Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests

June 2012

Table 1: Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests
Request NumberSummaryDispositionPages
A-2010-01967Records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Afghanistan from November 1 to 7, 2001. Specifically, records that include Canada-US relations & interdepartmentally with DND.Disclosed in part113
A-2010-01974Records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Afghanistan from October 8 to 15, 2001. Specifically, records that include Canada-US relations and interdepartmentally with DND.Disclosed in part75
A-2010-01975Records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Afghanistan from September 11 to 18, 2001. Specifically, records that include Canada-US relations & interdepartmentally with DND.Disclosed in part51
A-2010-01988Copies of all Briefing Notes prepared for Lawrence Cannon between January 1 to 22, 2011.Disclosed in part112
A-2011-00102Records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Afghanistan from November 8 to 15, 2001. Specifically, records that include Canada-US relations and interdepartmentally with DND.Disclosed in part46
A-2011-00103Records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Afghanistan from January 1 to 15, 2002. Specifically, records that include Canada-US relations and interdepartmentally with DND.Disclosed in part48
A-2011-00105Records regarding Canada's position and/or decision to participate militarily in Afghanistan from October 24 to 31, 2001. Specifically, records that include Canada-US relations and interdepartmentally with DND.Disclosed in part107
A-2011-00610All records, regarding Canadian sovereignty in relation to foreign security assistance to provided leading-up to and during the 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympics Games.Disclosed in part47
A-2011-01187Assets held by Libya, Egypt and Tunisia in Canada - what is their nature and monetary values? - What orders were made by Canada to freeze assets of these governments? - were there any asset transfer by these governments since December 1st 2010?Disclosed in part75
A-2011-01361All records related to payments related to the Softwood Lumber dispute in 2010 and 2011.Disclosed in part135
A-2011-01496Memos, reports, communications to Deputy Minister and/or Minister regarding poppy eradication efforts made by DFAIT in Afghanistan for 2006.Disclosed in part47
A-2011-01560Any Cables, memos and reports prepared by the Department from September 1, 2011 to November 24, 2011 about the presence or influence of Islamist, radical Muslim or Al-Qaida-linked forces, leaders, individuals or beliefs in the National Transitional Council in Libyan.Disclosed in part55
A-2011-01854All briefing materials, reports and communications products prepared for Open Dialogue on the Americas, which was held at the Pearson building on December 6, 2011. Limit to products prepared between November 1, 2011 and December 31, 2011.Disclosed in part101
A-2011-02068All versions, as well as all emails including attachments, relating to briefing notes for the Palestinian Territories trip taking place on or around the week of January 30, 2012.Disclosed in part75
A-2011-02152Records containing discussion of El Salvador's mining policy. Timeframe: 2011Disclosed in part84
A-2011-02275All briefing materials related to the Minister’s Monitoring Committee between 1997 - 2000 generated or held by the Vice Chief of the Defense Staff, ADM (Policy), ADM (HR-Mil), Environmental Chiefs, and Special Advisor to the CDS on Officer Professional Development.All disclosed7
A-2011-02302All documents related to the costs associated with the official government delegation that travelled to Rome for the February 18, 2012 ceremony at the Vatican, where Toronto Archbishop Thomas Collins was named a cardinal.Disclosed in part110
A-2011-02362All documents generated as a result of CBC inquiries/questions/interview request/research and stories that have aired, in relation to asbestos. Timeframe: May 1, 2011 to March 7, 2012.Disclosed in part29
A-2011-02421Reports, memos and Briefing Notes (including attachments) regarding Internet hacking group Anonymous. Please provide finals only or latest drafts. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to March 14, 2012.Disclosed in part42
A-2011-02466Copies of all Briefing Notes to International Trade Minister, Ed Fast and his deputy minister regarding the 11th round of Trans-Pacific Partnership negotiations held in Melbourne, Australia. Timeframe: February 1, 2012 - Mar 16, 2012.Disclosed in part7
A-2011-02471The logs of all competed general ATI requests. Timeframe: January 1, 2010 to March 1, 2012.Disclosed in part115
A-2011-02485All correspondence, including emails and letters between employees of the office of Ottawa mayor Jim Watson and employees of the office of Federal Foreign Affairs Minister, John Baird. Timeframe: May 18, 2011 and March 2, 2012.All disclosed2
A-2012-00038All call-ups/contracts processed by DFAIT in the NCR under the terms of the any standing offer of supply arrangement for temporary help services. Timeframe: March 2012.Disclosed in part100
A-2012-00067List from the department’s document tracking system for Briefing Notes, Deck Presentations, and Memorandums submitted to the Minister of Foreign Affairs. Timeframe: February 1, 2012 to March 31, 2012.Disclosed in part17
A-2012-00180All records including memos, Briefing Note, decks, QP notes prepared by/for the Assistant Deputy Minister level up to the Minister, regarding the Convention on Cluster Munitions. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 to April 16, 2012.Disclosed in part13
A-2012-00181All records prepared by/for the Assistant Deputy Minister level up to the Minister, RE: the closure of the International Centre for Human Rights and Democratic Development. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 to April 16, 2012.Disclosed in part4
A-2012-00214Document held by your department on all alcohol expenditures made ??by officials including Minister and Deputy Minister and staff. Timeframe: July 27, 2010 to April 19, 2012.Disclosed in part181
A-2012-00227List of all respondents and responses to the domestic consultations on Canada and the Trans-Pacific Partnership negotiations launched on December 31, 2011.Disclosed in part316
A-2012-00229Travel and hospitality expenses claimed by Hon. Gerald Keddy, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of International Trade, during trip to Washington, D.C. and China from October 6 to 17, 2012.Disclosed in part18
A-2012-00285Any Briefing Notes, decks or threat assessments prepared since May 1, 2011 pertaining to cyberattacks on government or private-sector networks.Does not exist0
A-2012-00288All diplomatic notes regarding the transfer or repatriation of Omar Khadr. Timeframe: October 1, 2010 to March 1, 2012.Disclosed in part10
A-2012-00290All records related to expenses incurred by Minister Bev Oda on a trip to New York City to attend the UN General Assembly. Timeframe: September 18 to 24, 2011.Disclosed in part18
A-2012-00291All records related to expenses incurred by Idee Inyangudor and Alayna Johnson on a trip to New York City to accompany the minister to the UN General Assembly. Timeframe: September 18 to 24, 2011.Disclosed in part31
A-2012-00315All call-ups/contracts processed by DFAIT in the NCR under the terms of the any standing offer of supply arrangement for temporary help services. Timeframe: April 2012.Disclosed in part38
A-2012-00336Records concerning how to and whether to clarify the definition of "net benefit" (in regard to what foreign investments in Canada are of net benefit to Canada) in the Investment Canada Act. Timeframe: October 2011 to May 11, 2011.All disclosed7
A-2012-00337Records of all MEPs and communication products for the 18 events on April 27, 2012 to promote CETA.All disclosed154
A-2012-00352Memos, Briefing Notes and presentations concerning lessons learned on the Afghanistan mission. Timeframe: July 1, 2011 to May 4, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-00355Memos, Briefing Notes and presentations concerning the Canada Libya Chamber of Commerce. Timeframe:: March 1, 2011 to May 4, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-00361A list of Canada's Official Residences abroad that were divested or considered for divestments. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to May 4, 2012.Disclosed in part4
A-2012-00362A list of Canadian Missions that were closed or considered for closure. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to May 4, 2012.All disclosed2
A-2012-00365List of completed ATI requests. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to May 4, 2012.Disclosed in part52
A-2012-00374Provide a financial summary broken down by bureau on all expenses related to travel, hospitality and conference summarised in DFAIT's Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences 2010-11.All disclosed1
A-2012-00412All call-ups/contracts processed by DFAIT in the NCR under the terms of the any standing offer of supply arrangement for temporary help services. Timeframe: October 2011 to March 2012.All disclosed3
A-2012-00419Copies of all travel and hospitality expense documentation submitted by or on behalf of Foreign Affairs Minister, John Baird and pertaining to all trips. Timeframe: January 15, 2012 to February 15, 2012.Disclosed in part57
A-2012-00424Records concerning U.S. government representations about Research in Motion (RIM), including anything about their position on technology security. Timeframe: December 1, 2011 to May 16, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-00428All records concerning position EXT-11093 and the assignment of its current director.Disclosed in part106
A-2012-00497List of all projects funded under the Global Peace & Security Fund and the Glyn Berry Program, including amounts and recipients. Timeframe: January 1, 2009 to May 24, 2012.All disclosed12
A-2012-00499Copy of Marie-Gervais Vidricaire's final report on Durban that was attached to the page 304 of the pdf (identified as page 000305) that contains Document ID E2001-1113830, Message ID M20010924150749207, which is an email originated.Disclosed in part8
A-2012-00513Correspondence including talking points and cards for QP; relevant emails from Len Edwards, Keith Christie, John McNee with regard to whether Canada should continue its campaign for a seat on the UN Security Council 2011/12.Does not exist0
A-2012-00552All documentation pertaining to the Canadian Youth Delegates sent to the United Nations General Assembly in 2005.Does not exist0
A-2012-00563All responses from the public to the ongoing consultation on the Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement since the conclusion of the negotiations. Timeframe: October 2010 to March 26, 2012.Disclosed in part45
A-2012-00676Communication strategy, specifically how it has been ordered or decided to deal with media requests.All disclosed42

Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Juin 2012

Tableau 1 : Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information
Numéro de la demandeRésumé de la demandeRésultatNombre de pages divulguées
A-2010-01967Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 1er au 7 novembre 2001. Spécifiquement, les documents sur les relations Canada-États-Unis et les relations interministérielles avec le MDN.Communication partielle113
A-2010-01974Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 1er au 8 octobre 2001. Spécifiquement, les documents sur les relations Canada-États-Unis et les relations interministérielles avec le MDN.Communication partielle75
A-2010-01975Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 11 au 18 septembre 2001. Spécifiquement, les documents sur les relations Canada-États-Unis et les relations interministérielles avec le MDN.Communication partielle51
A-2010-01988Copies de toutes les notes de breffage préparées pour Lawrence Cannon entre le 1er et le 22 janvier 2011.Communication partielle112
A-2011-00102Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 8 au 15 novembre 2001. Spécifiquement, les documents sur les relations Canada-États-Unis et les relations interministérielles avec le MDN.Communication partielle46
A-2011-00103Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 1er au 15 janvier 2002. Spécifiquement, les documents sur les relations Canada-États-Unis et les relations interministérielles avec le MDN.Communication partielle48
A-2011-00105Tous les documents concernant la position du Canada et/ou sa décision au sujet de sa participation militaire en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 24 au 31 octobre 2001. Spécifiquement, les documents sur les relations Canada-États-Unis et les relations interministérielles avec le MDN.Communication partielle107
A-2011-00610Tous les documents concernant la souveraineté du Canada en lien avec l’aide à la sécurité à l’étranger à fournir avant et pendant les Jeux olympiques d’hiver de Vancouver en 2010.Communication partielle47
A-2011-01187Actifs détenus par la Libye, l’Égypte et la Tunisie au Canada – quelles sont leur nature et leur valeur monétaire? – Quelles instructions le Canada a-t-il données pour que les actifs de ces gouvernements soient bloqués? Ces gouvernements ont-ils fait des transferts d’actifs depuis le 1er décembre 2010?Communication partielle75
A-2011-01361Tous les documents liés à des paiements concernant le conflit du bois d’œuvre en 2010 et 2011.Communication partielle135
A-2011-01496Notes, rapports et communications au sous-ministre et au ministre concernant les efforts relatifs à l’éradication du pavot déployés par le MAECI en Afghanistan en 2006.Communication partielle47
A-2011-01560Toutes les communications, notes et rapports rédigés par le Ministère pour la période du 1er septembre 2011 au 24 novembre 2011 au sujet de la présence ou de l’influence de croyances, de groupes, de dirigeants ou de particuliers islamistes, musulmans radicaux ou liés à al-Qaïda dans le Conseil national de transition de la Libye.Communication partielle55
A-2011-01854Tous les documents d’information, rapports et communications préparés pour le Dialogue ouvert sur les Amériques, qui s’est tenu à l’édifice Pearson le 6 décembre 2011. Demande limitée aux documents produits entre le 1er novembre 2011 et le 31 décembre 2011.Communication partielle101
A-2011-02068Toutes les versions des notes d’information, ainsi que des courriels et pièces d’accompagnement connexes, concernant le voyage dans les territoires palestiniens pendant la semaine du 30 janvier 2012, ou aux environs de cette semaine.Communication partielle75
A-2011-02152Les documents portant sur la discussion sur la politique d’exploitation minière du Salvador. Période de temps : 2011.Communication partielle84
A-2011-02275Tous les documents d’information liés au Comité de surveillance du ministre entre 1997 et 2000 produits ou détenus par le vice-chef d’état-major de la Défense, le SAM (Politiques), le SMA (RH-Mil), les chefs des éléments terre, mer et air, et le conseiller spécial du CEMD sur le perfectionnement professionnel des officiers.Communication totale7
A-2011-02302Tous les documents liés aux coûts associés à la délégation gouvernementale officielle qui s’est rendue à Rome pour la cérémonie du 18 février 2012 au Vatican, au cours de laquelle l’archevêque Thomas Collins de Toronto a été nommé cardinal.Communication partielle110
A-2011-02362Tous les documents produits à la suite des demandes de renseignements/questions/demandes d’entrevue/recherches et récits de la SRC qui ont été diffusés au sujet de l’amiante. Période de temps : du 1er mai 2011 au 7 mars 2012.Communication partielle29
A-2011-02421Rapports, notes et notes d’information (y compris les pièces jointes) concernant le groupe de piratage d’Internet Anonymous. Veuillez fournir seulement les versions finales ou les plus récentes. Période de temps : du 1er janvier 2011 au 14 mars 2012.Communication partielle42
A-2011-02466Copies de toutes les notes d’information à l’intention du ministre du Commerce international, Ed Fast, et de son sous-ministre relativement à la 11e ronde de négociations du Partenariat transpacifique, qui s’est tenue à Melbourne, en Australie. Période de temps : du 1er février 2012 au 16 mars 2012.Communication partielle7
A-2011-02471Les registres de toutes les demandes d’AIPRP générales traitées. Période de temps : 1er janvier 2010 au 1er mars 2012.Communication partielle115
A-2011-02485Toute la correspondance, y compris les courriels et les lettres, entre des employés du bureau du maire d’Ottawa, Jim Watson, et des employés du bureau du ministre des Affaires étrangères, John Baird. Période de temps : 18 mai 2011 au 2 mars 2012.Communication totale2
A-2012-00038Tous les appels d’offres/contrats traités par le MAECI dans la RCN selon les modalités de toute offre à commandes ou arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement pour des services d’aide temporaire. Période de temps : mars 2012.Communication partielle100
A-2012-00067Liste du système de suivi des documents pour les notes d’information, les présentations et les notes soumises au ministre des Affaires étrangères. Période de temps : 1er février 2012 au 31 mars 2012.Communication partielle17
A-2012-00180Tous les documents, y compris les notes, les notes d’information, les présentations et les fiches pour la période de questions, préparés par ou pour le niveau de sous-ministre adjoint jusqu’au niveau de ministre, concernant la Convention sur les armes à sous-munitions. Période de temps : 1er janvier 2012 ou 16 avril 2012.Communication partielle13
A-2012-00181Tous les documents préparés par ou pour le niveau de sous-ministre adjoint jusqu’au niveau de ministre, concernant la fermeture du Centre international des droits de la personne et du développement démocratique. Période de temps : 1er janvier 2012 au 16 avril 2012.Communication partielle4
A-2012-00214Documents que détient votre ministère sur les dépenses d’alcool engagées par vos fonctionnaires, y compris le Ministre, le sous-ministre et les employés. Période de temps : 27 juillet 2010 au 19 avril 2012.Communication partielle181
A-2012-00227Liste de tous les répondants et de toutes les réponses des consultations nationales sur les négociations du Canada sur le Partenariat transpacifique lancées le 31 décembre 2011.Communication partielle316
A-2012-00229Frais de déplacement et d’hébergement dont le remboursement a été demandé par l’honorable Gerald Keddy, secrétaire parlementaire du ministre du Commerce international, pour un voyage à Washington et en Chine. Période de temps : 6 octobre 2012 au 17 octobre 2012.Communication partielle18
A-2012-00285Toutes les notes d’information, les présentations et les évaluations de la menace préparées depuis le 1er mai 2011 au sujet des cyberattaques sur les réseaux du gouvernement ou du secteur privé.N’existe pas0
A-2012-00288Toutes les notes diplomatiques concernant le transfert ou le rapatriement d’Omar Khadr. Période de temps : 1er octobre 2010 au 1er mars 2012.Communication partielle10
A-2012-00290Tous les documents relatifs aux dépenses engagées par la ministre Bev Oda lors d’un voyage à New York pour assister à l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies. Période de temps : 18 au 24 septembre 2011.Communication partielle18
A-2012-00291Tous les documents liés aux dépenses engagées par Idee Inyangudor et Alayna Johnson lors d’un voyage à New York pour accompagner le ministre à l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies. Période de temps : 18 au 24 septembre 2011.Communication partielle31
A-2012-00315Tous les appels d’offres/contrats traités par le MAECI dans la RCN selon les modalités de toute offre à commandes ou arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement pour des services d’aide temporaire. Période de temps : avril 2012.Communication partielle38
A-2012-00336Documents sur l’opportunité et la façon de clarifier la définition de l’expression « avantage net » (relativement aux investissements étrangers qui constituent un avantage net pour le Canada) dans la Loi sur Investissement Canada. Période de temps : octobre 2011 au 11 mai 2011.Communication totale7
A-2012-00337Documents sur tous les PUM et les produits de communications pour les 18 activités du 27 avril 2012 afin de promouvoir les AECG.Communication totale154
A-2012-00352Notes, notes d’information et présentations concernant les leçons apprises pendant la mission en Afghanistan. Période de temps : 1er juillet 2011 au 4 mai 2012.N’existe pas0
A-2012-00355Notes, notes d’information et présentations concernant la Chambre de commerce Canada-Libye. Période de temps : 1er mars 2011 au 4 mai 2012.N’existe pas0
A-2012-00361Liste des résidences officielles du Canada à l’étranger qui ont été aliénées ou considérées pour aliénation. Période de temps : 1er janvier 2011 au 4 mai 2012.Communication partielle4
A-2012-00362Liste des missions canadiennes qui ont été fermées ou considérées pour fermeture. Période de temps : 1er janvier 2011 au 4 mai 2011.Communication totale2
A-2012-00365Liste des demandes d’AIPRP achevées. Période : 1er janvier 2011 au 4 mai 2012.Communication partielle52
A-2012-00374Sommaire financier, ventilé par direction générale, de toutes les dépenses liées aux voyages, à l’accueil et aux conférences résumées dans le Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du MAECI pour 2010-2011.Communication totale1
A-2012-00412Tous les appels d’offres/contrats traités par le MAECI selon les modalités de toute offre à commandes ou arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement pour des services d’aide temporaire. Période de temps : octobre 2011 à mars 2012.Communication totale3
A-2012-00419Copies de tous les documents liés aux dépenses de voyages et d’accueil soumis par ou pour le ministre des Affaires étrangères, John Baird, pour tous les voyages effectués. Période de temps : 15 janvier 2012 au 15 février 2012.Communication partielle57
A-2012-00424Documents concernant les représentations du gouvernement des États-Unis au sujet de Research in Motion (RIM), y compris tout ce qui concerne la position en matière de sécurité de la technologie. Période de temps : 1er décembre 2011 au 16 mai 2012.N’existe pas0
A-2012-00428Tous les documents concernant le poste EXT-11093 et l’affectation de son directeur actuel.Communication partielle106
A-2012-00497Liste de tous les projets financés dans le cadre du Fonds pour la paix et la sécurité mondiales et le Programme Glyn Berry, y compris les sommes versées et les bénéficiaires. Période de temps : 1er janvier 2009 au 24 mai 2012.Communication totale12
A-2012-00499Copie du rapport final de Marie Gervais-Vidricaire sur Durban qui était annexé à la page 304 du document pdf (désigné comme page 000305) contenant le document ID E2001-1113830, message ID M20010924150749207, qui provenait d’un courriel.Communication partielle8
A-2012-00513Correspondance comprenant les sujets de discussion et les fiches d’information venant de Len Edwards, Keith Christie et John McNee relativement à la question de décider si le Canada devrait poursuivre sa campagne en vue d’obtenir un siège au Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies pour 2011-2012.N’existe pas0
A-2012-00552Toute la documentation relative aux jeunes délégués canadiens envoyés à l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies en 2005.N’existe pas0
A-2012-00563Toutes les réponses venant du public dans le cadre de la consultation continue sur l’accord commercial relatif à la contrefaçon depuis la fin des négociations. Période de temps : octobre 2010 au 26 mars 2012.Communication partielle45
A-2012-00676Stratégie de communication, particulièrement la façon dont elle a été commandée ou la décision de traiter les demandes des médias.Communication totale42