsimile will not be accepted. Only original applications will be accepted.

10.5 Unless otherwise specified by the applicant, DFATD communicates with an EIPA authorization applicant in the official language of Canada which the applicant has utilized on its application.

11.0 Transferability of Import Allocations

11.1 Under the EIPA, the Minister may allow the transfer of import allocations between import allocation holders. All requests for the transfer of import allocations must be referred to the quota manager at DFATD for consideration.

12.0 Import Permit Issuance

12.1 Import permits are issued, normally, pursuant to an import authorization and are required for each shipment of ice cream and ice cream novelties falling within tariff item Nos. 2105.00.91 or 2105.00.92 in the List of Tariff Provisions set out in the schedule to the Customs Tariff.  Importers may either invoke General Import Permit (GIP) No. 100 - Eligible Agricultural Goods, a copy of which is available on request, or present an import permit issued by DFATD to their firm for that shipment (specific import permit), in order to clear customs.  Those citing the GIP will be authorized to import unlimited quantities of ice cream and ice cream novelties, but such imports will be subject to the higher over-access rate of duty.  Those presenting a specific import permit to the Canada Border Services Agency at the time of final accounting may enter their shipments at the lower within access commitment rate of duty.  Note: specific import permits will not be issued for shipments already imported into Canada under the authority of the GIP, regardless of the importer’s import allocation.

12.2 In accordance with the Import Permit Regulations, the procedures for receiving applications for import permits are as follows:

a) When requesting an import permit an applicant must submit a completed Form EXT-1466, “Application for Permit” (a copy of which is attached as Appendix 3).

b) A description of the process of applying for a permit is attached as Appendix 4, including information about fees, the monthly billing system and information required from applicants.  All import permits are issued either (i) through an on-line automated system in the offices of customs brokers in major centres across Canada or (ii) in the offices of DFATD.

13.0 Name on the Permits

13.1   Please note that the name on the specific import permit must match exactly the name of the importer on Canada Border Services Agency's B3 Customs entry and related documents at time of final accounting. Where the name on the import permit and the name of the importer on the B3 is not the same entity, the permit will be declared invalid. It is incumbent on the party granted an import authorization to ensure that applications for permits are made in the name of the importer of record. Questions about the proper procedures to fill out customs entry documents should be addressed to local Canada Border Services Agency's officials.

14.0 Permit fees

14.1 A fee will be levied for each permit issued in accordance with the Export and Import Permits and Certificates Fees Order (Notice to Importers No. 508 dated May 16, 1995).

15.0 Further information

15.1 Enquiries about import allocations may be addressed to:

Mr. Hugues Leroux
Tel: 613-996-2594
Fax: 613-996-0612
e-mail: hugues.leroux@international.gc.ca    

(Address as indicated in paragraph 10.2)

15.2 Enquiries about permit issuance and utilization of import allocations may be addressed to:

Mrs. Adèle Brisson
Tel: 613-995-8104
Fax: 613-996-0612
e-mail: adele.brisson@international.gc.ca      

(Address as indicated in paragraph 10.2)

15.3 A copy of this Notice and related information are available on the DFATD Internet site: Controlled Products - Agriculture - Dairy Products (http://www.international.gc.ca/controls-controles/prod/agri/dairy-laitiers/index.aspx?lang=eng)

Footnotes

Footnote 1

The utilization rate (%) will be calculated for every allocation holder as follows:

Utilization Rate (%) = (Actual Level of Use (kg) / Total Allocation Granted (kg)) X 100%

Where:
Actual Level of Use (kg) = Permits Used (kg) + Returns (kg) + Transfers Out (kg)

And:
Total Allocation Granted (kg) = Initial Allocation (kg) + Transfers In (kg) + Reallocation of Returns (kg)

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

The under-utilization penalty will be calculated as follows:

Underutilization Penalty (kg) = Pre-penalty Allocation (kg) X Underutilization Rate (%)

Where:
“Pre-penalty Allocation (kg)” is the allocation that the allocation holder would have been eligible for in the new quota year, if the allocation holder had not under-utilized in the previous quota year.

And:

Underutilization Rate (%) = 100% - Utilization Rate (%)

Return to first footnote 2 referrer

* If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Avis aux importateurs

Crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée (Article 134 de la Liste des marchandises d'importation contrôlée)

No de série: 841
Date: Le 30 octobre 2012

Table des matières

Formulaire de demande EXT1693-3 (Annexe 2)

L'Avis aux importateurs invitant à présenter une demande pour une allocation du contingent tarifaire de la crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée pour 2015 n’a pas été encore publié. Le formulaire de demande pour 2015 sera disponible une fois que l'Avis aux importateurs sera publié.


1.0 But

1.1 Le présent Avis a pour objet:

a) d'informer les importateurs des politiques et des pratiques du ministre régissant l'attribution du contingent tarifaire (CT) de 484 000 kg de la crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée bénéficiant du régime d'accès en 2014. Cet Avis doit être lu de concert avec le Règlement sur les autorisations d'importation et le Règlement sur les licences d'importation. Lorsque des éléments du présent Avis viennent s’ajouter aux règlements, ces éléments doivent être pris comme l’expression des règles et procédures normales du ministre; et

b) d'inviter les intéressés à demander une quote-part de CT de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée disponible pour la période du 1er janvier au 31 décembre 2014.

2.0 Champ d'application

2.1 Le présent Avis annule et remplace l'Avis aux importateurs no 819 du 20 novembre 2012.  Il s'applique à l'article 134 de la Liste des marchandises d'importation contrôlée (LMIC), c'est-à-dire aux produits visés par les nos tarifaires 2105.00.91 ou 2105.00.92 de la liste des dispositions tarifaires de l'annexe du Tarif des douanes à savoir la crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée ou autres glaces de consommation, même contenant du cacao, autres que les glaces aromatisées et les sorbets glacés.

2.2 Le présent Avis devrait être lu de concert avec le plus récent Avis aux importateurs régissant l’administration des importations supplémentaires de produits laitiers disponible sur le site internet des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international Canada (MAECD) : Marchandises contrôlées - Agriculture - Produits laitiers (http://www.international.gc.ca/controls-controles/prod/agri/dairy-laitiers/index.aspx?lang=fra).

2.3 Les importateurs qui désirent savoir si la classification tarifaire du produit qu'ils veulent importer est visée ou non par le présent Avis doivent s'adresser à  l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, Direction des programmes commerciaux et de la GCRA au 613-967-1468, télécopieur : 613-952-3971.

3.0 Durée de validité

3.1 Le présent Avis demeurera en vigueur jusqu'au 31 décembre 2014.

4.0 Fondements juridiques

4.1 Les produits visés par le présent Avis ont tous été ajoutés à la LMIC en vertu des alinéas 5(1)a), b), d) et e) et des articles 5.3 et 6 de la Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation (LLEI), afin de mettre en œuvre un engagement pris par le Canada aux termes de l'Accord sur l'agriculture de l'Organisation mondiale du commerce (OMC).

4.2 En vertu du CT, les importations sont assujetties à de  faibles taux de droit dans les limites de l'engagement d'accès  jusqu'à concurrence d'une limite prédéterminée (c.-à-d. jusqu'à ce que la quantité bénéficiant du régime d'accès soit épuisée); les importations dépassant cette limite sont assujetties aux taux de droit supérieurs à l'engagement d'accès, qui sont plus élevés. En vertu de l'article 6.2 de la LLEI, le ministre peut : a) déterminer une quantité bénéficiant du régime d'accès au taux de droit moins élevé; b) établir une méthode pour attribuer la quantité de marchandises visée par le régime d'accès en cause; c) délivrer une autorisation d'importation à tout résident du Canada qui en fait la demande, sous réserve des conditions qui y sont énoncées par le ministre et des règlements.  Il peut en outre, en application de l’article 6.2 de la LLEI, autoriser le transfert de l’autorisation d’importation. Après avoir établi la quantité de marchandises bénéficiant du régime d'accès, le ministre délivrera, aux termes du paragraphe 8.3(1) de la LLEI, à tout résident qui a une autorisation d'importation et qui en fait la demande, des licences d'importation jusqu'à concurrence de la limite prévue, sous réserve de l'observation des règlements d'application de l'article 12 de la LLEI; ces licences autoriseront l'importation des marchandises visées par les taux de droit  dans les limites du régime d’accès, qui sont moins élevés. En vertu du paragraphe 8.3(3), le ministre peut délivrer des licences pour l’importation en sus de la quantité maximale bénéficiant du régime d’accès.

4.3 Conformément au paragraphe 6 (f) du Règlement sur les autorisations d’importation, avant de décider de délivrer une autorisation d’importation ou d’en autoriser le transfert, le ministre prend en compte le cas échéant, le fait que le détenteur de l’autorisation d’importation a communiqué, durant les 12 mois qui précèdent la période à laquelle s’appliquera l’autorisation d’importation ou le transfert, des renseignements faux ou trompeurs relativement à tout rapport exigé en vertu de la LLEI ou de ses règlements d’application ou selon les conditions régissant toute autorisation d’importation ou licence d’importation.

4.4 Conformément au paragraphe 10.(1) de la LLEI, le ministre peut modifier, suspendre, annuler ou rétablir les licences et les autorisations d’importation délivrées ou concédées en vertu de la Loi.

5.0 Niveau du CT de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée pour 2014

5.1 Le niveau d’accès pour le CT de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée est fixé à 484 000 kilogrammes pour 2014.

6.0 Attribution du CT de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée

6.1 Le CT visant la crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée sera attribué aux détenteurs historiques d'autorisation d'importation sur la base de leur contingent historique. Pour fin du présent Avis, contingent historique s’entend par une allocation faite en 1994 sur la base d’importation historique avant la période d’imposition des contrôles aux importations, ajustée depuis (par ex. pour sous-utilisation).

6.2 Une fois que les besoins des demandeurs décrits au paragraphe 6.1 seront satisfaits, le reste du CT, s'il y en a, sera attribué, à part égal, aux distributeurs éligibles de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée. Dans le cas où les demandes dépassent le contingent tarifaire, les allocations se feront à part égale ou selon les besoins si la demande est inférieure à la part égale.  Distributeurs de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée éligible s’entend, aux fins du présent Avis, des sociétés qui, en 2013, vendaient de la crème glacée ou fantaisies de crème glacée à des détaillants. Détaillants s’entend des épiceries, des hôtels, des restaurants et des institutions qui vendent ou servent de la crème glacée ou fantaisies de crème glacée au consommateur.

7.0 Politiques relatives à la sous-utilisation et à la remise

7.1 Politique relative à la sous-utilisation

7.1.1 L’allocation d’un détenteur dont le taux d’utilisation était inférieur à 90 % au cours de l'année contingentaire précédente peut voir son allocation pour la nouvelle année contingentaire être réduite en vertu d'une pénalité pour sous-utilisation.Footnote 1

7.1.2 Dans le cas d’une sous-utilisation d’une allocation au cours de l’année contingentaire précédente, l’allocation attribuée au détenteur pour la nouvelle année contingentaire sera réduite par le pourcentage de l’allocation inutilisée l’année précédente.Footnote 2

7.1.3 Les détenteurs ayant sous-utilisé leur allocation au cours de l’année contingentaire précédente seront informés des pénalités pour sous-utilisation applicables avant l’attribution finale des allocations pour la nouvelle année contingentaire.

7.2 Politique de remise

7.2.1 Les détenteurs d’une allocation de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée auront jusqu’au 1er octobre de l’année contingentaire pour remettre toute portion non utilisée de leur allocation. Toute portion d'une allocation qui est remise avant cette date sera considérée comme ayant été utilisée aux fins d'administration de la politique de sous-utilisation de la section 7.1.1.

7.2.2 Toutes quantités retournées et disponibles pour répartition seront réallouées aux demandeurs éligibles sur une base de premier arrivé premier servi.

8.0 Demandes présentées par des requérants liés

8.1 Aux fins du présent Avis, lorsque deux ou plus de deux requérants sont des personnes liées, ils ne seront admissibles qu'à une seule attribution. Afin d'établir quels personnes sont des personnes liées, les demandeurs désireux d'obtenir un CT d’importation doivent fournir un bref profil de l’entreprise à la partie 16 de l’application qui devrait inclure une liste de personnes liées (voir l'annexe 1).

8.2 Lorsque des demandes distinctes sont présentées par des personnes qui sont des personnes liées, seule la demande choisie par la société-mère sera considérée. Si la société-mère ne procède par écrit à une telle nomination celle-ci sera faite par le MAECD.

9.0 Licences d'importation supplémentaires

9.1 Le ministre peut autoriser des licences pour l'importation de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée en sus des 484 000 kg bénéficiant du régime d'accès en particulier lorsque l'importation de ces produits est nécessaire pour répondre à un besoin sur le marché canadien.

9.2 Les demandes d’autorisation d’importations supplémentaires peuvent être transmises à M. Hugues Leroux à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous.  En décidant du bien-fondé d'une licence supplémentaire, le ministre tiendra notamment compte de la disponibilité sur le marché canadien de produits similaires ou directement remplaçables.

10.0 Demande de quotes-parts du CT de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée

10.1 Les requérants pour une quote-part du CT de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée pour 2014 doivent fournir tous les renseignements pour appuyer leur demande en se servant du formulaire de demande joint en annexe 2. Toutes les demandes doivent avoir été dûment remplies et expédiées au plus tard le 6 décembre 2013.

10.2 Les demandes envoyées par la POSTE ou par SERVICE DE MESSAGERIE doivent être adressées à:

M. Hugues Leroux
Direction de la politique sur la réglementation commerciale (TIC)
Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
125 promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0G2

10.3 Les demandes expédiées après le 6 décembre 2013 ne seront pas considérées.  Toutes réclamations pour des demandes perdues ne seront normalement pas considérées sans preuve d’expédition (par ex. reçu de messagerie).

10.4 Les demandes par télécopieur ne seront pas acceptées. Seul les demandes originales seront considérées.

10.5 Sauf indication contraire de la part du demandeur d'une autorisation en vertu de la LLEI, le MAECD  communiquera avec lui dans la langue officielle du Canada qu'il a utilisée pour formuler sa demande.

11.0 Transférabilité d'une autorisation d'importation

11.1 En vertu de LLEI, le ministre peut autoriser le transfert d'autorisations d'importation entre les détenteurs d'une autorisation d'importation. Toute demande de transfert d'une autorisation d'importation doit être adressée au gestionnaire du contingent au MAECD aux fins d’étude.

12.0 Délivrance de licences d'importation

12.1 Les licences d’importation sont normalement accordées en vertu d’une autorisation d’importation et sont nécessaires pour chaque chargement de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée visées par les nos tarifaires 2105.00.91 ou 2105.00.92 du Tarif des douanes. Les importateurs peuvent se prévaloir de la Licence générale d’importation (LGI) no 100 – Marchandises agricoles admissibles, dont une copie peut être obtenue sur demande, ou présenter aux services frontaliers canadiens la licence délivrée à leur entreprise pour l’envoi (une licence d’importation spécifique) pour en obtenir le dédouanement.  Ceux qui utilisent la LGI seront autorisés à importer des quantités illimitées  de crème glacée et fantaisies de crème glacée, mais ces importations seront assujetties à des tarifs élevés, au-delà de l’engagement d’accès.  Ceux qui présentent une licence spécifique d’importation à l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada au moment de la comptabilisation finale seront admissibles au taux à l’intérieur de l’engagement d’accès.  Aucune licence d’importation n’est accordées dans le cas des expéditions déjà importées au Canada en vertu d’une LGI, peu importe la quote-part de l’importateur.

12.2 Conformément au Règlement sur les licences d’importation, les formalités de demande de licence établies sont les suivantes:

a) Le demandeur doit faire soumettre un formulaire EXT-1466  Demande de licence  (dont une copie est jointe à titre d’annexe 3) dûment rempli.

b) Le processus de demande de licence est décrit à l'annexe 4, qui indique également les droits, le système de facturation mensuelle et l'information que doit fournir le demandeur. Les licences d'importation sont délivrées soit au moyen du système interactif, auquel ont accès les courtiers en douane dans les grands centres du Canada, soit par le bureau du MAECD.

13.0 Noms sur les licences

13.1 Le titulaire d'une autorisation d'importation doit s'assurer que le nom inscrit sur la licence d'importation spécifique est identique au nom de l'importateur inscrit sur la déclaration en douane B3 et autres documents ayant rapport à l’importation de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada au moment de la comptabilisation finale. Lorsque le nom figurant sur la licence d'importation et le nom de l'importateur inscrit sur la déclaration en douane B3 n'est pas le même, la licence sera invalidée. Il incombe au titulaire de l'autorisation d'importation de s'assurer que les demandes de licences sont faites au nom de l'importateur inscrit au dossier. Pour toute question sur la façon de remplir les déclarations en douane, prière de s'adresser aux fonctionnaires locaux de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada.

14.0 Droits de licence

14.1 Des droits doivent être acquittés pour chaque licence émise conformément à l’Arrêté sur le prix des licences et des certificats en matière d'exportation et d'importation (Avis aux importateurs no 508 du 16 mai 1995).

15.0 Renseignements supplémentaires

15.1 Prière d'adresser toute demande de renseignements sur les quotes-parts à:

M. Hugues Leroux
Tél : 613-996-2594
Fax : 613-996-0612
courriel: hugues.leroux@international.gc.ca  

(Voir l'adresse indiquée au paragraphe 10.2)

15.2 Les demandes de renseignements sur la délivrance des licences et l'utilisation des quotes-parts peuvent être adressées à:

Mme Adèle Brisson
Tél : 613-995-8104
Fax : 613-996-0612
courriel: adele.brisson@international.gc.ca   

(Adresse telle que ci-dessus)

15.3 Une copie de cet Avis et de l'information additionnelle sont disponibles sur le site internet du MAECD : Marchandises contrôlées - Agriculture - Produits laitiers (http://www.international.gc.ca/controls-controles/prod/agri/dairy-laitiers/index.aspx?lang=fra).

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Le taux d’utilisation (%) est calculé comme suit pour tous les détenteurs d’une allocation :

Taux d'utilisation (%) = (Niveau d'utilisation réel (kg) / Allocation totale accordée (kg)) X 100

Où :
Niveau d'utilisation réel (kg) = licences utilisées (kg) + remises (kg) + transferts sortants (kg)

Et :
Allocation totale accordée (kg) = Allocation initiale (kg) + transferts entrants (kg) + réallocation des remises (kg)

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

La pénalité pour sous-utilisation sera calculée comme suit :

Pénalité pour sous-utilisation (kg) = allocation avant pénalités (kg) X taux de sous-utilisation (%)

Où :
« Allocation avant pénalités (kg) » est l’allocation que le détenteur d’une allocation aurait reçu pour la nouvelle année contingentaire s’il n’avait pas sous-utilisé au cours de l’année contingentaire précédente.

Et :
Taux de sous-utilisation (%) = 100 % - Taux d’utilisation (%)

Return to first footnote 2 referrer

* Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pour accéder à ce fichier, veuillez consultez la section formats de rechange de notre page aide.