Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests

December 2011

Table 1: Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests
Request NumberSummary of RequestDispositionNumber of Pages Disclosed
A-2007-00735Omar Khadr: Records produced between January 01, 2007 and June 30, 2007.Disclosed in part1265
A-2008-00145Records regarding US lobbying efforts relating to copyright reform in Canada.Disclosed in part331
A-2010-00046Briefing notes and correspondence prepared by Donica Pottie regarding Rights and Democracy between March, 2009 and March, 2010.Disclosed in part1037
A-2010-01635The Netherlands Institute for Multiparty Democracy (NIMD) project (dated February 19, 2009 and May 21, 2009):
1) Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade's decision to fund NIMD; and
2) Details, progress reports and organizations involved in NIMD.
Disclosed in part271
A-2010-01954All records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Iraq. Time period: March 1, 2003 to March 31, 2003 inclusively.Disclosed in part26
A-2010-01957All records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Iraq. Time period: February 1, 2003 to February 28, 2003 inclusively.Disclosed in part15
A-2010-02003Copy of the Kananaskis Summit Canada 2002 Executive Director's Report.Nothing disclosed (excluded)28
A-2010-02237Key documents pertaining to “Oil Sands Advocacy Strategy” also referred to as the “Oil Sands Outreach and Communications Strategy” and the “Oil Sands Engagement Strategy” for the period from January 2008 until April 2011.Disclosed in part127
A-2010-02404For 2010, all records of communication between the Canadian Embassy in Guatemala and/or Foreign Affairs and International Trade in Ottawa and the Guatemalan Ministerio de Energia y Minas (Ministry of Energy and Mines).Disclosed in part38
A-2010-02416For 2010, all records of communications between the Colombian Ministry of Mines and Energy and the Canadian Embassy in Bogota and/or Foreign Affairs and International Trade Ottawa.Disclosed in part74
A-2010-02417For 2005, all records of communications between the Canadian Embassy in Guatemala and/or Foreign Affairs and International Trade Ottawa and the Guatemalan Ministerio de Energia y Minas (Ministry of Energy and Mines).Disclosed in part15
A-2011-00128Advice and documentations in relation to First Quantum Minerals Ltd.'s legal dispute in the Democratic Republic of Congo between January 1, 2009 and the present day.Disclosed in part128
A-2011-00391All memos, briefing notes, related reports, media scans, speaking points, delegation lists and any other departmental or interdepartmental material related to the Prime Minister's May 28 and 29, 2011 bilateral visit to Greece.Disclosed in part86
A-2011-00838All documents, internal memos, letters or other documents sent or received by the Canadian Embassy in Mexico with regard to Daniel Dion, murdered in Acapulco on October 30, 2010.Disclosed in part8
A-2011-01028Briefing memos, summaries of media content, talking points, Q&A’s, advice to the Minister and staff, and any other written mention of Al Jazeera, including Al Jazeera English. Time frame is January 2000 to September 22, 2011.Disclosed in part111
A-2011-01176Copy of ex-gratia payment spreadsheets used to track Toronto G20 Summit compensation fund that were deemed to be eligible/ineligible for compensation and the current status.Disclosed in part24
A-2011-01218Any and all records prepared for the Minister's visit to Mexico in August 2011. (Timeframe: records from June 15, 2011 to August 15, 2011)Disclosed in part64
A-2011-01222All records generated between February 1, 2006 and September 20, 2011 related to Bill C-10 (The Omnibus crime Bill), especially part three of the Bill dealing with post sentencing (Paragraphs 135 to 136).Nothing disclosed (excluded)0
A-2011-01260Reports authored by Sen. Mobina Jaffer in her capacity as Special Envoy to Sudan for the year 2002.Disclosed in part3
A-2011-01311The names of Canada-based and locally engaged staff who worked full- or part-time at the Canadian Embassy in Vienna, Austria, in August 1980, and any information connected with the defection of brothers Anton and Peter Stastny on August 25, 1980.Disclosed in part2
A-2011-01313Copies of all tracking documents used in regards to the Toronto G20 Summit compensation fund (made through the Summits Management Office of the Department of Foreign Affairs) that were deemed to be eligible/ineligible for compensation and the applications.Disclosed in part24
A-2011-01318Question Period briefing notes prepared for the Minister on topics related to the G8 Summit in Huntsville and the G20 Summit in Toronto from September 19, 2011 until October 21, 2011.Disclosed in part3
A-2011-01341All memos, reports, studies, briefing notes and communications products related to programs that were sunset during fiscal year 2011-12.Does not exist0
A-2011-01342All memos, reports, studies, briefing notes and communications products related to reductions in Canadian grants and contributions to UN agencies and institutions from April 1, 2010 until March 31, 2011.Does not exist0
A-2011-01367All memos, reports, studies, briefing notes and communication products and emails related to Li Huabo. Restrict records to the period September 1, 2010 to November 15, 2011.Does not exist0
A-2011-01383Any document, including briefing notes, memoranda and decks, pertaining to Sino-Forest Corp. May 1, 2011 to November 1, 2011. Please exclude emails.Does not exist0
A-2011-01392Detailed list of amounts of all monetary grants provided under the Assistance Program for Canadian Studies Associations and the Program Development Grant, per institution and per foreign country, for each fiscal year from 2001-2012.All disclosed39
A-2011-01433Scales used by DFAIT in 2010 and 2011 to determine rates for the following Foreign Service Directives: 1) FSD 56 – Foreign Service Incentive Allowance 2) FSD 50 – Vacation Travel Assistance.All disclosed2
A-2011-01520Copy of all documents and analysis comparing the Canada-Jordan Free Trade Agreement with trade agreements Jordan negotiated with other countries.Does not exist0
A-2011-01530Complete copies of contract(s) awarded since 2006 to The Hub, LLC, and copies of all invoices showing items/materials purchased drinks, food and tobacco.Disclosed in part15
A-2011-01550Copies of all documents including memos, briefing notes, talking points, media lines, meeting summaries, e-mails, correspondence, etc., at the Cairo Embassy or from the Cairo Mission re the oil sands, ethical oil, or the Keystone pipeline. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 until November 28, 2011.Disclosed in part8
A-2011-01551List of all Access to Information Requests received since October 7, 2011.Disclosed in part16
A-2011-01561Documents indicating breakdown of cost incurred for the Innovation Across Borders Conference, scheduled on February 24, 2011, located in Toronto, Ontario. Documents should include supporting receipts.Disclosed in part16
A-2011-01562Emails and reports on evidence that Statistics Canada data may have been leaked, written from September 1, 2011 to November 4, 2011.Does not exist0
A-2011-01571List of top countries receiving assistance through the Counter-Terrorism Capacity Building Program (CTCBP).Does not exist0
A-2011-01604All records from October 15, 2011 to November 24, 2011 concerning the It Gets Better Project, including but not limited to emails, reports, briefing notes, question period notes and handwritten notes.Does not exist0
A-2011-01617Documents indicating all term and casual appointments made by Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade in the National Capital Region under the terms of the Public Service Employment Act during November 2011.All disclosed1
A-2011-01618All call-ups and amendments issued under the terms of the TBIPS standing offer in November 2011. Do not include copies of multi-page supply arrangement documents.Does not exist0

Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Décembre 2011

Tableau 1 : Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information
Numéro de la demandeRésumé de la demandeRésultatNombre de pages divulguées
A-2007-00735Omar Khadr : Documents produits entre le 1er janvier 2007 et le 30 juin 2007.Communication partielle1265
A-2008-00145Documents portant sur les efforts de lobbying des É.-U. liés à la réforme des droits d’auteur au Canada.Communication partielle331
A-2010-00046Notes de synthèse et correspondance au sujet de Droits et Démocratie préparées par Donica Pottie entre mars 2009 et mars 2010.Communication partielle1037
A-2010-01635Le projet de l’Institut néerlandais pour la démocratie multipartite (NIMD) (daté du 19 février 2009 et du 21 mai 2009) :
1) La décision d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada de financer le NIMD;
2) Les détails, les rapports sur le progrès et les organisations liés au NIMD.
Communication partielle271
A-2010-01954Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Iraq. Période de temps : 1er mars 2003 au 31 mars 2003 inclusivement.Communication partielle26
A-2010-01957Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Iraq. Période de temps : 1er février 2003 au 28 février 2003 inclusivementCommunication partielle15
A-2010-02003Copie du rapport du directeur exécutif responsable sur le Sommet de Kananaskis du Canada en 2002.Aucune divulgation (exclusion)28
A-2010-02237Documents importants concernant la « stratégie de défense des sables bitumineux » aussi connue sous le nom de « Stratégie de promotion et de communication pour les sables bitumineux » pour la période de janvier 2008 à avril 2011.Communication partielle127
A-2010-02404Pour 2010, tous les documents sur les communications entre l’ambassade du Canada au Guatemala et/ou d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada et le Ministerio de Energia y Minas du Guatemala (Ministère de l’Énergie et des Mines).Communication partielle38
A-2010-02416Pour 2010, tous les documents sur les communications entre le ministère des Mines et de l’Énergie de la Colombie et l’ambassade du Canada à Bogota et/ou Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada à Ottawa.Communication partielle74
A-2010-02417Pour 2005, tous les documents sur les communications entre l’ambassade du Canada au Guatemala et/ou d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada et le Ministerio de Energia y Minas du Guatemala (Ministère de l’Énergie et des Mines).Communication partielle15
A-2011-00128Documentations et conseils – entre le 1er janvier 2009 et la date courante – liés au différend juridique opposant First Quantum Minerals Ltd. à la République démocratique du Congo.Communication partielle128
A-2011-00391Toutes les notes de service et de breffage, les rapports connexes, les analyses des médias, les notes d’allocution, la liste des délégués et tous les autres documents ministériels et interministériels concernant la visite bilatérale du Premier ministre en Grèce les 28 et 29 mai 2011.Communication partielle86
A-2011-00838Tous les documents, memos internes, lettres et autres, envoyés ou reçus par l'ambassade du Canada au Mexique à propos de l'homme d'affaire Daniel Dion assassiné à Acapulco le 30 octobre 2010.Communication partielle8
A-2011-01028Notes blanches, résumés du contenu des médias, notes d’allocution, foire aux questions, conseils au Ministre et au personnel et toute autre forme de mention écrite de Al Jazeera, y compris sa version anglaise. Période de temps : de janvier 2000 au 22 septembre 2011.Communication partielle111
A-2011-01176Copie des tableaux de ventilation de paiements à titre gracieux utilisés pour faire le suivi du fonds de compensation du Sommet du G20 à Toronto avec une ventilation des cas jugés admissibles/inadmissibles et leur situation actuelle.Communication partielle24
A-2011-01218Tous les documents préparés pour la visite du Ministre au Mexique en août 2011. (Période de temps : dossiers allant du 15 juin 2011 au 15 août 2011)Communication partielle64
A-2011-01222Tous les documents produits entre le 1er février 2006 et le 20 septembre 2011 en rapport avec le projet de loi C-10 (projet de loi omnibus sur le crime), surtout la partie trois du projet de loi qui traite de la période mesures suivant la détermination de la peine. (Articles 135 et 136)Aucune divulgation (exclusion)0
A-2011-01260Rapports rédigés par la sénatrice Mobina Jaffer à titre d’envoyée spéciale au Soudan en 2002.Communication partielle3
A-2011-01311Les noms du personnel canadiens et les employés recrutés sur place, qui travaillaient à temps partiel ou complet à l'ambassade canadienne d'Autriche, à Vienne, en août 1980, ainsi que toutes informations liées à la défection des frères Anton et Peter Stastny le 25 août 1980.Communication partielle2
A-2011-01313Copie des documents de suivi utilisés en rapport avec le fonds de compensation du Sommet du G20 à Toronto (documents produits par le Bureau de gestion des Sommets d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada) qui ont été jugés admissibles/inadmissibles ainsi que les demandes.Communication partielle24
A-2011-01318Les notes de breffage pour la période des questions préparées pour le Ministre au sujet du Sommet du G8 à Huntsville et du Sommet du G20 à Toronto du 19 septembre 2011 au 21 octobre 2011.Communication partielle3
A-2011-01341Tous les rapports, notes de service, études, notes de breffage et produits de communication liés aux programmes qui ont pris fin au cours de l’exercice 2011-2012N’existe pas0
A-2011-01342Tous les rapports, notes de service, études, notes de breffage et produits de communication liés aux réductions des subventions et contributions du Canada aux organismes et aux institutions de l’ONU. Période de temps : du 1er avril 2010 au 31 mars 2011.N’existe pas0
A-2011-01367Tous les memos, rapports, notes de service, études, notes de breffage, produits de communication et courriels liés à Li Huabo. Se limiter aux documents de la période allant du 1er septembre 2010 au 15 novembre 2011.N’existe pas0
A-2011-01383Tous les documents, y compris les notes de breffage, les mémoires et les présentations, relatifs à Sino-Forest Corp. Période de temps : du 1er mai 2011 au 1er novembre 2011. Veuillez exclure les courriels.N’existe pas0
A-2011-01392Une liste détaillée des montants de toutes les subventions versées dans le cadre du Programme d'aide aux associations d'études canadiennes et du Programme d’aide au développement des études canadiennes. Ventiler les données par établissement et par pays étranger pour chaque exercice pour la période de 2001 à 2012.Divulguée en totalité39
A-2011-01433Les échelles utilisées par le MAECI en 2010 et en 2011 pour déterminer les taux des Directives du Service Extérieur suivantes :
1) DSE 56 - Indemnités incitatives de service extérieur
2) DSE 50 - Aide au déplacement de vacance.
Divulguée en totalité2
A-2011-01520Copie de tous les documents et analyses qui comparent l'accord de libre échange Canada-Jordanie avec les accords que la Jordanie a négociés avec d'autres pays.N'existe pas0
A-2011-01530Copies complets du ou des contrats depuis 2006 octroyé à The Hub, LLC ainsi que copie de chaque factures montrant les items/matériaux achetés breuvages, nourriture et tabac.Communication partielle15
A-2011-01550Copie de tous les documents – y compris les notes de service, les notes de breffage, les notes d’allocution, les infocapsules, les comptes rendus de réunion, les courriels, la correspondance, etc, -- émanant de l’ambassade au Caire ou de la mission au Caire au sujet des sables bitumineux, du pétrole éthique ou du pipeline Keystone. Période de temps : du 1er janvier 2011 jusqu’au 28 novembre 2011.Communication partielle8
A-2011-01551La liste de toutes les demandes d’accès à l’information reçues depuis le 7 octobre 2011.Communication partielle16
A-2011-01561Documents présentant la ventilation des coûts encourus pour la Conférence sur l’innovation par-delà les frontières, prévue le 24 février 2011 à Toronto, en Ontario. Les documents devraient inclure des reçus à l’appui.Communication partielle16
A-2011-01562Courriels et rapports sur les éléments de preuve montrant que des données de Statistique Canada auraient pu être divulguées. Période de temps : du 1er septembre 2011 au 4 novembre 2011.N’existe pas0
A-2011-01571Liste des principaux pays bénéficiaires d’aide dans le cadre du Programme d'aide au renforcement des capacités anti-terroristes (PARCA).N’existe pas0
A-2011-01604Tous les documents produits entre le 15 octobre 2011 et le 24 novembre 2011 sur le projet It Gets Better, y compris, sans s’y limiter, les courriels, les rapports, les notes de breffage, les notes pour la période de questions et les notes manuscrites.N’existe pas0
A-2011-01617Documents indiquant toutes les nominations pour une période déterminée et les employés occasionels faites en novembre 2011 par Affaires étrangères et Commerce international dans la région de la capitale nationale en vertu de la Loi sur l’emploi dans la fonction publique.Divulguée en totalité1
A-2011-01618Toutes les demandes et les modifications faites dans le cadre de l’ordre à commandes de SPICT en novembre 2011. Ne pas inclure de copies des documents d’arrangements d’approvisionnement à plusieurs pages.N’existe pas0