Performance Management Program On–Line

Executive Summary

The Performance Management Program (PMP) On–line is a dynamic web–based performance management application used by managers and employees for setting objectives and performance indicators, measuring competencies, documenting training requirements and career aspirations and reviewing achievements.

PMP On–line also acts as a communication tool in as much as it includes information about the new performance management program, links to training programs, Frequently Asked Questions, newsletters, broadcast messages and links to the Foreign Affairs Canada (FAC) and International Trade Canada (ITCan) competency dictionary and competency profiles.

Although it is available to all employees of FAC and ITCan world–wide, PMP On–Line sits on a secure server in Ottawa. When completed, certain parts of the employee reviews (evaluations of results and competencies) are “Protected B.”

PMP On–Line is available in both official languages.

PMP On–Line is for internal use only.

Privacy Risk Mitigation

  1. User Accidentally Changes or Destroys Data
    User may accidentally change or destroy the data although this is very unlikely.
    Recommendation: To mitigate this risk, an audit trail exists, user awareness training is provided, revert to “read only” functions at critical stages of the review exists and there are warning messages before completing the review, printing, etc.
  2. User Accidentally Releases Data
    User may accidentally release the data although this is very unlikely.
    Recommendation: To mitigate this risk, user awareness training is provided.
  3. User Deliberately Changes or Destroys Data
    User may deliberately change or destroy the data although this is very unlikely.
    Recommendation: To mitigate this risk, an audit trail exists and revert to “read only” functions at critical stages of the review exists. In addition, the “Save As” function is disabled in the browser.
  4. User Deliberately Releases Data
    User may deliberately release the data although this is very unlikely.
    Recommendation: To mitigate this risk, the “Save As” function is disabled in the browser.
  5. Hackers or Script Kiddies
    Hackers or script kiddies may release the data although this is unlikely.
    Recommendation: To mitigate this risk, the “Save As” function is disabled in the browser.
  6. User is not aware of Privacy Issues
    Users may not be aware of privacy issues.
    • Recommendation: To mitigate this risk:
      • During the PMP training, managers and employees are provided with a security briefing vis–à–vis using the PMP application.
      • A warning message (When completed, performance reviews are protected “B”. Do not share your password and do not leave your application open when you are away from your desk) will be shown at the log–in of PMP.
      • Performance reviews are “Protected B” when completed. Although the departmental network on Signet D is currently operating at “Protected A”, the Department is working towards upgrading the network to a “Protected B” environment.

Programme de gestion du rendement en ligne

Sommaire exécutif

Le Programme de gestion du rendement (PGR) en ligne est une application de gestion du rendement sur le Web qui permet aux gestionnaires et aux employés d’établir des objectifs et des indicateurs de rendement, de mesurer les compétences, de consigner les nécessités de formation et les aspirations de carrière, et de revoir les réalisations accomplies.

Le PGR en ligne joue le rôle d’un outil de communication puisqu’il comporte de l’information au sujet du nouveau programme de gestion du rendement, des liens menant aux programmes de formation, des questions–réponses, des circulaires, des messages pour diffusion générale et des liens menant au dictionnaire des compétences et aux profils de compétences d’Affaires étrangères Canada (AEC) et de Commerce international Canada (CICan).

Bien qu’il soit disponible à tous les employés d’AEC et de CICan dans le monde entier, le PGR en ligne est hébergé sur un serveur sécurisé à Ottawa. Une fois remplies, certain 1es parties des évaluations des employés (évaluations des résultats et compétences) deviennent classées « Protégé B ».

Le PGR en ligne est disponible dans les deux langues officielles.

Le PGR en ligne est pour usage interne seulement.

Réduction des risques en matière de protection des renseignements personnels

  1. L’usager modifie ou détruit accidentellement des données
    Il se peut qu’un usager modifie ou détruise accidentellement les données même si la probabilité est très faible.
    Recommandation : Pour réduire ce risque, une piste de vérification existe, une formation de sensibilisation est donnée aux usagers, le passage au mode « lecture seulement » s’opère aux stades critiques des évaluations, et des messages d’avertissement apparaissent avant que l’évaluation se termine, avant l’impression, etc.
  2. L’usager diffuse accidentellement des données
    Il se peut qu’un usager diffuse accidentellement les données même si la probabilité est très faible.
    Recommandation : Pour réduire ce risque, une formation de sensibilisation est donnée aux usagers.
  3. L’usager modifie ou détruit délibérément des données
    Il se peut qu’un usager modifie ou détruise délibérément les données même si la probabilité est très faible.
    Recommandation : Pour réduire ce risque, une piste de vérification existe et le passage au mode « lecture seulement » s’opère aux stades critiques des évaluations. De plus, la fonction « enregistrer sous » est inactivable dans le navigateur.
  4. L’usager diffuse délibérément des données
    Il se peut qu’un usager diffuse délibérément les données même si la probabilité est très faible.
    Recommandation : Pour réduire ce risque, la fonction « enregistrer sous » est inactivable dans le navigateur.
  5. Pirates ou voyous de l’informatique
    Il se peut que des pirates ou des voyous de l’informatique diffusent des données même si la probabilité est faible.
    Recommandation : Pour réduire ce risque, la fonction « enregistrer sous » est inactivable dans le navigateur.
  6. L’usager n’est pas conscient des enjeux de la confidentialité.
    Il se peut que des usagers ne soient pas conscients des enjeux de la confidentialité.
    • Recommandation : Pour atténuer ce risque :
      • Durant la formation au PGR, les gestionnaires et les employés assistent à un exposé sur la sûreté ayant trait à l’application PGR.
      • Un message d’avertissement (Une fois remplies, les évaluations du rendement sont classées « Protégé B ». Ne dévoilez à personne votre mot de passe, et ne laissez pas une application ouverte si vous vous éloignez de votre bureau) apparaîtra à l’ouverture de la session sur le PGR.
      • Les évaluations du rendement sont classées « Protégé B » une fois remplies. Bien que le réseau ministériel sur Signet D fonctionne actuellement en mode « Protégé A », le Ministère travaille actuellement à faire la mise à niveau du réseau pour le faire passer au mode « Protégé B ».