Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests

September 2012

Table 1: Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests
Request NumberSummaryDisclosurePages Released
A-2010-01891Copy of the transition briefing books prepared for the new Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas and Consular Services). Timeframe: November 1, 2010 to February 8, 2011.Disclosed in part493
A-2010-01989Copies of all briefing notes prepared for Lawrence Cannon. Timeframe: January 23 to 31, 2011.Disclosed in part110
A-2010-02074Copies of all transition documents, briefing notes, memos, binders, etc. prepared for the new Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas and Consular Affairs). Timeframe:  November 1, 2010 to February 8, 2011.Disclosed in part493
A-2010-02402All final reports and briefs containing discussion of the government of Ecuador’s mining policy. Timeframe: 2010 to March 31, 2011.Disclosed in part76
A-2011-00822Briefing notes, memo and QP notes prepared for the Deputy Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and members of the minister's exempt staff. Timeframe: June 1 - 14, 2011.Disclosed in part445
A-2011-00959Records pertaining to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Lawrence Cannon and his trip to Israel in March 2009.Disclosed in part245
A-2011-01135Briefing notes concerning Minister Baird's trip to China and to the ASEAN Summit in July 2011 including follow-up notes.Disclosed in part639
A-2011-01500All records regarding the provision of arms to the Afghan National Army and/or Afghan National Police. Timeframe: 2010.Disclosed in part14
A-2011-01970I would like access to the ministerial briefing material on Syria. Timeframe: January 1 to 23, 2012.Disclosed in part32
A-2011-02070All dates, locations and names and affiliations of all participants of all meetings involving Canadian and United States officials with regard to the proposed Keystone pipeline. Timeframe: January 1, 2010, to January 30, 2012.Disclosed in part24
A-2011-02071All dates, locations and names and affiliations of all participants of all meetings involving Canadian and non-governmental officials with regard to the proposed Keystone pipeline. Timeframe: January 1, 2010 to January 30, 2012.Disclosed in part27
A-2012-00050List of briefing notes to the Minister pertaining to permit authorizations for exemptions to freezing or blocking assets in Iran and Syria and briefing notes to the Minister pertaining to SEMA/UN Syria. Timeframe: 2011 to 2012.Disclosed in part105
A-2012-00350All records concerning changes to Canada's Export Control List. Timeframe: July 1, 2011 to February 1, 2012.Disclosed in part7
A-2012-00565Statistical information pertaining to the number of applications for Exemption Permits received, approved and denied relating to the Special Economic Measures Iran Regulations.Disclosed in part3
A-2012-00625All information on all contracts, grants or expenditures that were directly related to the Canadian seal hunt activities and supporting materials that show a breakdown of costs. Timeframe: January 2, 2011 to June 15, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-00627All records related to the economic impact in Canada of the intellectual property provision contained in the draft Canada – Europe Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA).Disclosed in part40
A-2012-00649Copies of all briefing binders and notes provided to the 10 members of the advisory committee, announced by International Trade Minister, Ed Fast on May 29th, who will provide advice to the Government on its updated global commerce strategy.All disclosed42
A-2012-00806Copies of all briefing notes prepared for International Trade Minister Ed Fast regarding Canada's entry into negotiations for the Trans-Pacific Partnership, as announced on June 19, 2012 at the G20 Summit in Mexico.Disclosed in part5
A-2012-00915Copy of any Government or Departmental directives governing the purchase, sale or lease of overseas properties.All disclosed490
A-2012-00916All records as they relate to real estate market evaluations and appraisals of 18 specified Official Residences in Europe. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 to August 13, 2012.Disclosed in part33
A-2012-00917All records as they relate to real estate market evaluations and appraisals of 13 specified Official Residences in the Americas as created and maintained by a Special Operating Agency (departmental Physical Resources Bureau).Disclosed in part35
A-2012-01139All receipts and itineraries for Minister Ablonczy's international and domestic travel. Timeframe: June 1, 2011 to September 1, 2011.Disclosed in part94
A-2012-01141All receipts and itineraries for Minister Baird's international and domestic travel. Timeframe: June 1, 2011 to September 1, 2011.Disclosed in part138
A-2012-01142All receipts and itineraries for Minister Baird's international and domestic travel. Timeframe: September 2, 2011 to December 1, 2011.Disclosed in part122
A-2012-01250All receipts and itineraries for Minister Ablonczy's international and domestic travel. Timeframe: December 2, 2011 to March 1, 2012.Disclosed in part64
A-2012-01251All receipts and itineraries for Minister Ablonczy's international and domestic travel. Timeframe: March 2, 2012 to June 1, 2012.Disclosed in part144
A-2012-01266Travel and hospitality expenses for the Parliamentary Secretary for London, UK including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: July 2 to 9, 2011.Disclosed in part27
A-2012-01268Travel and hospitality expenses for the Parliamentary Secretary for Uganda and Vanuatu, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: July 19, 2012 to August 08. 2012.Disclosed in part52
A-2012-01269Travel and hospitality expenses for the Minister of Foreign Affairs for London, UK, and Davos, SW, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: January 20 to 29, 2012.Disclosed in part25
A-2012-01270Travel and hospitality expenses for the Minister of Foreign Affairs for New York City, NY, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: September 02 to 27, 2011.Disclosed in part26
A-2012-01271Travel and hospitality expenses for the Minister of Foreign Affairs for Deauville, FR, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: May 25 to 28, 2011.Disclosed in part15
A-2012-01272Travel and hospitality expenses for the Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas and Consular Affairs) for New York, NY including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: September 22 to 26, 2011.Disclosed in part27
A-2012-01273Travel and hospitality expenses for the Minister of Foreign Affairs for New York City, NY, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: September 20 to 27, 2011.Disclosed in part26
A-2012-01274Travel and hospitality expenses for the Minister of Foreign Affairs for Deauville, FR, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe May 25 to 28, 2011.Disclosed in part15
A-2012-01276Travel and hospitality expenses for the Senior Communications Advisor to the Minister of Foreign Affairs (M. Babcock) for Washington, DC, including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: November 05 to 10, 2011.Disclosed in part20
A-2012-01281Travel and hospitality expenses for the Director of Communications and Tour to the Minister of Foreign Affairs for South and Central America including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: August 07 to 12, 2011.Disclosed in part34
A-2012-01282Travel and hospitality expenses for the Press Secretary to the Minister of International Trade for Toronto, Ontario including but not limited to receipts, forms and emails. Timeframe: October 24, 2011.Disclosed in part19
A-2012-01325All large addresses delivered by the Minister or on behalf of the Minister regarding the Arctic. Timeframe: 2006 to December 31, 2008.All disclosed60
A-2012-01363All correspondence sent by media relations or communications staff  at International Trade, regarding requests for information from journalists regarding the oilsands or the Canadian oil and gas industry. Timeframe:  July 5 to 13, 2012.All disclosed67
A-2012-01414All documents sent to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and/or his parliamentary secretary regarding the evacuating Canadians from Syria. Timeframe: July 10 to 31, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-01446All records related to a meeting between Huawei Technologies Ltd. and Bill Hawkins, Chief of Staff. Timeframe: November 1, 2011.Does not exist0
A-2012-01526Copies of all documents, on reports of concerns regarding activities near the Embassy of Saudi Arabia. Timeframe: July 1, 2012 to August 13, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-01538Meeting note for MINA, call to Canadian ambassador to China, BPTS product number 01374-2011.Disclosed in part9
A-2012-01542Info memo for the minister on outcomes of the Arctic Council Ministerial meeting in Nuuk, Greenland. BPTS product number 01312-2011.Disclosed in part8
A-2012-01543Action memo for the Minister on Canada's participation in the International Conference in Support of the Central American Security Strategy. BPTS product number 01295-2011.All disclosed6
A-2012-01544Information memorandum for the Minister on the troubles in Bahrain and the regional impact. BPTS product number 01197-2011.Disclosed in part8
A-2012-01545Action memo for the Minister for approval of the Canadian Delegation to the 21st meeting of states parties to the UN convention on the Law of the Sea. BPTS product number 01119-2011.All disclosed5
A-2012-01549Project initiation authorization for support to the UN missions in South Sudan and Abyei Project [Pearson Peacekeeping Centre]. BPTS product number 02310-2011.Disclosed in part2
A-2012-01553Action memorandum for the Minister on Canada-Turkey relations. BPTS product number 02234-2011.Disclosed in part5
A-2012-01555Action memorandum for the minister on strategic partnership dialogue with foreign minister of Brazil. BPTS product number 02203-2011.Disclosed in part4
A-2012-01606Copies of all email correspondence, BlackBerry PINs, text messages and voicemail messages sent or received by Marc Tessier that include references to access to information requests. Timeframe: December 16 to 20, 2011.Does not exist0
A-2012-01657Records related to the disposition of Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird's Blackberry upon return from Rome in October 2011.Does not exist0
A-2012-01957All records relating to the detainment of Canadian citizens by U.S. immigration officers at Vancouver International Airport. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 and September 1, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-00215Report on expenses paid to law firms or in-house and outside counsel. Timeframe: 2006 to April 19, 2012.Disclosed in part16
A-2012-00922Obtain a complete copy of all invoices from SNC Profac for 2011 and 2012, also including an invoice for hanging the 2010 Olympics banner or banners on the 125 Sussex building.Disclosed in part191
A-2012-01452Complete copy of any records showing any and all amounts paid by Foreign Affairs Canada for rental of limousines for the Foreign Affairs minister in Canada and abroad. Timeframe: 2003 to July 13, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-01453Obtain a complete copy showing all amounts spent by Foreign Affairs Canada for the rental of limousines for the deputy minister or any other government officials or senior executives in Canada and/or abroad. Timeframe: January 1, 2012, to August 21, 2012.Does not exist0
A-2012-01805QP Notes created and/or sent to the Foreign Affairs minister referring to Iran. Timeframe: August 1 to 31, 2012.Does not exist0

Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Septembre 2012

Tableau 1 : Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information
Numéro de la demandeRésumé de la demandeRésultatNombre de pages divulguées
A-2010-01891Copie des cahiers d’information concernant la transition préparés pour la nouvelle ministre d’État des Affaires étrangères (Amériques et Affaires consulaires). Période : du 1er novembre 2010 au 8 février 2011.Communication partielle493
A-2010-01989Copies de toutes les notes d’information préparées pour Lawrence Cannon. Période : du 23 au 31 janvier 2011Communication partielle110
A-2010-02074Copies de tous les cahiers de transition, les notes d’information, les notes de service, les cahiers, etc. préparés pour la nouvelle ministre d’État des Affaires étrangères (Amériques et Affaires consulaires). Période : du 1er novembre 2010 au 8 février 2011.Communication partielle493
A-2010-02402Tous les rapports finaux et les notes d’information examinant la politique d’exploitation minière du gouvernement de l’Équateur. Période : de 2010 au 31 mars 2011.Communication partielle76
A-2011-00822Notes d’information, notes de service, notes pour la période de questions préparées pour le sous-ministre, le ministre des Affaires étrangères et le personnel exempté du Cabinet du ministre. Période : du 1er au 14 juin 2011.Communication partielle445
A-2011-00959Documents afférents à la visite du ministre des Affaires étrangères, Lawrence Cannon, en Israël en mars 2009.Communication partielle245
A-2011-01135Notes d’information préparées en vue de la visite du ministre Baird en Chine et au Sommet de l’ANASE en juillet 2011, y compris les notes de suivi.Communication partielle639
A-2011-01500Tous les documents afférents à la fourniture d'armes à l'Armée nationale afghane et à la Police nationale afghane. Période : 2010.Communication partielle14
A-2011-01970Je souhaite obtenir accès aux documents d’information ministériels sur la Syrie. Période : du 1er au 23 janvier 2012.Communication partielle32
A-2011-02070Tous les endroits, les dates et les noms ainsi que les affiliations de tous les participants à toutes les réunions auxquelles ont participé des représentants canadiens et américains concernant le projet de pipeline Keystone. Période : 1er janvier 2010 au 30 janvier 2012.Communication partielle24
A-2011-02071Tous les endroits, les dates et les noms ainsi que les affiliations de tous les participants à toutes les réunions auxquelles ont participé des représentants canadiens et non gouvernementaux concernant le projet de pipeline Keystone. Période : 1er janvier 2010 au 30 janvier 2012.Communication partielle27
A-2012-00050Liste des notes d’information destinées au ministre afférentes aux autorisations nécessaires en vue d’obtenir des dérogations au gel ou au blocage des actifs en Iran et en Syrie, et à la Loi sur les mesures économiques spéciales (LMES) visant la Syrie. Période : 2011 à 2012.Communication partielle105
A-2012-00350Tous les documents afférents aux changements apportés à la Liste des marchandises et technologies d’exportation contrôlée du Canada. Période : du 1er juillet 2011 au 1er février 2012.Communication partielle7
A-2012-00565Renseignements statistiques afférents au nombre de demandes d’exemption reçues, approuvées et refusées relatives au Règlement sur les mesures économiques spéciales visant l’Iran.Communication partielle3
A-2012-00625Tous les renseignements afférents à tous les contrats, subventions ou dépenses liés directement aux activités de chasse au phoque au Canada et tous les documents connexes qui présentent une ventilation des coûts. Période : du 2 janvier 2011 au 15 juin 2012.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-00627Tous les documents afférents à l’incidence économique au Canada de la disposition sur la propriété intellectuelle comprise dans la version préliminaire de l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) Canada-Union-européenne.Communication partielle40
A-2012-00649Copies de tous les cahiers et notes d’information fournis aux dix membres du Comité consultatif, dont la mise en place a été annoncée le 29 mai par le ministre du Commerce international, Ed Fast, et qui prodiguera des conseils au gouvernement quant à sa nouvelle stratégie commerciale mondiale.Communication totale42
A-2012-00806Copies de toutes les notes d’information destinées au ministre du Commerce international Ed Fast afférentes à l’admission du Canada aux négociations du Partenariat transpacifique, tel qu’il a été annoncé le 19 juin 2012 lors du Sommet du G20 au Mexique.Communication partielle5
A-2012-00915Copie de toutes les directives gouvernementales ou ministérielles régissant l’achat, la vente ou la location de propriétés à l’étranger.Communication totale490
A-2012-00916Tous les documents associés aux évaluations du marché immobilier de 18 résidences officielles sélectionnées en Europe. Période : du 1er janvier au 13 août 2012.Communication partielle33
A-2012-00917Tous les documents associés aux évaluations du marché immobilier de 13 résidences officielles sélectionnées dans les Amériques, qui ont été créés et mis à jour par un organisme de service spécial (Direction générale des biens du Ministère).Communication partielle35
A-2012-01139Tous les reçus et itinéraires correspondant aux voyages au Canada et à l'étranger de la ministre d’État Ablonczy. Période : du 1er juin au 1er septembre 2011.Communication partielle94
A-2012-01141Tous les reçus et itinéraires correspondant aux voyages au Canada et à l'étranger du ministre Baird. Période : du 1er juin au 1er septembre 2011.Communication partielle138
A-2012-01142Tous les reçus et itinéraires correspondant aux voyages au Canada et à l'étranger du ministre Baird. Période : du 2 septembre au 1er décembre 2011.Communication partielle122
A-2012-01250Tous les reçus et itinéraires correspondant aux voyages au Canada et à l'étranger de la ministre d’État Ablonczy. Période : du 2 décembre 2011 au 1er mars 2012.Communication partielle64
A-2012-01251Tous les reçus et itinéraires correspondant aux voyages au Canada et à l'étranger de la ministre d’État Ablonczy. Période : du 2 mars au 1er juin 2012.Communication partielle144
A-2012-01266Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du secrétaire parlementaire à Londres, au Royaume-Uni, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 2 au 9 juillet 2011.Communication partielle27
A-2012-01268Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du secrétaire parlementaire en Ouganda et à Vanuatu, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 19 juillet au 8 août 2012.Communication partielle52
A-2012-01269Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du ministre des Affaires étrangères à Londres, au Royaume-Uni, et à Davos, en Suisse, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 20 au 29 janvier 2012.Communication partielle25
A-2012-01270Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du ministre des Affaires étrangères à New York (New York), comprenant, sans s'y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 2 au 27 septembre 2011.Communication partielle26
A-2012-01271Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du ministre des Affaires étrangères à Deauville, en France, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 25 au 28 mai 2011.Communication partielle15
A-2012-01272Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement de la ministre d’État des Affaires étrangères (Amériques et Affaires consulaires) à New York (New York), comprenant, sans s'y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 22 au 26 septembre 2011.Communication partielle27
A-2012-01273Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du ministre des Affaires étrangères à New York (New York), comprenant, sans s'y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 20 au 27 septembre 2011.Communication partielle26
A-2012-01274Les frais de déplacement et d’hébergement du ministre des Affaires étrangères à Deauville, en France, comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 25 au 28 mai 2011.Communication partielle15
A-2012-01276Les frais de déplacement et d'hébergement du conseiller principal en communications du ministre des Affaires étrangères (M. Babcock) à Washington, comprenant, sans s'y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 5 au 10 novembre 2011.Communication partielle20
A-2012-01281Les frais de déplacement et d'hébergement du directeur des Communications et des visites officielles du ministre des Affaires étrangères en Amérique du Sud et en Amérique centrale, comprenant, sans s'y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : du 7 au 12 août 2011.Communication partielle34
A-2012-01282Les frais de déplacement et d'hébergement de l'attaché de presse du ministre du Commerce international à Toronto, en Ontario, comprenant, sans s'y limiter, les reçus, les formulaires et les courriels. Période : Le 24 octobre 2011.Communication partielle19
A-2012-01325Toutes les longues allocutions prononcées par le ministre ou au nom du ministre concernant l’arctique. Période : de 2006 au 31 décembre 2008.Communication totale60
A-2012-01363Toutes les correspondances envoyées par l’équipe des relations avec les médias ou des communications du Commerce international afférentes aux demandes de renseignements de la part de journalistes concernant les sables bitumineux ou l’industrie pétrolière et gazière canadienne. Période : du 5 au 13 juillet 2012.Communication totale67
A-2012-01414Tous les documents envoyés au ministre des Affaires étrangères ou à son secrétaire parlementaire afférents à l’évacuation des Canadiens de la Syrie. Période : du 10 au 31 juillet 2012.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01446Tous les documents afférents à une réunion entre les représentants de Huawei Technologies Ltd. et le chef de cabinet Bill Hawkins. Période : Le 1er novembre 2011.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01526Copies de tous les documents qui font état des préoccupations concernant des activités près de l’ambassade de l’Arabie saoudite. Période : du 1er juillet au 13 août 2012.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01538Note de réunion destinée au ministre des Affaires étrangères dans le cadre d’un appel avec l’ambassadeur du Canada en Chine. Numéro du SSPI 01374-2011.Communication partielle9
A-2012-01542Note d’information destinée au ministre afférente aux résultats de la réunion ministérielle du Conseil de l’Arctique à Nuuk, au Groenland. Numéro du SSPI 01312-2011.Communication partielle8
A-2012-01543Note de service destinée au ministre afférente à la participation du Canada à la Conférence internationale pour le soutien de la stratégie sur la sécurité en Amérique centrale. Numéro du SSPI 01295-2011.Communication totale6
A-2012-01544Note d’information destinée au ministre afférente aux violences à Bahreïn et à leurs répercussions dans la région. Numéro du SSPI 01197-2011.Communication partielle8
A-2012-01545Note de service destinée au ministre afférente à l’approbation de la délégation canadienne qui participera à la 21e réunion des États parties de la Convention des Nations Unies sur le droit de la mer. Numéro du SSPI 01119-2011.Communication totale5
A-2012-01549Approbation initiale de projet afférente au soutien des missions des Nations Unies dans le Soudan du Sud et au projet Abyei [Centre Pearson pour le maintien de la paix]. Numéro du SSPI 02310-2011.Communication partielle2
A-2012-01553Note de service destinée au ministre afférente aux relations entre le Canada et la Turquie. Numéro du SSPI 02234-2011.Communication partielle5
A-2012-01555Note de service destinée au ministre afférente au dialogue pour établir un partenariat stratégique avec le ministre des Affaires étrangères du Brésil. Numéro du SSPI 02203-2011.Communication partielle4
A-2012-01606Copies de tous les courriels, les numéros d'identification des appareils BlackBerry, les messages textes et les messages téléphoniques envoyés ou reçus par Marc Tessier qui font référence à des demandes d’accès à l’information. Période : du 16 au 20 décembre 2011.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01657Documents afférents au déclassement du BlackBerry du ministre des Affaires étrangères John Baird à son retour de Rome en octobre 2011.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01957Tous les documents afférents à la détention de citoyens canadiens par des agents d’immigration américains à l’aéroport international de Vancouver. Période : du 1er janvier au 1er septembre 2012.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-00215Rapport de dépenses payées auprès de cabinets d'avocats ou d'avocats internes et externes. Période 2006 au 19 avril 2012.Communication partielle16
A-2012-00922Obtenir copie complète de toutes les factures de la firme SNC Profact pour l'année 2011 et 2012. Incluant aussi une facture pour accrocher la ou les bannières des jeux olympiques de 2010 sur l'édifice 125 Promenade Sussex.Communication partielle191
A-2012-01452Copie complet de tout document montrant toutes les montants dépensés par Affaires Étrangère du Canada pour location de limousines au ministre des Affaires Étrangère au Canada et à l’étranger. Periode: 2003 au 13 juillet 2012.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01453Obtenir copie complet montrant toutes les montants dépensés par Affaires Étrangère du Canada pour location de limousines au sous-ministre ou toutes autres fonctionnaires ou cadres au Canada et ou à l’étranger. Période: 1 janvier 2012 au 21 Aout 2012.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-01805QP Notes qui ont été créés et/ou transmises au ministre des Affaires Étrangères et faisant référence à l'Iran. Période: 1 au 31 août 2012.Aucun document n’existe0