Notice to Exporters

Peanut Butter for Export to the United States (Item 5201 on Canada’s Export Control List)

Serial No. 184
Date: November 7, 2012

This Notice replaces Notice to Exporters No.152 dated October 19, 2007, and will remain in effect until further notice.

This Notice is provided pursuant to the authority of the Export and Import Permits Act (EIPA) and its corresponding regulations.

In Brief

The United States administers a global tariff rate quota (TRQ) for imports of peanut butter. The quota year extends from January 1 to December 31, inclusive.

Canadian exporters have access to a 14,500,000 kilogram country-specific reserve within the US import TRQ.

While there are no quantitative restrictions on the export of peanut butter to destinations other than the United States, all peanut butter exports are subject to export controls under Canada’s EIPA.  Exporters wishing to export peanut butter to countries other than the United States may invoke a general export permit.

This Notice to Exporters sets out the policies and practices pertaining to the administration of the peanut butter export quota, including the allocation, under-utilization, return, and reallocation policies. This Notice also explains how to apply for export permits.

Table of Contents

1. Purpose

1.1. The purpose of this Notice is:

  • to set out the policies and practices pertaining to the administration of Canada’s export quota for peanut butter destined for the United States;
  • to invite applications – from current allocation holders as well as new applicants – for allocations under the Canadian export quota for the next quota year; and
  • to explain how to apply for export permits for shipments of peanut butter destined for the United States and to countries other than the United States.

2. General Information

2.1. Background

2.1.1. In accordance with its commitments under the World Trade Organization (WTO), the United States established a TRQ for imports of peanut butter in 1995. 

2.2. Access Level

2.2.1. The United States administers a country-specific reserve of 14,500,000 kilograms for imports from Canada.

2.2.2. To facilitate stable and predictable export marketing for Canadian exports of peanut butter to the United States, the Government of Canada administers a 14,500,000 kilogram export quota, and issues export permits for all shipments of peanut butter destined to the United States.

2.2.3. There are no quantitative restrictions on the exportation of peanut butter to destinations other than the United States.  Exporters wishing to export peanut butter to countries other than the United States may invoke GIP No. 31.

2.3. Allocation Period

2.3.1. The allocation period for Canada’s export quota for peanut butter destined to the United States extends from January 1 to December 31, inclusive.

3. Products Covered

3.1. Tariff Items

3.1.1. Peanut butter is defined as a good classified under tariff item No. 2008.11.10 in the List of Tariff Provisions set out in the Schedule to the Customs Tariff. The applicable U.S. tariff item number for peanut butter is 2008.11.05 of the Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTSUS). Peanut butter was added to Canada’s Export Control List (ECL), a regulation established under the Export and Import Permits Act (EIPA), as item 5201, to ensure orderly export marketing.

3.1.2. Exporters that require a determination as to whether the product they intend to export is eligible under the US import TRQ are encouraged to contact the National Commodity Specialist Division, US Customs Border Protection (CBP), Department of Homeland Security.

3.2. Canada’s Country-Specific Reserve

3.2.1. Only goods that are "product of Canada" may enter the United States under Canada’s country-specific reserve.

4. Allocation Policy

4.1. Allocation Method

4.1.1. The peanut butter export quota is allocated to two groups:

  • eligible applicants that were allocation holders in the previous year, to the extent of their previous year’s allocation, as adjusted since, (e.g., for under-utilization); and
  • eligible new applicants, to the extent of the availability of quota within the (up to 100,000 kilogram) new entrants pool.

4.2. Eligibility

4.2.1. To be eligible for an export allocation, all applicants must demonstrate their active involvement in the manufacturing and export of peanut butter to the United States. Export permits will normally be issued on request to firms having a share of export quota, up to the limit of that share, subject to compliance with conditions described in paragraph 4.2.2 below.

4.2.2. Exporters are required to submit monthly, a summary report of all exports made under the authority of permits issued. The following information should be provided in the report: name of exporter, date of export, export permit number, U.S. consignee, U.S. Customs Entry number, invoice number and quantity exported (in kilograms). A sample form is contained in Appendix 1 and for your convenience an electronic version may be requested and will be provided by e-mail. This report is required by the 15th day of the month following the month that the actual export took place in and should be forwarded to the attention of the peanut butter TRQ quota manager by e-mail (see Contact Us in section 8 of this Notice). Exporters are required to retain copies of all associated documentation related to these exports and produce such records upon request.

4.3. Applications for Allocations

4.3.1. Applicants that wish to apply for an allocation under the peanut butter export TRQ are invited to submit their application form (EXT1685-1) no later than December 1, immediately preceding the opening of the quota year. The application form is available on the Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada (DFAIT) web site (a paper copy will be provided upon request): Application Form for an Allocation (EXT1685-1) (PDF*, 1.05 MB).

4.3.2. All information provided by applicants is subject to verification by officials of DFAIT.  If the applicant fails to provide any information requested by DFAIT, the application may be declared incomplete and the applicant may be denied a share of the US peanut butter TRQ.

5. Under-Utilization, Return and Reallocation Policies

5.1. Under-utilization Policy

5.1.1. An allocation holder with a utilization rate less than 90% in the previous quota year may have its allocation adjusted downward by an under-utilization penalty for the new quota year.Footnote 1

5.1.2. For allocation holders that under-utilized in the previous quota year, allocations in the new quota year will reflect the previous year’s actual level of use during the previous year (assessed in kilograms or based on percentages, whichever is lower).Footnote 2

5.1.3. Allocation holders that under-utilized during the previous quota year will be advised of the applicable under-utilization penalty before the allocations are finalized for the new quota year. 

5.2. Return Policy

5.2.1. Allocation holders may return any portion of the balance of their allocation no later than the return deadline of August 1.  DFAIT will notify allocation holders in writing should export quota become available as a result of returns made before the August 1 deadline.

5.2.2. An allocation holder with an allocation:

  • a. of less than 500,000 kg (in the current allocation year) with an average rate of return over 50% in the two previous consecutive quota years may have its allocation adjusted downward in the new quota year by a return penalty of 20% of its average returns during the two previous consecutive years;
  • b. greater than or equal to 500,000 kg with an average rate of return over 25% in the two previous consecutive quota years may have its allocation adjusted downward in the new quota year by a return penalty of 20% of its average returns during the two previous consecutive years.Footnote 3

5.3. Reallocation Policy

5.3.1. Quantities collected from the application of the under-utilization and return penalties will be put toward the new entrants pool as required.

5.3.2. Any portion of the (up to 100,000 kilogram) new entrants pool derived from under-utilization or return penalties that remains unallocated (due to lack of demand from eligible new applicants) will be reallocated on an equal share basis to existing allocation holders (that were subject neither to under-utilization nor return penalties) for use within the new quota year.

5.3.3. Any quantities above 100,000 kilograms derived from under-utilization or return penalties will be permanently re-allocated on an equal share basis to existing allocation holders (that were subject neither to under-utilization nor return penalties).

6. Permanent Transfer Policy

6.1.1. The Minister may, at his sole discretion, consent to the permanent transfer of an allocation from one allocation holder to another allocation holder or to an eligible new applicant. All requests for permanent transfers of export allocations must be sent to DFAIT.

6.1.2. Allocation holders with an allocation greater than 100,000 kg that have been authorized by the Minister to transfer permanently any portion of their allocation may have one percent of the transferred quantities earmarked for the new entrants pool.  If there are no eligible new applicants, or if sufficient amounts of quota are made available through the return and under-utilization penalties to create the new entrants pool on an annual basis, the earmarked quantities will be made available to the transferee for use within the quota year.  The earmark will continue to be made available to the transferee for use within successive quota years until the earmark has been completely drawn upon for the new entrants pool.

6.1.3. If there are multiple earmarks available (resulting from multiple permanent transfers), they will be drawn upon, as needed, on a pro-rata basis, based on the size of the transferees’ total allocations at the time that the earmarks are drawn upon.  Earmarks will be drawn upon for allocations to eligible new applicants as needed, only during quota years when the new entrants pool is not fully supplied through returns and/or under-utilization penalties. 

7. Export Permits

7.1. Types of Permits

7.1.1. An export permit is required for every shipment of peanut butter covered by this Notice. 

7.2. How to Apply for a Permit

7.2.1. Information about the permit application process, including information about fees, the monthly billing system, and information required from applicants, is available on the DFAIT website: Applying for an Export Permit.

7.2.2. Exporters that wish to apply for an export permit are required to submit Form EXT1466, "Application for Permit", which can be obtain on the DFAIT website (a paper copy will be provided upon request): Application for Import/Export Permit (PDF* 95.24 KB)

8. Contact Us

8.1. Names and direct phone numbers for quota manager(s), permit officer(s), and the Help Desk are available on the DFAIT website: Contact Us.

8.2. For directory assistance, you may call 613-944-0773.

Footnotes

Footnote 1

The utilization rate (%) will be calculated for every allocation holder, as follows:

Utilization Rate (%) = (Actual Level of Use (kg) / Total Allocation Granted (kg)) X 100%

Where:
Actual Level of Use (kg) = Permits Used (kg) + Returns (kg) + Permanent Transfers Out (kg)

And:
Total Allocation Granted (kg) = Initial Allocation (kg) + Reallocations (kg) + Permanent Transfers In (kg)

Notes:

  • Returns to DFAIT must be received before the return deadline (see section 5.2).
  • Permanent Transfers (Out and In) must be authorized by the Minister (see section 6).

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

Allocation holders that under-utilized in the previous quota year will have their allocations in the new quota year capped at the actual level of use (in kilograms) during the previous year.  Moreover, if the actual level of use (in kilograms) during the previous year was greater than or equal to the allocation that the allocation holder would have been eligible for in the new quota year (if the allocation holder had not under-utilized), then an under-utilization penalty, calculated as follows, will be applied.

Underutilization Penalty (kg) = Pre-penalty Allocation (kg) X Underutilization Rate (%)

Where:
“Pre-penalty Allocation (kg)” is the allocation that the allocation holder would have been eligible for in the new quota year, if the allocation holder had not under-utilized in the previous quota year.

And:
Underutilization Rate (%) = 100% - Utilization Rate (%)

Return to first footnote 2 referrer

Footnote 3

An average rate of returns (%) will be calculated for every allocation holder, as follows, based on returns during the two previous consecutive quota years.

Average Rate of Returns (%) = the MINIMUM of

[(Returns in Year 1 (kg) + Returns in Year 2 (kg)) /(Total Allocation Granted in Year 1 (kg) + Total Allocation Granted in Year 2 (kg))] X 100%

OR

[((Returns in Year 1 (kg) / Total Allocation Granted in Year 1 (kg)) X 100%) + ((Returns in Year 2 (kg) / Total Allocation Granted in Year 2 (kg)) X 100%)] / 2

The return penalty, then, will be calculated as follows:

Return Penalty (kg) = 20% X ((Return in Year 1 (kg) + Returns in Year 2 (kg)) / 2)

Return to first footnote 3 referrer


* If you require a plug-in or third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Avis aux exportateurs

Beurre d’arachides destiné à l’exportation aux États-Unis (Article 5201 de la Liste des marchandises et technologies d’exportation contrôlée du Canada)

No de série : 184
Date: Le 7 novembre 2012

Le présent avis remplace l'Avis aux exportateurs no 152 du 19 octobre 2007 et demeure en vigueur jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

Le présent avis vous est établi sous le régime de la Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation (LLEI) et des règlements connexes.

En bref

Les États-Unis administrent un contingent tarifaire (CT) s’appliquant aux importations de beurre d’arachides. L’année contingentaire s’échelonne du 1er janvier au 31 décembre inclusivement.

Une portion de 14 500 000 kilogrammes du contingent d’importation américain est réservée aux exportateurs canadiens.

Bien que les quantités de beurre d’arachides pouvant être exportées vers des destinations autres que les États-Unis ne soient pas limitées, toutes les exportations de beurre d’arachides sont assujetties à des contrôles à l’exportation en vertu de la LLEI du Canada. Les exportateurs désirant exporter du beurre d’arachides vers des pays autres que les États-Unis peuvent se prévaloir d’une Licence générale d’importation (LGI).

Le présent avis aux exportateurs énonce les politiques et les pratiques relatives à l’administration du contingent d’exportation s’appliquant au beurre d’arachides, notamment les politiques d’allocation, de sous-utilisation, de remise et de réallocation. Il explique également comment présenter une demande de licence d’exportation.

Table des matières

1. Objet

1.1. Le présent avis a pour objet :

  • d’énoncer les politiques et les pratiques relatives à l’administration du contingent d’exportation du Canada s’appliquant au beurre d’arachides à destination des États-Unis;
  • d’inviter les détenteurs actuels de contingent et les nouveaux demandeurs à présenter leur demande pour une allocation dans le cadre du contingent d’exportation canadien en vue de la prochaine année contingentaire;
  • d’expliquer comment présenter une demande de licence d’exportation pour les expéditions de beurre d’arachides vers les États-Unis et vers les pays autres que les États-Unis.

2. Renseignements généraux

2.1. Contexte

2.1.1. Conformément à leurs engagements auprès de l’Organisation mondiale du commerce (OMC), les États-Unis ont établi en 1995 un CT pour l’importation de beurre d’arachides.

2.2. Niveau d’accès

2.2.1. Une portion de 14 500 000 kilogrammes du CT des États-Unis s’appliquant au beurre d’arachides est réservée aux importations provenant du Canada.

2.2.2. Afin de faciliter la commercialisation stable et prévisible des exportations canadiennes de beurre d’arachides vers les États-Unis, le gouvernement du Canada administre un contingent d’exportation de 14 500 000 kilogrammes et délivre des licences d’exportation pour toutes les expéditions de beurre d’arachides à destination des États-Unis.

2.2.3. Les quantités de beurre d’arachides pouvant être exportées vers des destinations autres que les États-Unis ne sont pas limitées. Les exportateurs désirant exporter du beurre d’arachides vers des pays autres que les États-Unis peuvent se prévaloir de la LGI no 31.

2.3. Période d’allocation

2.3.1. La période d’allocation pour le contingent d’exportation canadien s’appliquant au beurre d’arachides destiné aux États-Unis s’échelonne du 1er janvier au 31 décembre inclusivement.

3. Produits visés

3.1. Numéros tarifaires

3.1.1. L'expression beurre d'arachides désigne toutes les marchandises classées sous la position tarifaire 2008.11.10 de la Liste des dispositions tarifaires figurant à l'Annexe 1 du Tarif des douanes. La position tarifaire correspondante du beurre d'arachides dans l'Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTSUS) est le 2008.11.05. Le beurre d’arachides a été ajouté à la Liste des marchandises et technologies d’exportation contrôlée (LMTEC) du Canada, un règlement établi en vertu de la LLEI, pour assurer la commercialisation ordonnée des exportations. Ils correspondent à l’article 5201 de la LMTEC.

3.1.2. Les exportateurs qui souhaitent déterminer si le produit qu’ils comptent exporter est visé par le contingent tarifaire d’importation américain sont priés de communiquer avec la National Commodity Specialist Division, U.S. Customs Border Protection (CBP), Department of Homeland Security.

3.2. Portion du contingent réservée au Canada

3.2.1. Seuls les produits désignés comme produits du Canada peuvent entrer aux États-Unis au titre de la portion du CT réservée au Canada.

4. Politique d’allocation

4.1. Méthode d’allocation

4.1.1. Le contingent d’exportation du beurre d’arachides est alloué aux deux groupes suivants :

  • les détenteurs d’une allocation admissibles, en fonction de l’allocation qu’ils détenaient l’année précédente et après ajustement (p. ex., en cas de sous-utilisation);
  • les nouveaux demandeurs admissibles, dans les limites de la part du contingent réservée aux nouveaux venus (jusqu’à 100 000 kilogrammes).

4.2. Admissibilité

4.2.1. Pour être admissibles à recevoir une allocation dans le cadre du contingent d’exportation, tous les demandeurs doivent faire la preuve qu’ils participent activement à la fabrication et à l’exportation vers les États-Unis de beurre d’arachides. Les licences d’exportation sont normalement délivrées sur demande aux entreprises ayant obtenu une portion du contingent, jusqu’à concurrence de la limite prévue, sous réserve du respect des conditions énoncées au paragraphe 4.2.2 ci-dessous.

4.2.2. Les exportateurs doivent soumettre chaque mois un rapport sommaire sur toutes les exportations effectuées avec les licences leur ayant été délivrées. Le rapport doit contenir les renseignements suivants : le nom de l’exportateur, la date de l’exportation, le numéro de la licence d’exportation, le consignataire américain, le numéro de la déclaration aux Douanes américaines, le numéro de la facture et la quantité exportée (en kilogrammes). Un modèle du rapport se trouve à l’annexe 1 et, pour votre commodité, une version électronique sera fournie par courriel sur demande. Ce rapport doit être déposé au plus tard le 15e jour du mois suivant le mois au cours duquel l’exportation a été effectuée, et envoyé par courriel à l’attention du gestionnaire de contingent pour le beurre d’arachides (voir la section 8 – Communiquez avec nous du présent avis). Les exportateurs doivent conserver des copies de tous les documents relatifs à ces exportations et, sur demande, présenter les registres.

4.3. Demander une allocation

4.3.1. Les demandeurs qui souhaitent obtenir une allocation dans le cadre du contingent d’exportation s’appliquant au beurre d’arachides doivent envoyer leur formulaire de demande (EXT1685-1) au plus tard le 1er décembre immédiatement avant le début de l’année contingentaire. Ce formulaire est disponible sur le site web d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada (MAECI) (une copie papier sera fournie sur demande) : Formulaire de demande d'une allocation (EXT1685-1) (PDF*, 1.08 mo)

4.3.2. Tous les renseignements fournis par les requérants peuvent faire l’objet d’une vérification de la part du MAECI. En cas de défaut de présentation de tout renseignement demandé par le MAECI, la demande pourrait être déclarée incomplète et le requérant pourrait se voir refuser une part du contingent américain de beurre d’arachides.

5. Politiques relatives à la sous-utilisation, à la remise et à la réallocation

5.1. Politique relative à la sous-utilisation

5.1.1. L’allocation d’un détenteur dont le taux d’utilisation est inférieur à 90 % au cours d’une année contingentaire donnée pourra être réduite en vertu d’une pénalité pour sous-utilisation l’année contingentaire suivante.Footnote 1

5.1.2. Dans le cas d’une sous-utilisation d’une allocation au cours d’une année contingentaire donnée, l’allocation attribuée au détenteur l’année suivante reflètera son niveau d’utilisation réel (lequel est évalué en kilogrammes ou en fonction du pourcentage d’utilisation, selon la valeur la moins élevée des deux).Footnote 2

5.1.3. Les détenteurs ayant sous-utilisé leur allocation au cours d’une année contingentaire donnée seront informés des pénalités pour sous-utilisation applicables avant l’attribution finale des allocations l’année suivante.

5.2. Politique de remise

5.2.1. Les détenteurs d’une allocation ont jusqu’au 1er août pour remettre toute portion non utilisée de leur allocation. Si une portion du contingent devenait disponible suite à des remises effectuées avant la date limite du 1er août, le MAECI informera les détenteurs d’une allocation par écrit.

5.2.2. Un détenteur dont l’allocation est équivalente à :

  • moins de 500 000 kg (au cours de l’année contingentaire actuelle) et dont le taux de remise moyen lors des deux années contingentaires précédentes a été supérieur à 50 % peut voir son allocation réduite d’une quantité équivalente à 20 % de son taux de remise moyen au cours des deux années précédentes;
  • 500 000 kg ou plus et dont le taux de remise moyen lors des deux années contingentaire précédentes a été supérieur à 25 % peut voir son allocation réduite d’une quantité équivalente à 20 % de son taux de remise moyen au cours des deux années précédentes. Footnote 3

5.3. Politique de réallocation

5.3.1. Les quantités recueillies à la suite des pénalités pour sous-utilisation et pour remises seront mises à la disposition des nouveaux venus, au besoin.

5.3.2. Toute portion (jusqu’à 100 000 kilogrammes) de la part du contingent réservée aux nouveaux venus provenant des pénalités pour sous-utilisation et pour remises qui n’est pas allouée (en raison d’une faible demande de la part des nouveaux demandeurs admissibles) sera réallouée, à parts égales, aux détenteurs actuels d’une allocation (qui n’ont fait l’objet d’aucune pénalité pour sous-utilisation ou pour remise) afin qu’ils l’utilisent au cours de l’année contingentaire.

5.3.3. Les quantités provenant des pénalités pour sous-utilisation et pour remise qui dépassent 100 000 kilogrammes seront réallouées, de façon permanente et à parts égales, aux détenteurs actuels d’une allocation (qui n’ont fait l’objet d’aucune pénalité pour sous-utilisation ou pour remise).

6. Politique relative au transfert permanent

6.1.1. Le ministre peut, à sa seule discrétion, consentir au transfert permanent d’une allocation d’un détenteur à un autre ou d’un détenteur à un nouveau demandeur admissible. Toutes les demandes de transfert permanent d’une allocation dans le cadre du contingent d’exportation doivent être envoyées au MAECI.

6.1.2. Les détenteurs d’une allocation équivalente à plus de 100 000 kg qui ont été autorisés par le ministre à transférer de façon permanente toute portion de leur allocation pourraient voir 1 % de la portion transférée être mis de côté pour les nouveaux venus. Si aucun nouveau demandeur n’est admissible ou si les quantités provenant des pénalités pour sous-utilisation et pour remise sont suffisantes pour établir la part réservée aux nouveaux venus sur une base annuelle, les quantités ainsi mises de côté seront alors allouées au destinataire du transfert, qui peut les utiliser au cours de la même année contingentaire. Le destinataire du transfert pourra utiliser ces quantités mises de côté au cours des années contingentaires suivantes, et ce, tant qu’elles n’auront pas été complètement allouées à de nouveaux demandeurs.

6.1.3. Si plusieurs parts sont ainsi mises de côté (à la suite de transferts permanents), elles seront alors utilisées pour les nouveaux demandeurs, au besoin, au prorata de l’allocation totale des destinataires au moment de leur utilisation. Ces parts ne seront utilisées pour attribuer des allocations aux nouveaux demandeurs admissibles qu’au besoin et seulement au cours des années contingentaires pour lesquelles il n’est pas possible de constituer la part réservée aux nouveaux venus à partir des quantités provenant des pénalités pour sous-utilisation et pour remise.

7. Licences d’exportation

7.1. Types de licences

7.1.1. Il est nécessaire d’obtenir une licence d’exportation pour chaque expédition de beurre d’arachides assujettie au présent avis.

7.2. Comment présenter une demande de licence

7.2.1. L’information relative au processus de demande d’une licence, incluant l’information sur les droits applicables, le système de facturation mensuelle et les renseignements que doivent fournir les demandeurs, est disponible sur le site web du MAECI : Demande de licence d'exportation.

7.2.2. Les exportateurs qui souhaitent présenter une demande de licence d’exportation doivent remplir le formulaire EXT1466 « Demande de licence » et l’envoyer au MAECI. Ce formulaire est disponible sur le site web du MAECI (une copie papier sera fournie sur demande) : Demande de licence d'importation ou d'exportation (PDF*, 95.24 ko).

8. Communiquez avec nous

8.1. Les noms et numéros de téléphone directs des gestionnaires de contingent, des agents chargés des licences et du Centre d’aide sont affichés sur le site Web du MAECI, à l’adresse suivante : Contactez-nous).

8.2. Pour l’assistance-annuaire, veuillez composer le 613-944-0773.

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Le taux d’utilisation (%) est calculé comme suit pour tous les détenteurs d’une allocation :

Taux d'utilisation (%) = (Niveau d'utilisation réel (kg) / Allocation totale accordée (kg)) X 100

Où :
Niveau d'utilisation réel (kg) = licences utilisées (kg) + remises (kg) + transferts permanents sortants (kg)

Et :
Allocation totale accordée (kg) = Allocation initiale (kg) + réallocation (kg) + transferts permanents entrants (kg)

Remarques :

  • Les parts remises au MAECI doivent être reçues avant la date limite prévue à cet effet (voirsection 5.2).
  • Les transferts permanents (entrants et sortants) doivent être autorisés par le ministre (voirsection 6).

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

Dans le cas d’une sous-utilisation d’une allocation au cours d’une année contingentaire donnée, l’allocation attribuée au détenteur l’année suivante reflète son niveau d’utilisation réel (en kilogrammes) au cours de l’année précédente. De plus, si le niveau d’utilisation réel (en kilogrammes) au cours d’une année donnée est supérieur ou égal à l’allocation à laquelle le détenteur aurait droit l’année suivante (si le détenteur n’avait pas sous-utilisé), une pénalité pour sous-utilisation est appliquée comme suit :

Pénalité pour sous-utilisation (kg) = allocation avant pénalités (kg) X taux de sous-utilisation (%)

Où :
« Allocation avant pénalités (kg) » est l’allocation que le détenteur d’une allocation aurait reçu pour la nouvelle année contingentaire s’il n’avait pas sous-utilisé au cours de l’année contingentaire précédente.

Et :
Taux de sous-utilisation (%) = 100 % - Taux d’utilisation (%)

Return to first footnote 2 referrer

Footnote 3

Le taux de remise moyen (%) est calculé comme suit pour tous les détenteurs d’une allocation en fonction des remises au cours des deux dernières années contingentaires.

Taux de remise moyen (%) = la valeur LA MOINS ÉLEVÉE de

[(Remise année 1 (kg) + Remises année 2 (kg)) / (Allocation totale accordée année 1 (kg) + Allocation totale accordée année 2 (kg))] X 100%

OU

[((Remises pour l'année 1 (kg) / Allocation totale accordée année 1 (kg)) X 100 % ) + ((Remises pour l'année 2 (kg) / Allocation totale accordée année 2 (kg)) X 100%)] / 2

La pénalité de remise est ensuite calculée comme suit :

Pénalité de remise (kg) = 20% X [((Remises année 1 (kg) + Remises année 2 (kg)) / 2]

Return to first footnote 3 referrer


* Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pour accéder à ce fichier, veuillez consulter la section formats de rechange de notre page aide.