Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Notices to Exporters

Softwood Lumber Exports to the United States: List of Allocation Holders for 2008

Serial No. 157
Date: April 4, 2008

Table of Contents

1.0 Background

1.1 On October 12, 2006, the Canada-United States Softwood Lumber Agreement (SLA) entered into force. Under the Agreement, shipments of softwood lumber from Canada to the United States are subject to certain Canadian border measures. In particular, under SLA "Option A", an export charge is payable on the export price of softwood lumber; and, under SLA "Option B", an export charge on the export price is payable at a lower rate, with an export allocation.

1.2 Export allocations may be issued to eligible applicants. Export allocation eligibility criteria have been established after consultation with the respective provinces.

2.0 Purpose

2.1 The purpose of this notice is to provide a listing of all companies that have been granted export allocations for 2008 under the Agreement. This listing is based on the province in which the company has received an export allocation. See Appendixes 1, 2 and 3, for a list of Quebec, Ontario and Manitoba allocation holders, respectively. Please note that this list may be subject to change.

3.0 Saskatchewan Information

3.1 Export allocations for softwood lumber first manufactured in Saskatchewan are not listed as the export allocations will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Company-specific export allocations based on export history may be made in the future.

4.0 Further Information

4.1 For further information with respect to the Canada – U.S. Softwood Lumber Agreement, please contact:

Softwood Lumber Division (TNS)
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G2
Hot Line: 613-944-2167
Fax: 613-944-1452

E-mail: softwood.boisdoeuvre@international.gc.ca
Web Site: Softwood Lumber

For further information with respect to the export controls on shipments of softwood lumber to the United States, please contact:

Softwood Lumber Controls Division (TIS)
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G2
Hot Line: 613-944-2168 or 1-877-808-8838
Fax: 613-995-5137

E-mail: softwood.boisdoeuvre@international.gc.ca
Web Site: Softwood Lumber

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Avis aux exportateurs

Exportations de bois d'œuvre résineux aux États-Unis : liste des détenteurs de parts de contingent pour 2008

No de série : 157
Date : le 4 Avril 2008

Table des matières

1.0 Contexte

1.1 L'Accord canado-américain sur le bois d'œuvre résineux est entré en vigueur le 12 octobre 2006. Aux termes de cet Accord, le Canada doit appliquer certaines mesures frontalières aux expéditions de produits de bois d'œuvre destinées aux États-Unis. À cet égard, l'Accord prévoit deux options : l'option A, où des droits à l'exportation sont perçus en fonction du prix à l'exportation du bois d'œuvre, et l'option B, qui consiste en l'application de droits à l'exportation moins élevés, assortie d'une limitation de volume prenant la forme d'un contingent d'exportation.

1.2 Les parts du contingent d'exportation sont accordées aux demandeurs admissibles. Les critères d'admissibilité ont été déterminés en consultation avec les provinces concernées.

2.0 Objet

2.1 Le présent avis a pour objet de fournir une liste de toutes les entreprises qui ont reçu une part du contingent d'exportation pour l'année 2008 conformément à l'Accord. Cette liste a été établie sur la base de la province où chaque entreprise a reçu une part du contingent d'exportation. Les annexes 1, 2 et 3 présentent respectivement la liste des détenteurs de parts de contingent du Québec, de l'Ontario et du Manitoba. Veuillez prendre note que ces listes peuvent faire l'objet de modifications.

3.0 Renseignements relatifs à la Saskatchewan

3.1 En ce qui concerne les produits du bois d'œuvre ayant subi une première transformation en Saskatchewan, aucune liste des détenteurs de parts n'a été établie, car les parts du contingent d'exportation sont attribuées dans l'ordre où les demandes sont présentées. Il est possible que, dans l'avenir, les entreprises se voient attribuer des parts de contingent en fonction de leurs exportations antérieures.

4.0 Renseignements supplémentaires

4.1 Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements au sujet de l'Accord sur le bois d'œuvre résineux entre le Canada et les États-Unis, veuillez communiquer avec la :

Direction du bois d'œuvre (TNS)
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G2
Dépannage : 613-944-2167
Télécopieur : 613-944-1452

Courriel : softwood.boisdoeuvre@international.gc.ca
Site Web: Bois d'oeuvre résineux

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les contrôles à l'exportation qui s'appliquent aux expéditions de bois d'œuvre résineux à destination des États Unis, veuillez communiquer avec la :

Direction des contrôles sur le bois d'œuvre (TIS)
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G2
Dépannage : 613-944-2168 ou 1-877-808-8838
Télécopieur : 613-995-5137

Courriel : softwood.boisdoeuvre@international.gc.ca
Site Web : Bois d'oeuvre résineux