Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Notices

Administration of the North American Free Trade Agreement Relating to the Application of the Tariff Preference Levels for Textile and Apparel Goods (Wool Apparel)

Notice to Exporters Export and Import Permits Act

Serial No: 93
Date: September 20, 1996

Table of Contents

Purpose

1. This Notice to Exporters updates and in part supersedes Notice to Exporters Number 88 dated January 12, 1996 and the notices referenced therein. This notice sets out the procedures which will be followed in forming and distributing the "growth pool"

Return of Allocations - September

2. Up to 17:00 (Eastern time), 30 September, exporters holding wool TPL allocations may return up to 25% of their current year allocation to the reserve pool. This surrender of allocation shall not impact on an exporter's allocation in the next year.

3. Unused wool clothing TPL allocations, up to 75% of the original allocation made at the beginning of the year, will be returned to the growth pool after permit system shutdown on 30 September. In other words, the TPL available to an exporter on 1 October will be the lesser of the unexpended balance or 25% of the original allocation. TPL allocations returned to the growth pool in this manner will not be available to the exporter in the following year.

4. Applications for certificates of eligibility from the growth (or reserve) pool will be accepted in Ottawa on 1 October. Applications must be received by fax or sent to the EICB computer system between 11:00and 16:00 (Eastern time) on 1 October and represent orders ready to be shipped. Applicants are required to submit evidence that the applications represent orders ready to be shipped. Applications will be processed in a reverse order of original allocation until the available supply has been exhausted or all applications have been accepted. Applications received after 16:00 (Eastern time) on 1 October may be processed until such time as the reserve and growth pools have been exhausted.

Return of Allocations - November 15

5. Unused wool clothing TPL allocations, up to 90% of the original allocation made at the beginning of the year, will be returned to the growth pool after permit system shutdown on 14 November. In other words, the TPL available to an exporter on 15 November will be the lesser of the unexpended balance or 10%. TPL allocations returned to the growth pool in this manner will not be available to the exporter in the following year.

6. Applications for certificates of eligibility from the growth (or reserve) pool will be accepted in Ottawa on 15 November. Applications must be received by fax or sent to the EICB computer system between 11:00and 16:00 (Eastem time) on 15 November and represent orders ready to be shipped. Applicants are required to submit evidence that the applications represent orders ready to be shipped. Applications will be processed on a reverse order of original allocation until the available supply has been exhausted or all applications have been accepted. Applications received after 16:00 (Eastern time) on 15 November may be processed until such time as the reserve and growth pools have been exhausted.

Return of Allocations - December 31

7. Unused wool clothing TPL allocations will be returned to the growth pool after permit system shutdown on 31 December. TPL allocations returned to the growth pool (including any amounts returned subsequent to system shut down on 30 September and 14 November) in this manner will not be available to the exporter in the following year. In other words, subsequent year's TPL allocation will depend on an exporter's usage of TPL in the current year.

Deputy Director
Trade Controls Policy Division
Export and Import Controls Bureau
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
P.O. Box 481, Station A
Ottawa, ON
K1N 9K6
Telephone: (613)995-3711
Facsimile: (613)995-5137

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Avis

Administration des dispositions de l'Accord de libre-échange nord-américain relatives à l'application des niveaux de préférence tarifaire aux produits textiles et aux vêtements (vêtements en laine)

Avis aux exportateurs
Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation


Nº de série: 93
Date: le 20 septembre 1996

Table des matières

But

1. Le présent avis aux exportateurs remplace et/ou modifie l'avis no 88 du 12 janvier 1996 ainsi que les avis cités par ce dernier. Cet avis décrit les mesures relatives à la composition et distribution du << pool de croissance >>.

Récupération des allocations - septembre

2. Les exportateurs détenant les allocations du NPT ont jusqu'à 17:00 heures (heure de l'est) le 30 septembre pour retourner à l'Administration jusqu'à 25% de leur allocation au pool de reserve. Ce retour n'affectera pas l'allocation de NPT à l'exportateur dans l'année suivante.

3. Toute partie inutilisée de l'allocation de NPT, jusqu'à 75% de l'allocation originale établie au début de l'année, sera retournée au pool de croissance après la fermeture du système des permis d'importation, le 30 septembre. Autrement dit, l'allocation disponible à l'exportateur le ler octobre sera le moindre du solde inutilisé ou 25% de l'allocation originale. Les allocations retournées au pool de croissance de cette manière ne seront pas disponibles à l'exportateur l'année suivante.

4. Les demandes des certificats d'admissibilité du pool de croissance (ou du pool de réserve) seront acceptées à Ottawa le 1er octobre. Les demandes doivent représenter des commandes prêtes à livrer et être expédiées par fax ou envoyées au système de DGCEI entre 11:00 et 16:00 heures (heure de l'est) le 1er octobre. Les requérants doivent fournir une preuve que les demandes représentent des commandes prêtes à livrer avant qu'un permis ne soit émis. Les demandes seront traitées dans l'ordre inverse de l'allocation originale jusqu'à l'épuisement du contingentement ou jusqu'à ce que toutes les demandes aient été traitées. Les demandes reçues après 16:00 (heure de l'est) le 1er octobre pourraient être traitées jusqu'à l'épuisement du pool de contingentement.

Récupération des allocations- 15 novembre

5. Toute partie inutilisée de l'allocation de NPT, jusqu'à 90% de l'allocation originale établie au début de l'année, sera retournée au pool de croissance après la fermeture du système des permis d'importation le 14 novembre. Autrement dit, l'allocation disponible à I'exportateur le 15 novembre sera le moindre du solde inutilisé ou 10% de l'allocation originale. Les allocations ainsi retournées au pool de croissance ne seront pas disponibles à l'exportateur l'année suivante.

6. Les demandes des certificats d'admissibilité du pool de croissance (ou du pool de réserve) seront acceptées à Ottawa le 15 novembre. Les demandes doivent représenter des commandes prêtes à livrer et être expédiées par fax ou envoyées au système de DGCEI entre 11:00 et 16:00 heures (heure de l'est) le 15 novembre. Les requérants doivent fournir une preuve que les demandes représentent des commandes prêtes à livrer avant qu'un permis ne soit émis. Les demandes seront traitées dans l'ordre inverse de l'allocation originale jusqu'à l'épuisement du pool de contingentement ou que toutes les demandes aient été traitées. Les demandes reçues après 16:00 (heure de l'est) le 15 novembre pourraient être traitées jusqu'à l'épuisement du contingentement.

Récupération des allocations - 31 décembre

7. Toute partie inutilisée de l'allocation de NPT sera retournée au pool de croissance après la fermeture du système des permis d'importation, le 31 décembre. Les allocations ainsi retournées au pool de croissance (ainsi que les réclamations fait après la fermeture du système des permis d'importation du 30 septembre au 15 novembre) ne feront pas partie du contingent accordé pour l'année suivante. Autrement dit, l'allocation disponible à l'exportateur dans l'année à venir sera établie en fonction de l'usage pendant l'année courante.

Directeur adjoint
Direction des politiques et contrôles commerciaux
Direction générale des contrôles à l'exportation et à l'importation
Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international
C.P. 481 Succ. "A"
Ottawa, ON
KIN 9K6
Téléphone: (613)995-3711
Télécopieur: (613)995-5137