Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

New Notice to Importers: Turkey and Turkey Products (No. 824)

The new Turkey and Turkey Products Notice to Importers No. 824 inviting applicant to submit an application for a share of the turkey tariff rate quota for the period January 1 to December 31, 2013, is now available on the web at the following address: Turkey and Turkey Products (Items 105 to 113 on the Import Control List)

The deadline to submit your 2013 application is December 1, 2012. Please take note of the changes to the commodity codes contained in the list of EIPA commodity codes for turkey and turkey products in Appendix 7 - List of EIPA commodity code for turkey and turkey products.

Please note that the format of the Notice has been changed in order to meet the Government's commitment to increased clarity and transparency in respect of its policies and regulations. Also, for ecological and economic reasons, we have decided not to send hard copies of the Notice to all companies on our mailing list.  Rather, we recommend that companies access the Notice to Importers on our website.  Should you desire a hard copy, our website includes PDF links that can be easily printed.  If you would like to receive a hard copy by mail, please send us your contact information including your complete mailing address and contact name and we will be happy to send you a copy by post.

Trade Controls Policy Division
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2
Phone: (613) 944-1265
Toll Free: 1-877-808-8838
Fax: (613) 992-9397
Email: eics.scei@international.gc.ca

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Nouvel avis aux importateurs : Dindon et produits du dindon (no. 824)

Le nouvel Avis aux importateurs No 824 du dindon et des produits du dindon invitant les demandeurs à présenter une demande d’une part du contingent tarifaire de dindon pour la période du 1er janvier 2013 au 31 décembre 2013 est maintenant disponible à l’adresse suivante : Dindon et produits du dindon (Articles 105 à 113 sur la Liste des marchandises d'importation contrôlée.

La date limite pour soumettre votre demande pour 2013 est le 1er décembre 2012. Veuillez prendre note des changements aux codes dans la liste des codes de produit de la LLEI pour le dindon et les produits du dindon dans l'Annexe 7 - Liste des codes de produit de la LLEI pour le dindon.

Veuillez noter que le format de l'Avis a été modifié afin de respecter l'engagement du gouvernement à davantage de clarté et de transparence à l'égard de ses politiques et règlements. De plus, pour des raisons écologique et économique, nous avons décidé de ne pas poster de copie papier de l’Avis à toutes les compagnies de notre liste d’envoi. Plutôt, nous recommandons aux entreprises d’accéder à l’Avis aux importateurs à partir de notre site Internet. Si vous désirez obtenir une copie papier, vous trouverez sur notre site Internet un lien vers un fichier PDF pouvant être aisément imprimable. Si vous désirez obtenir une copie par la poste, veuillez nous faire parvenir vos coordonnées, incluant votre adresse postale complète ainsi que le nom de la personne contact, et il nous fera plaisir de vous poster une copie.

Direction de la politique sur la réglementation commerciale
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0G2

Téléphone : (613) 944-1265
Sans frais : 1-877-808-8838
Télécopieur : (613) 992-9397
eics.scei@international.gc.ca