Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests

January 2012

Table 1: Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests
Request NumberSummary of RequestDispositionNumber of Pages Disclosed
A-2008-00382Records dealing with briefing and meeting notes on the rationale, options and decision to phase out the International Arts Promotion Program.Disclosed in part344
A-2008-00405All documents relating to the strategic review or other related information, including internal memos, concerning decisions to terminate or continue arts and culture programs.Disclosed in part283
A-2010-00849All records regarding mineral deposits in Afghanistan as well as all documents (except correspondence), Power Points, meeting minutes and agenda provided to/with the Afghanistan Ministry of Mines from 2003 to August 2010.Disclosed in part2443
A-2010-00880Correspondence between the Departments of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada and Rights and Democracy (International Centre for Human Rights and Democracy) including information retained by DMA Gerald Cossette during the period of December 1, 2009 to July 30, 2010.Disclosed in part1259
A-2010-02331Complete copy of all Question Period notes and memorandums prepared for or sent to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada between March 1, 2011 and March 11, 2011.Disclosed in part366
A-2010-02393Records relating to Canada-Colombia Human Rights Consultations for 2009.Disclosed in part178
A-2010-02394Copies of the Country Strategy Process for Colombia for 2006 up to and including 2010 and for the Country Strategy Process for Venezuela for 2006-2007 and 2007-2008.Disclosed in part48
A-2011-00089Any documentation, including reports or briefing documents, regarding business opportunities in Albania, especially for the mining industry. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to March 31, 2011.Disclosed in part40
A-2011-00374Copies of memos, briefing and Question Period notes prepared by/for the Assistant Deputy Minister level up to the Minister, regarding the government’s oil sands advocacy strategy in the USA from January 1, 2011 to June 10, 2011.Disclosed in part7
A-2011-00782All position papers, reports, briefing notes, decks and memos prepared for the Minister pertaining to the 17th Session of the Conference of the Parties of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to August 9, 2011.Disclosed in part30
A-2011-00880All communication between Jean-Philipe Tachdjian of Departments of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada and officials from the Canadian Education and Training Accreditation Commission (CETAC). All communication between the staff of Edu-Canada International Education program and CETAC officials.Disclosed in part252
A-2011-00881Copies of the most recent records held by your department on the Strategic and Operating Review.Disclosed in part61
A-2011-00882Briefing notes, backgrounders and memos concerning the decision to oppose the UN motion to recognize Palestinian Statehood. Timeframe: May 1, 2011 to August 29, 2011.Disclosed in part55
A-2011-01020Emails concerning the Xinhua news agency since August 1, 2011.Disclosed in part126
A-2011-01067All media monitoring reports done abroad on Chinese-language media between July 2011 and September 2011.Disclosed in part169
A-2011-01138All demarches received from the Libyan government and/or the National Transitional Council in Libya in 2011. Exclude emails.Disclosed in part2
A-2011-01183Records relating to the cancellation of the PromArts arts funding program (cancelled in 2008), including correspondence with the Heritage Minister.Disclosed in part285
A-2011-01288All Temporary Help Service call-ups awarded in 2011 (up to and including December 9).All disclosed7
A-2011-01333Reports authored by Sen. Mobina Jaffer in her capacity as Special Envoy to Sudan for the year 2002.Disclosed in part210
A-2011-01343All memos, reports, studies, briefing notes and communications products related to reduction in Canadian grants and contributions to United Nations agencies and institutions since April 1, 2011 until Novem3ber 15, 2011.Disclosed in part6
A-2011-01363All records concerning payments related to the Softwood Lumber dispute in January 2006 to December 2007.Does not exist0
A-2011-01444A list of all individuals (with their position or affiliation) who participated on the Canadian negotiating team for the Free Trade Agreement between Canada and Honduras, between March 2010 and July 2011.All disclosed2
A-2011-01481Information regarding the number of staff on language training and the associated costs for the last 5 years.All disclosed112
A-2011-01499All records, including Question Period notes, briefing notes, reports, memos (including drafts, etc.) regarding the provision of arms to the Afghan National Army and/or Afghan National Police. Exclude emails and limit records from 2011.Does not exist0
A-2011-01504All records, including Question Period notes, briefing notes, reports, memos (including drafts, etc.) regarding the provision of arms to the Afghan National Army and/or Afghan National Police. Exclude emails. Limit records from 2006.Does not exist0
A-2011-01532Request a copy of the following document: "Americas Strategy Implementation Plan (ASIP)".Nothing disclosed (excluded)0
A-2011-01592Briefing notes from September 1, 2011 to November 15, 2011 concerning funding for UNESCO.Disclosed in part6
A-2011-01595All call-ups/contracts for Temporary Help Services Standing Offer and Supply Arrangement within the National Capital Region from September 2011 to and including November 2011.Disclosed in part179
A-2011-01616All local purchase orders processed by the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade in the National Capital Region for the procurement of Temporary Help Services during November 2011.Disclosed in part16
A-2011-01619All call-ups processed by the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade in the National Capital Region under the terms of any Standing Offer and/or Supply Arrangement for Temporary Help Services during November 2011.Disclosed in part60
A-2011-01622Copies of all documents, including memos, emails, correspondence, talking points, media lines, expense reports, etc., regarding expenses submitted to the department by representatives of environmental Non-Governmental Organization regarding Climate Change for 2010.Does not exist0
A-2011-01651Listing of Supply Arrangements under the Task-Based Informatics Professional Services vehicle that were generated and issued for the National Capital Region for November 2011.Disclosed in part70
A-2011-01652All records showing the list of invitees to the government's consultation on the Office of Religious Freedom in Ottawa on October 3, 2011. Include all draft lists prepared by the department, as well as final lists. Do not include emails.Disclosed in part86
A-2011-01716Copies of briefing notes and memos to Minister Cannon regarding the 75/25 policy target for federal employees in the National Capital Region of the National Capital Accommodation Strategy. Timeframe: April 1, 2010 - December 15, 2011.Does not exist0
A-2011-01747Complete copy of all records including statistics and other data, indicating the number of Canadians detained in foreign prisons, for each of the years between 2000 and 2011.All disclosed3
A-2011-01748Copies of all records including statistics and other data, indicating the number of Canadians injured, killed or deceased in foreign prisons, for each of the years between 2000 and December 2011.Does not exist0
A-2011-01751All requests for project funding (financed or not) submitted on behalf of the Canadian Togolaise Community (CTC), co-signed by the CTC or supported by the Canadian Togolaise Community.Does not exist0
A-2011-01753List of all Access to Information requests received from November 15, 2011 to December 31, 2011.Disclosed in part14
A-2011-01815All briefing notes and memos prepared for the Minister of Foreign Affairs between November 15, 2011 and December 23, 2011 in preparation for year-end interviews with media outlets.Does not exist0
A-2011-01819All briefing and notes and memos prepared for the Minister of Foreign Affairs between September 1, 2011 and December 22, 2011 on the operations of Suncor in Syria.Does not exist0
A-2011-01843All briefing material and action memos to/from the Foreign Affairs Minister pertaining to the situation in Afghanistan prepared between November 1, 2011 and November 30, 2011.Does not exist0

Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Janvier 2012

Tableau 1 : Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information
Numéro de la demandeRésumé de la demandeRésultatNombre de pages divulguées
A-2008-00382Documents traitant des notes de breffage et des réunions sur la justification, les options et les décisions visant la cessation progressive du Programme de promotion artistique internationale.Communication partielle344
A-2008-00405Tous les documents ayant trait à l’Examen stratégique ou autres renseignements s’y rapportant, notamment les notes de service internes, et traitant de décisions quant à la cessation ou le maintien des programmes d’arts et de culture.Communication partielle283
A-2010-00849Tous les documents portant sur les gisements miniers en Afghanistan, de même que tous les documents (à part la correspondance), les documents PowerPoint, les ordres du jour et les comptes rend3us de réunion fournis au ministère des Mines de l’Afghanistan de 2003 à août 2010.Communication partielle2443
A-2010-00880Correspondance entre Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada et Droits et Démocratie (Centre international des droits de la personne et du développement démocratique), notamment l’information conservée par le SMA Gérald Cossette du 1er décembre 2009 au 30 juillet 2010.Communication partielle1259
A-2010-02331Copie complète de tous les notes du période des questions, mémorandums qui ont été créés ou transmises au ministre des Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada pour la période du 1er mars 2011 au 11 mars 2011.Communication partielle366
A-2010-02393Documents liés aux Consultations Canada-Colombie sur les droits de la personne pour 2009.Communication partielle178
A-2010-02394Copies des Processus des stratégies de pays pour la Colombie de 2006 à 2010 inclusivement, et des Processus des stratégies de pays pour le Venezuela de 2006-2007 et 2007-2008.Communication partielle48
A-2011-00089Toute documentation, notamment les rapports ou les documents d’information, concernant les occasions d’affaires en Albanie, en particulier dans l’industrie minière. Période visée : 1er janvier 2011 au 31 mars 2011.Communication partielle40
A-2011-00374Copies de notes de service, des notes de séances d’information et de périodes des questions préparées par ou pour le niveau de SMA jusqu’à celui de Ministre, concernant la stratégie gouvernementale de promotion des sables bitumineux aux États-Unis du 1er janvier au 10 juin 2011.Communication partielle7
A-2011-00782Tous les énoncés de principe, les rapports, les notes de breffage, les présentations et les notes de service préparés pour le Ministre concernant la 17e réunion des parties de la Convention-cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques. Période visée : 1er janvier au 9 août 2011.Communication partielle30
A-2011-00880Toute communication entre Jean-Philippe Tachdjian, d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada, et les représentants de la Commission canadienne d’accréditation des établissements d’enseignement et de formation (CCAEEF). Toute la correspondance entre le personnel du programme d’éducation international d’Édu-Canada et les représentants de la CCAEEF.Communication partielle252
A-2011-00881Copie des plus récents documents que détient votre ministère et portant sur l'examen stratégique et fonctionnel.Communication partielle61
A-2011-00882Notes de breffage, documents d’information et notes de service concernant la décision de s’opposer à la proposition de l’ONU de reconnaître l’État palestinien. Période : 1er mai au 29 août 2011. Communication partielle55
A-2011-01020Courriels concernant l’agence de nouvelles Xinhua depuis le 1er août 2011.Communication partielle126
A-2011-01067Tous les rapports de surveillance des médias produits à l’étranger sur les médias de langue chinoise entre juillet et septembre 2011.Communication partielle169
A-2011-01138Toute la correspondance provenant du gouvernement libyen ou le Conseil national de transition de la Libye pour 2011, à l’exception des courriels.Communication partielle2
A-2011-01183Documents liés à l’annulation du programme de financement des arts PromArts (annulé en 2008), notamment la correspondance avec le ministre du Patrimoine.Communication partielle285
A-2011-01288Toutes les commandes subséquentes des services d’aide temporaire en 2011 (jusqu’au 9 décembre inclusivement).Communication totale7
A-2011-01333Copie de tous les contrats octroyés à des firmes privées pour des services de consultant dans le domaine des ressources humaines (RH) au Ministère Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada à la centrale (dotation, classification toutes positions de travail dans le domaine RH) pour la période du 2 mai 2011 au 2 novembre 2011.Communication partielle210
A-2011-01343Tous les rapports, notes de service, études, notes de breffage et produits de communication produits du 1er avril 2011 au 15 novembre 2011 et liés aux réductions des subventions et contributions du Canada aux organismes et aux institutions de l'ONU.Communication partielle6
A-2011-01363Tous les documents concernant les paiements liés au conflit du bois d’œuvre de janvier 2006 à décembre 2007.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01444Liste de toutes les personnes (avec titre ou affiliation) qui ont fait partie de l’équipe de négociation canadienne sur l’Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et le Honduras, de mars 2010 à juillet 2011.Communication totale2
A-2011-01481Information concernant le nombre d’employés suivant une formation linguistique et les coûts y étant associés depuis les cinq dernières années.Communication totale112
A-2011-01499Tous les documents, notamment les notes sur les périodes de questions, les notes de breffage, les rapports, les notes de service (notamment les brouillons, etc.) concernant la fourniture d’armes à l’Armée nationale afghane ou à la Police nationale afghane, à l’exception des courriels et des documents d’avant 2011.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01504Tous les documents, notamment les notes sur les périodes de questions, les notes de breffage, les rapports, les notes de service (notamment les brouillons, etc.) concernant la fourniture d’armes à l’Armée nationale afghane ou à la Police nationale afghane, à l’exception des courriels et des documents d’avant 2006.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01532Demander une copie du document suivant : « Plan de mise en œuvre de la stratégie pour les Amériques ».Aucune communication (exclusion)0
A-2011-01592Notes de breffage du 1er septembre 2011 au 15 novembre 2011 concernant le financement de l’UNESCO.Communication partielle6
A-2011-01595Tous les contrats ou les commandes subséquentes à une offre permanente et un arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement des services d’aide temporaire au sein de la région de la capitale nationale de septembre à novembre 2011 inclusivement.Communication partielle179
A-2011-01616Tous les bons de commande locaux traités par Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada dans la région de la capitale nationale en vue d’obtenir des services d’aide temporaire au cours de novembre 2011.Communication partielle16
A-2011-01619Toutes les commandes subséquentes à une offre permanente traitées par Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada dans la région de la capitale nationale conformément aux modalités de toute  ou tout arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement liés aux services d’aide permanente au cours de novembre 2011.Communication partielle60
A-2011-01622Copies de tous les documents, notamment les notes de service, les courriels, la correspondance, les points de discussion, les messages aux médias, les rapports de dépenses, etc., concernant les dépenses soumises au Ministère par des représentants d’organisations non gouvernementales traitant du changement climatique pour 2010.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01651Liste des arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement élaborés et diffusés en fonction des services professionnels en informatique centrés sur les tâches pour la région de la capitale nationale au cours de novembre 2011.Communication partielle70
A-2011-01652Tous les documents contenant la liste des invités à la consultation du gouvernement sur le Bureau de la liberté religieuse à Ottawa, le 3 octobre 2011, notamment toutes les ébauches de liste préparées par le Ministère, de même que les listes finales, à l’exception des courriels.Communication partielle86
A-2011-01716Copies des notes de breffage et notes de service au ministre Cannon concernant l’objectif stratégique de 75/25 de la Stratégie d’accommodement de la capitale nationale pour les employés fédéraux de la région de la capitale nationale. Période visée : 1er avril 2010 au 15 décembre 2011.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01747Copie complète de tous document incluant statistiques et autres données montrant le nombre de canadiens qui ont été détenus dans des prisons à l'étranger pour chacune des années suivantes de 2000 à 2011.Communication totale3
A-2011-01748Copie de tous document incluant statistiques et autres données montrant le nombre de canadiens qui ont été blessés et/ou tués ou décédé dans les prisons à l’étranger et ce pour chacune des années suivantes depuis 2000 à décembre 2011.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01751Toutes les demandes de financement de projets (financés ou non) soumis au nom de la Communauté Togolaise au Canada (CTC) ou cosignés par elle ou auxquelles la Communauté Togolaise au Canada a apporté son soutien.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01753Liste de toutes les demandes d’accès à l’information reçues du 15 novembre 2011 au 31 décembre 2011.Communication partielle14
A-2011-01815Toutes les notes de breffage et de service préparées pour le ministre des Affaires étrangères du 15 novembre au 23 décembre 2011 en prévision des entrevues de fin d’année avec les médias.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01819Toutes les notes de breffage et de service préparées pour le ministre des Affaires étrangères entre le 1er septembre et le 22 décembre 2011 sur les opérations de Suncor en Syrie.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2011-01843Tous les documents d’information et les mémoires à des fins d’intervention préparés pour ou par le ministre des Affaires étrangères entre le 1er et le 30 novembre 2011 concernant la situation en Afghanistan.Aucun document n’existe0