Export Controls Online (EXCOL)

Application to Become an EXCOL Recognized Business


I ______________________________________________________________, representing

____________________________________________________, hereby request authorization for the Company, Agency, or individual, whichever applies, to be assigned access privileges to submit export permit applications, requests for advisory opinions, applications for International Import Certificates (IIC) and Delivery Verification Certificates (DVC) and to satisfy any multipurpose reporting requirements to Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) using the secure on-line EXCOL (Export Controls On Line) web application.

The applicant understands that an electronic submission has the same legal force and effect as a written submission under the Export and Import Permits Act. The applicant agrees that each electronic submission made via EXCOL shall incur the same legal obligation as a paper submission for accuracy, detail, and applicant certification. The applicant will continue to be obliged to retain records pertaining to these transactions or requests and make such records available as required by the Export Permit Regulations.

Whether an application is submitted electronically or on paper, the applicant will continue to report to DFATD any material changes in the terms of these orders or other facts or intentions of the export or advisory opinions as reflected in these applications and supporting documents, whether the application/request is still under consideration or an authorization has been granted; if such authorizations are granted, the applicant will be strictly accountable for their use in accordance with the Export Permit Regulations and all terms and conditions placed on the authorizations.

The undersigned representative hereby certifies that the listedindividualsare authorized by the Company or agency to act on its behalf to submit all types of electronic transactions to DFATD via EXCOL. Please provide the following for each individual (please attach a separate sheet to list individuals.):

Name: __________________________________________________________________

Title: ___________________________________________________________________

Unique Business Email Addres: _______________________________________________

Telephone Number: _______________________________________________________
incl. Area Code

The Company understands that it is it's responsibility to notify DFATD immediately if for any reason, the company wishes to withdraw the access rights of any individual on the above list. The company officer must notify the EXCOL Local Registrar Authority by email at excol-ceed.tia@international.gc.ca, by fax: 613-992-9397 or by telephone: au 613-944-1265, with the following information:

  • EICB No.
  • Company Name
  • Name of the Officer requesting the removal of a candidate
  • Title of the officer
  • Full Name of the Candidate to be removed
  • Effective date of the removal

Privacy Notice

We remind you that participation in Export Controls On-Line (EXCOL) is voluntary. The collection of your name and business contact information (such as address, email, phone and fax) is for the purpose of EXCOL enrolment and the establishment of your secure on-line account(s) and for communications relevant to Export Controls (such as Policy Notices, system availability, etc). The data will not be used for any secondary purpose (e.g., create profiles, marketing, or follow-up research/survey) without first obtaining your explicit consent.

All the informationcollected will be retained fora minimum of 2 years and a maximum of 7 years after the last administrative use, stored within the program records of theExport Controls Division ofthe Trade Controls & Technical BarriersBureau, and noted under the following Personal Information Bank:Export Import Controls.

All personal information created, held or collected by the Trade Controls & Technical BarriersBureau (TID)of DFATD is protected under the federal Privacy Act. At any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.

Corporate Officer's Certification:

I, the undersigned, on behalf of ____________________________________________ certify that all statements made and all information provided herein are true and correct.

Signature:______________________________ Date:_________________________

EIPA No. _______________________________________________________________

GSTNo. _______________________________________________________________

Company name __________________________________________________________

Company address ________________________________________________________

City ___________________________________________________________________

Provinceand Postal Code __________________________________________________

Name of Company Official_________________________________________________

Titleof Company Official__________________________________________________

Unique Business Email Addres _______________________________________________

Telephone Number: ______________________________________________________
(incl. Area Code)

FaxNumber: ____________________________________________________________
(incl. Area Code)

Système des contrôles des exportations en direct (CEED)

Demande de statut d'entreprise reconnue du système CEED

Je, ______________________________________________________________, à titre de

représentant de ____________________________________________________, demande par la présente l'autorisation d'accorder à cette entreprise, cet organisme ou cette personne, selon le cas, des privilèges d'accès. Ces privilèges permettront au demandeur d'envoyer des demandes de licence d'exportation, d'avis consultatifs, de certificats internationaux d'importation (CII) et de certificats de vérification des livraisons. Le demandeur pourra aussi satisfaire à toute exigence en matière de déclaration en transmettant les déclarations en question à Affaires étrangères, Commerce et développement Canada (MAECD) à l'aide de CEED (Contrôles des exportations en direct), une application Web protégée.

Le demandeur comprend qu'un envoi électronique a la même force exécutoire qu'une communication écrite en vertu de la Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation. Le demandeur convient que chaque envoi électronique effectué par le biais de CEED entraîne les mêmes obligations juridiques d'exactitude, de précision et de certification du demandeur qu'un envoi sur papier. Le demandeur continuera à être tenu de conserver les dossiers relatifs à ces opérations ou à ces demandes et à les produire sur demande, conformément aux prescriptions du Règlement sur les licences d'exportation.

Qu'une demande soit envoyée par voie électronique ou sur papier, le demandeur continuera à déclarer à MAECD tout changement important dans les modalités des commandes des marchandises en question, ainsi que tout autre fait ou intention de l'exportation ou tout avis consultatif ayant rapport à ces demandes et à leurs pièces justificatives, que la demande soit encore à l'étude ou qu'une autorisation ait déjà été octroyée; si une telle autorisation est octroyée, le demandeur sera tenu responsable de son utilisation conformément au Règlement sur les licences d'exportation et aux modalités générales s'appliquant aux autorisations.

Le représentant soussigné certifie par la présente que les personnes énumérées ci-après sont autorisées par l'entreprise ou l'organisme à effectuer en son nom des opérations électroniques en tous genres avec MAECD à l'aide du système CEED. S'il vous plaît fournir les informations suivantes pour chaque individu (veuillez joindre une feuille séparée pour la liste des personnes) :

Nom : ____________________________________________________________________

Titre : ___________________________________________________________________

Address élecronique unique (professionnelle): ___________________________________

Numéro de téléphone ______________________________________________________
(y compris le code régional)

L'entreprise comprend que chaque personne autorisée à envoyer des demandes en son nom par l'entremise de CEED, y compris un cadre de la société, se verra attribuer un code d'accès à son usage exclusif durant l'inscription, ce qui permettra à cette personne UNIQUEMENT d'ouvrir une seule session dans le CEED.

L'entreprise comprend qu'elle est tenue d'aviser immédiatement MAECD si, quelle qu'en soit la raison, elle désire retirer les droits d'accès de toute personne dont le nom figure sur la liste ci-dessus. Le cadre de la société doit aviser le registraire local de la Direction des services d'administration et de technologie par courriel, à l'adresse excol-ceed.tia@international.gc.ca, par télécopieur, au 613-992-9397,
ou par téléphone, au 613-944-1265, et lui communiquer les renseignements suivants :

  • No de référence de la DGCEI
  • Nom de l'entreprise
  • Nom du cadre qui demande le retrait d'une candidature
  • Titre du cadre
  • Nom au complet de la personne à rayer de la liste
  • Date d'entrée en vigueur du retrait des droits d'accès

Avis de confidentialité

Nous vous rappelons que la participation au système Contrôles des exportations en direct (CEED) est volontaire. Votre nom et vos coordonnées personnelles et d'affaires (adresse, courriel, numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur) serviront exclusivement à votre inscription à CEED, à la création de votre compte électronique protégé et aux communications relatives aux contrôles des exportations (comme les avis sur la politique et la disponibilité du système). Nous n'utiliserons ces données à aucune autre fin (création de profils, commercialisation, recherches ou enquêtes de suivi, etc.) sans avoir au préalable votre consentement explicite.

Tous les renseignements recueillis seront conservés pendant deux à sept ans après leur dernière utilisation à des fins administratives; ils seront versés aux dossiers de programme de la Direction des contrôles à l'exportation (Direction générale de la règlementation commerciale et des obstacles techniques) et inscrits dans le fichier de renseignements personnels à la rubrique « Contrôles à l'exportation et à l'importation ».

Tous les renseignements personnels créés, détenus ou recueillis conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, par la Direction générale de la règlementation commerciale et des obstacles techniques de MAECD sont protégés. À chaque collecte de renseignements, on vous demandera votre consentement et on vous indiquera la raison de celle-ci et la façon dont vous pouvez vous prévaloir de votre droit d'accès à l'information.

Attestation par un cadre de la société :

Je, le soussigné, au nom de ____________________________________________, certifie que toutes les déclarations et tous les renseignements aux présentes sont véridiques et exacts.

Signature : ______________________________    Date : _________________________

No. de dossier de la LLEI __________________________________________________

Numéro de TPS __________________________________________________________

Nom de l'entreprise _______________________________________________________

Address de l'entreprise ____________________________________________________

Ville ___________________________________________________________________

Province et code postal ____________________________________________________

Nom du cadre de la société ________________________________________________

Titre du cadre de la société ________________________________________________

Address élecronique unique (professionnelle) ___________________________________

Numéro de téléphone ______________________________________________________
(y compris le code régional)

Numéro de télécopieur _____________________________________________________
(y compris le code régional)