Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests

April 2012

Table 1: Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests
Request NumberSummaryNamePages Released
A-2010-00758The report from a fact-finding mission undertaken in late January 2010 with regards to the murder of the Mexican activist and the activities of Canadian mining firm Blackfire Exploration Ltd., as well as all drafts and final copies of emails, correspondence, meeting minutes, ministerial briefings notes, and house cards regarding Blackfire Explorations Ltd. Timeframe: January 1, 2005 until July 26, 2011.Disclosed in part1008
A-2011-02186Information about the schedule of events for a trip taken to Mexico by the Hon. Helena Guergis, Secretary of State DFAIT, from January 29-30, 2008.All disclosed21
A-2011-02334All call-ups processed by DFAIT in the NCR under any standing offer and/or supply arrangements, temporary help services during February 2012.Disclosed in part73
A-2011-02472Any briefing notes and memos prepared for the Minister and Deputy Minister regarding the RCMP’s January arrest of a Canadian Forces soldier in Halifax Jeffrey Delisle who was criminally charged with violating the Security of Information Act.Does not exist0
A-2011-02473All memos and briefing notes prepared for the Deputy Minister / Assistant Deputy Ministers / Associate Deputy Ministers in 2012 concerning the arrest of a Naval Officer under the Security of Information Act.Does not exist0
A-2011-02343Copies of all submissions made in response to DFAIT's Consultations on Potential Free Trade Agreement Negotiations with Trans-Pacific Partnership Members.Disclosed in part5
A-2011-01552QP notes created or sent to the Minister or Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs. Timeframe November 1 -11, 2011.Disclosed in part45
A-2011-01873Records on the new business plan for the Visual Art Collection, and specifically the direction to sell works of arts. Include the full list of works flagged for the deaccession.Disclosed in part80
A-2011-01609The description of project objectives, main activities, budget, and the countries where they take place that are funded by START. Timeframe: January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008.Disclosed in part68
A-2011-01610The description of project objectives, main activities, budget, and the countries where they take place that are funded by START. Dates: January 1, 2010 to December 6, 2011.Disclosed in part45
A-2011-01611The description of project objectives, main activities, budget, and the countries where they take place that are funded by START.  Dates: January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009.Disclosed in part39
A-2011-01362All records related to payments related to the Softwood Lumber dispute in January 2008 to December 2009.Disclosed in part198
A-2011-00820Briefing notes, memoranda and QP notes prepared for the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and members of the minister's exempt staff that were drafted between July 1 to 14, 2011.Disclosed in part333
A-2011-02187Copy of the speech delivered by the Hon. Helena Guergis, Secretary of State on January 29, 2008 to a gathering of expatriate Canadians.Disclosed in part8
A-2011-01612Deck presentation on the development of new potential shipping routes prepared or presented during 2011.Disclosed in part217
A-2011-02006List from the department’s document tracking system for briefing notes, deck presentations, and memorandums submitted to the Minister of Foreign Affairs for the period December 1 to 31, 2011.Disclosed in part6
A-2011-02007List from the department’s document tracking system for briefing notes, deck presentations, and memorandums submitted to the Minister of Foreign Affairs for the period January 1 to 20, 2012.Disclosed in part5
A-2011-02494Information regarding case 2011-01-MEX reviewed by the Corporate Social Responsibility Counsellor, information should include, but not limited to, emails, memos, reports and audits related to the case.Disclosed in part2
A-2011-01281All correspondence, including but not limited to briefing notes, letters, emails and reports - internal and external, of staff of the Canadian Embassy in France from October 16 to 21, 2011 related to the European Fuel Quality Directive.Disclosed in part20
A-2011-01925All documents including memos, briefing notes, talking points, media lines, meeting summaries, emails, correspondence list, phone logs, BlackBerry PINs, diplomatic notes, complaints, etc., regarding the concerns of Saudi Arabia - Reference: ethical oil TV advertising January 1, 2011 to January 20, 2012.Disclosed in part63
A-2011-01277All correspondence, including but not limited to briefing notes, letters, emails and reports - internal and external of staff of the High Commission of Canada in the United Kingdom related to the European Fuel Quality Directive. Timeframe: October 11 to 15, 2011.Disclosed in part55
A-2011-02082Records relating to the Saudi Arabian government’s reaction to a 30-second advertisement produced by EthicalOil.org, as described in the September 20th, 2011 Globe and Mail article, “Ethical oil ad sparks war of words between Ottawa, Saudis”.Disclosed in part32
A-2011-02484All correspondence, including emails and letters between employees of the Museum of Nature and Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird between May 18, 2011 and March 2, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2011-00492All records, including QP notes, briefing notes, reports, memos, including drafts etc., regarding Canadian operations in Libya between February 1, 2011 and June 30, 2011.Disclosed in part136
A-2011-00489All records, including QP notes, briefing notes, reports, memos, including drafts etc., regarding Canadian operations in Libya between February 1, 2011 and June 30, 2011.Disclosed in part416
A-2012-00037Documentation which indicates all appointments, term and casual employees, by DFAIT in the NCR under the terms of the Public Service Employment Act. Timeframe: March 2011.All disclosed1
A-2011-01866All memos, emails, documents relating to the sale of Villa Eksbacken, the official Canadian ambassador's residence in Stockholm. Timeframe: July 9th, 2011 to January 9th, 2012.Disclosed in part57
A-2011-01451A list of all Question Period notes prepared for Minister John Baird and his Parliamentary Secretary between September 1, 2011 and November 1, 2011.Disclosed in part301
A-2011-01140Briefing notes, reports, research papers, memos, presentations and other briefing material prepared for the minister and/or senior staff about the Libyan Embassy in Ottawa.Disclosed in part25
A-2011-01869Copies of all signed THS Supply Arrangements within the National Capital Region. These copies should include name of the project authority, the resource classification and level, and per diem rate.  Timeframe: January 2011 to October 2011.Disclosed in part294
A-2011-01375List of projects created under the Counter-Terrorism Capacity Building Program, to include the countries and/or partners involved and the costs associated with them. Timeframe: 2009-2011.Disclosed in part4

Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Avril 2012

Tableau 1 : Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information
Numéro de la demandeRésumé de la demandeRésultatNombre de pages divulguées
A-2010-00758Rapport issu d'une mission d'enquête effectuée à la fin de janvier 2010 à l'égard du meurtre d'un activiste mexicain et des activités de la société minière canadienne Blackfire Exploration Ltd., ainsi que toutes les ébauches et versions finales de courriels, la correspondance, les comptes rendus de réunions, les notes d'information ministérielles et les fiches pour la période des questions au sujet de Blackfire Explorations Ltd. Période : du 1er janvier 2005 au 26 juillet 2011.Communication partielle1008
A-2011-02186Renseignements sur le calendrier des activités de la visite au Mexique effectuée par l’honorable Helena Guergis, secrétaire d’État au MAECI, les 29 et 30 janvier 2008.Communication totale21
A-2011-02334Toutes les commandes subséquentes traitées par le MAECI dans la RCN au titre des offres à commandes et des arrangements d’approvisionnement à l’égard de services d’aide temporaire en février 2012.Communication partielle73
A-2011-02472Tous les documents de breffage et toutes les notes de service préparés pour ou par le ministre ou le sous-ministre au sujet de l’arrestation par la GRC en janvier dernier d’un soldat des Forces canadiennes à Halifax, soit Jeffrey Delisle, qui a fait l’objet d’accusations criminelles pour avoir violé la Loi sur la protection de l'information.N’existe pas0
A-2011-02473Toutes les notes de service et de breffage préparées pour le sous-ministre/les sous-ministres adjoints/les sous-ministres délégués en 2012 relativement à l'arrestation d'un officier de marine en vertu de la Loi sur la protection de l'information.N’existe pas0
A-2011-02343Copies de toutes les demandes présentées en réponse aux consultations tenues par le MAECI sur la négociation éventuelle d'accords de libre-échange avec des membres du partenariat transpacifique.Communication partielle5
A-2011-01552Obtenir copie complète de toutes les QP notes qui ont été créés ou transmises au ministre des Affaires Étrangères ou à son sous-ministre et ce pour la période du 1-11 novembre 2011.Communication partielle45
A-2011-01873Documents portant sur le nouveau plan d'activités pour la Collection des arts visuels, en particulier ceux portant sur la directive de vendre des œuvres d'art. Inclure une liste exhaustive des œuvres destinées à l'aliénation.Communication partielle80
A-2011-01609La description des objectifs, des principales activités et du budget des projets financés par le GTSR, ainsi que des pays où ceux-ci sont exécutés. Période du 1er janvier 2008 au 31 décembre 2008.Communication partielle68
A-2011-01610La description des objectifs, des principales activités et du budget des projets financés par le GTSR, ainsi que des pays où ceux-ci sont exécutés. Période : du 1er janvier 2010 au 6 décembre 2011.Communication partielle45
A-2011-01611La description des objectifs, des principales activités et du budget des projets financés par le GTSR, ainsi que des pays où ceux-ci sont exécutés. Période du 1er janvier 2009 au 31 décembre 2009.Communication partielle39
A-2011-01362Tous les documents concernant les paiements liés au conflit du bois d'œuvre. Période : de janvier 2008 à décembre 2009.Communication partielle198
A-2011-00820Notes de breffage et de service et notes pour la période des questions rédigées à l'intention du ministre des Affaires étrangères, du sous-ministre des Affaires étrangères et du personnel exonéré du ministre entre le 1er et le 14 juillet 2011.Communication partielle333
A-2011-02187Copie du discours prononcé par l'honorable Helena Guergis, ministre d'État, le 29 janvier 2008 à l'occasion d'un rassemblement de Canadiens expatriés.Communication partielle8
A-2011-01612Dossiers de présentation sur l'établissement de nouvelles routes de navigation possibles préparés ou présentés en 2011.Communication partielle217
A-2011-02006Liste, provenant du système de suivi du Ministère, des notes de breffage, des dossiers de présentation et des notes de service présentés au ministre des Affaires étrangères du 1er au 31 décembre 2011.Communication partielle6
A-2011-02007Liste, provenant du système de suivi du Ministère, des notes de breffage, des dossiers de présentation et des notes de service présentés au ministre des Affaires étrangères du 1er au 20 janvier 2012.Communication partielle5
A-2011-02494Renseignements à l'égard du dossier 2011-01-MEX examiné par le conseiller en responsabilité sociale des entreprises, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les courriels, les notes de service, les rapports et les vérifications relatifs au dossier.Communication partielle2
A-2011-01281Toute la correspondance, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les notes de breffage, les lettres, les courriels et les rapports internes et externes, du personnel de l'ambassade du Canada en France portant sur la Directive sur la qualité des carburants de l’Union européenne. Période : du 16 au 21 octobre 2011Communication partielle20
A-2011-01925Tous les documents, y compris les notes de service et de breffage, les points à soulever, les lignes de presse, les comptes rendus de réunions, les listes de correspondance, les registres téléphoniques, les NIP de BlackBerry, les notes diplomatiques et les plaintes, ayant trait aux préoccupations de l’Arabie saoudite mentionnant la publicité télévisée portant sur le pétrole éthique. Période : du 1er janvier 2011 au 20 janvier 2012.Communication partielle63
A-2011-01277Toute la correspondance, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les notes de breffage, les lettres, les courriels et les rapports internes et externes, du personnel du haut-commissariat du Canada au Royaume-Uni portant sur la Directive sur la qualité des carburants de l'Union européenne. Période : du 11 au 15 octobre  2011.Communication partielle55
A-2011-02082Documents portant sur la réaction du gouvernement de l’Arabie saoudite à une annonce publicitaire télévisée de 30 secondes produite par EthicalOil.org, telle qu’elle a été décrite dans l’article du 20 septembre 2011 du Globe and Mail intitulé « Ethical oil ad sparks war of words between Ottawa, Saudis ».Communication partielle32
A-2011-02484Toute la correspondance, y compris les courriels et les lettres, échangée entre les employés du Musée canadien de la nature et le ministre des Affaires étrangères John Baird entre le 18 mai 2011 et le 2 mars 2012.N’existe pas0
A-2011-00492Tous les documents, dont les notes pour la période des questions, les notes de breffage, les rapports et les notes de service (y compris toutes les ébauches), portant sur les opérations canadiennes en Libye. Période : 1er février 2011 au 30 juin 2011.Communication partielle136
A-2011-00489Tous les documents, dont les notes pour la période des questions, les notes de breffage, les rapports et les notes de service (y compris toutes les ébauches), portant sur les opérations canadiennes en Libye. Période : 1er février 2011 au 30 juin 2011.Communication partielle416
A-2012-00037Documents faisant état de toutes les nominations d’employés pour une période déterminée et d’employés occasionnels dans la région de la capitale nationale par le MAECI en vertu de la Loi sur l’emploi dans la fonction publique. Période : mars 2011.Communication totale1
A-2011-01866Tous les courriels, notes de service et documents portant sur la vente de la Villa Eksbacken, la résidence officielle de l’ambassadeur du Canada à Stockholm. Période : du 9 juillet 2011 au 9 janvier 2012.Communication partielle57
A-2011-01451Liste des notes préparées pour la période des questions à l’intention du ministre John Baird et de son secrétaire parlementaire entre le 1er septembre 2011 et le 1er novembre 2011.Communication partielle301
A-2011-01140Notes de breffage, rapports, dossiers de recherche, notes de service, présentations et autres documents de breffage préparés pour le ministre ou les cadres supérieurs au sujet de l’ambassade de la Libye à Ottawa.Communication partielle25
A-2011-01869Copies de tous les arrangements d’approvisionnement signés à l’égard des services d’aide temporaire dans la région de la capitale nationale. Ces copies devraient comporter le nom du chargé de projet, la classification et le niveau des ressources, et les tarifs quotidiens. Période : janvier 2011 à octobre 2011.Communication partielle294
A-2011-01375Liste de projets mis sur pied dans le cadre du Programme d’aide au renforcement des capacités antiterroristes, comprenant les renseignements sur les pays ou les partenaires qui y participent et les coûts afférents. Période : 2009 à 2011.Communication partielle4