Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests

June 2013

Table 1: Summaries of Access to Information Act Completed Requests
Request NumberSummaryDispositionPages Released
A-2010-00404All records related to a potential Canadian peacekeeping deployment to the Democratic Republic of Congo. Timeframe: March 1, 2010 to June 1, 2010.Disclosed in part745
A-2010-02423Records related to the reasons for and the outcomes of PS Keddy's trip to Honduras.Disclosed in part60
A-2012-00647Documents as listed BPTS:
Product number: 04077-2011 International reaction to Canada’s withdrawal to Kyoto.
Product number: 02335-2011 Advancing Human Rights in Burma.
Nothing disclosed (excluded)0
A-2011-01855All briefing materials and communications products prepared for Trade Minister’s trip to Europe in December 2011. Timeframe: Products prepared between November 1, 2011 and December 31, 2011.Disclosed in part602
A-2012-00920The following Documents from BPTS: 02328-2011 02727-2011 02249-2011 3392-2011.Disclosed in part78
A-2012-00919BPTS:
00439-2012 Canada's Consideration of whether to become party to the optional protocol to the convention against torture.
00365-2012 Update on the draft foreign policy plan.
00345-2012 Canadian Delegation to the Commission on the Status of Women.
Disclosed in part18
A-2012-01800All BNs prepared for MINA/MINT and their deputy ministers for the APEC in Vladivostok.Disclosed in part117
A-2012-02613Country strategy documents from 2000 to 2012 for the Canada-Brazil bilateral relationship.Disclosed in part63
A-2012-01902All briefing notes / memos / risk assessments or studies of risk related to Canadian diplomats serving in Iran. Timeline: January 2012 to September 19, 2012.Nothing disclosed (excluded)0
A-2012-00925All records of all DFAIT sectors at headquarters and in the regions and abroad related to the visit to Canada by the United Nations Special Rapporteur on the right to food. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 to June 30, 2012.Disclosed in part1448
A-2012-01582All information related to Canada's provision of medical trauma kits and other medical assistance to Libya and groups in Libya. Limit records to those from START. Timeframe: 2011.Disclosed in part317
A-2012-01521Minutes, agendas and notes resulting from a July 25, 2012 communication between Nexen Inc. and Morris Rosenberg, Cindy Termorshuizen and Christopher MacLean.Disclosed in part22
A-2012-01981All briefing notes provided to International Trade Minister Ed Fast, Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird and their deputy ministers regarding Chinese Minister of Commerce Chen Deming's trip to Canada. Timeframe: September 23 to 25, 2012.Disclosed in part7
A-2012-02998Report of fact-finding review, whether Ms. Sandra McCardell, during her posting as Head of Mission in Libya, followed the employment arrangement policies and sought the requisite guidance from the appropriate DFAIT officials for her spouse's employment.Disclosed in part26
A-2012-02917Records pertaining to the addition or removal of a country to/from the AFCCL. Timeframe: September 1, 2012 to January 18, 2013.Disclosed in part591
A-2012-03216Group of 20 Sherpa reports of deliberations since the beginning of the process, summits and summit declarations.Disclosed in part164
A-2012-03518Records regarding Costa Rica's plan to appoint Nathan Jacobson as a diplomatic representative to Canada in 2007.Disclosed in part6
A-2013-00498All records created as a result of request No. A-2012-00192.Disclosed in part8
A-2012-035313 emails from Stephen Millar.Does not exist0
A-2012-03480Briefing books, transition briefings and briefing notes prepared for the new Minister for La Francophonie. Timeframe: February 22, 2013 to March 1, 2013.Disclosed in part148
A-2013-00343Briefing notes or memoranda prepared for the DM of International trade on the extractive sector corporate responsibility counsellor's quarterly reports. Timeframe: Fiscal years 2012-13 and 2013-14.All disclosed3
A-2013-00479All Call-ups/contracts processed by this institution in the NCR under the terms of the Any Standing offer or Supply Arrangement for Temporary help Services. Timeframe: April 2013.Disclosed in part48
A-2013-00601The code of conduct for employees and records such as briefing notes and presentations related to dissemination of the code to staff.All disclosed93
A-2013-00674All documents relating to the Quebec referendum of May 1980. Timeframe: February 19, 1980 to June 1, 1980.Does not exist0
A-2013-00622All emails sent or received by Andrew Bennett with respect to the statement he issued: on May 14, 2013: “Canada Condemns Iran’s Continued Religions Freedom Violations, Including Persecution of Bahà’is."Disclosed in part8
A-2012-03282All emails regarding the International Centre for Human Rights and Democratic Development. Timeframe: March 10, 2012 to April 16, 2012.Disclosed in part29
A-2013-00488Calculations used for the February 25, 2013, statement by the Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird and Diane Ablonczy, Minister of State of Foreign Affairs, indicating that, since 2006, Canada has contributed more than $1 billion to Haiti.Does not exist0
A-2013-00531Records explaining rationale for not reporting information/data/privacy breaches to OPC as required under section 6 of the TB Guidelines on Privacy Breaches. Relates to all unreported privacy breaches identified in HOC order paper question 8555-411-1217.All disclosed4
A-2013-00649Response of the department to the Preliminary Investigation Report of the Office of the OL Commissioner entitled “Investigation Re: the Minister of FA Business Cards”, (CITS (webCIMS) No 86231) a response delivered on or about May 15, 2013.All disclosed4
A-2013-00736Briefing notes or memoranda prepared for the DM of international trade on Canpotex-Amicus file. Timeframe: 2012 and 2013.Does not exist0
A-2013-00737Briefing notes or memoranda prepared for the DM of international trade in on summary of CCC Board review. Timeframe: 2012 and 2013.Does not exist0
A-2013-00738Briefing notes or memoranda prepared for the DM of international trade in 2012 and/or 2013 on Canada's crude oil exports.Does not exist0
A-2012-03319Briefing notes prepared for Canada’s G20 Sherpa Simon Kennedy and G8 Sherpa Peter Boehm. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 to January 1, 2013.Disclosed in part71
A-2013-00484List of meetings and telephone calls with non-governmental parties involving the Minister of International Trade or members of his Ministerial Staff. Timeframe: January 1, 2012 to April 30, 2013.Disclosed in part6
A-2013-00780Requesting documentation of Casual and Term contracts within Foreign Affairs and International Trade, in the NCR. Timeframe: July 2013 to November 2013.All disclosed3
A-2013-00672All written, e-mail and other correspondence between the DFAIT and the Bangladeshi Ministry of Commerce regarding labour standards in Bangladesh. Timeframe: Sent between November 24, 2012 and May 20, 2013.Does not exist0
A-2013-00463All records and correspondence associated with the meetings between Kinder Morgan Canada Inc. and Carine Graziano and Sing-en Tam on March 14, 2013 (Communication #248602-268604 in the lobbyist database).Disclosed in part16
A-2013-00721Totals of all outside Canada hospitality expenses by year and by individual Canadian embassy, high commission and consulate as well as the totals of Protocol Hospitality - Alcohol expenses by year. Timeframe: 2003 to 2013.All disclosed36
A-2013-00727Documentation which indicates All Appointments Term and Casual employees by this institution in the NCR under the terms of the Public Service Employment Act. Timeframe: May 2013.All disclosed2
A-2013-00528Information about Canadians detained in the Middle East and Africa. Provide the following: name, city of residence, age, gender, nationality, reason for detention, name of prison, date of detention. Timeframe: January 1, 2011 to May 1, 2013.All disclosed2
A-2013-00287All public correspondence to the office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs regarding Canada's vote against Palestine's observer status at the UN and Israel's subsequent announcement it would build 3,000 settler homes in occupied territories.Disclosed in part1269
A-2013-00544Any and all information on Client ID: { }Does not exist0

Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Juin 2013

Tableau 1 : Sommaires des demandes traitées en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information
Numéro de la demandeRésumé de la demandeRésultatNombre de pages divulguées
A-2010-00404Tous les documents liés à un possible déploiement d’une mission canadienne de maintien de la paix en République démocratique du Congo. Période : du 1er mars 2010 au 1er juin 2010.Communication partielle745
A-2010-02423Documents liés aux raisons et aux résultats du voyage du secrétaire parlementaire Keddy au Honduras.Communication partielle60
A-2012-00647Documents tels qu’indiqués dans le SSPI :
Numéro du produit : 04077-2011 Réaction internationale au retrait du Canada du protocole de Kyoto.
Numéro du produit : 02335-2011 Promotion des droits de la personne en Birmanie.
Aucune communication (exclusion)0
A-2011-01855Tous les documents de breffage et produits de communication préparés pour le voyage du ministre du Commerce international en Europe en décembre 2011. Période : produits préparés entre le 1er novembre 2011 et le 31 décembre 2011.Communication partielle602
A-2012-00920Les documents suivants du SSPI : 02328-2011 02727-2011 02249-2011 3392-2011.Communication partielle78
A-2012-00919SSPI :
00439-2012 Considération par le Canada d’adhérer au Protocole facultatif se rapportant à la Convention contre la torture.
00365-2012 Le point sur la version provisoire du Plan de politique étrangère.
00345-2012 Délégation canadienne auprès de la Commission de la condition de la femme.
Communication partielle18
A-2012-01800Toutes les notes de service à l’intention de MINA/MINT et de leurs sous-ministres pour le Sommet de l’APEC à Vladivostok.Communication partielle117
A-2012-02613Documents relatifs aux stratégies-pays de 2000 à 2012 pour la relation bilatérale Canada-Brésil.Communication partielle63
A-2012-01902L’ensemble des notes de breffage/notes de services/évaluations des risques ou études portant sur les risques liées aux diplomates canadiens en poste en Iran. Période : de janvier 2012 au 19 septembre 2012.Aucune communication (exclusion)0
A-2012-00925L’ensemble des documents de tous les secteurs du MAECI à l’Administration centrale et dans les régions et à l’étranger liés à la visite au Canada du rapporteur spécial des Nations Unies sur le droit à l’alimentation. Période : du 1er janvier 2012 au 30 juin 2012.Communication partielle1448
A-2012-01582Toute l’information liée à la fourniture, par le Canada, de trousses médicales de traumatologie et d’autre aide médicale à la Libye et aux groupes en Libye. Limiter les documents à ceux du GTSR. Période : 2011.Communication partielle317
A-2012-01521Comptes rendus, ordres du jour et notes découlant d’une communication du 25 juillet 2012 entre Nexen Inc. et Morris Rosenberg, Cindy Termorshuizen et Christopher MacLean.Communication partielle22
A-2012-01981Toutes les notes de breffage fournies au ministre du Commerce international Ed Fast, au ministre des Affaires étrangères John Baird et à leurs sous-ministres concernant la visite au Canada du ministre du Commerce de la Chine, Chen Deming. Période : du 23 au 25 septembre 2012.Communication partielle7
A-2012-02998Rapport de l’examen des faits visant à déterminer si Mme Sandra McCardell, dans le cadre de son affectation au poste de chef de mission en Libye, a respecté les politiques d’arrangement en matière d’emploi et cherché à obtenir l’orientation nécessaire des responsables appropriés du MAECI pour l’emploi de son conjoint.Communication partielle26
A-2012-02917Documents concernant l’ajout d’un pays à la LPDAA, ou le retrait d’un pays de cette liste. Période : du 1er septembre 2012 au 18 janvier 2013.Communication partielle591
A-2012-03216Rapports des sherpas du G-20 sur les délibérations depuis le début du processus, les sommets et déclarations lors des sommets.Communication partielle164
A-2012-03518Documents concernant le plan du Costa Rica de nommer Nathan Jacobson au poste de représentant diplomatique au Canada en 2007.Communication partielle6
A-2013-00498Tous les documents créés à la suite de la demande no A-2012-00192.Communication partielle8
A-2012-035313 courriels de Stephen Millar.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-03480Cahiers de breffage, breffages de transition et notes de breffage préparés pour le nouveau ministre de la Francophonie. Période : du 22 février 2013 au 1er mars 2013.Communication partielle148
A-2013-00343Notes de breffage ou notes de service préparées pour le sous-ministre du Commerce international sur les rapports trimestriels du Bureau du conseiller en responsabilité sociale des entreprises de l’industrie extractive. Période : exercices 2012-2013 et 2013-2014.Communication totale3
A-2013-00479L’ensemble des commandes subséquentes/contrats traités par cet établissement dans la RCN en vertu des modalités de toute offre à commandes ou de tout arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement pour des services d’aide temporaire. Période : avril 2013.Communication partielle48
A-2013-00601Le code de conduite pour les employés et les documents comme les notes de breffage et les présentations liées à la diffusion du code au personnel.Communication totale93
A-2013-00674Tous les documents liés au référendum du Québec de mai 1980. Période : du 19 février 1980 au 1er juin 1980.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2013-00622Tous les courriels envoyés ou reçus par Andrew Bennett à l’égard de la déclaration suivante qu’il a faite le 14 mai 2013 : « Le Canada condamne les violations continues de la liberté de religion en Iran, dont la persécution des Bahá’ís. »Communication partielle8
A-2012-03282Tous les courriels concernant le Centre international des droits de la personne et du développement démocratique. Période : du 10 mars 2012 au 16 avril 2012.Communication partielle29
A-2013-00488Calculs utilisés pour la déclaration faite le 25 février 2013 par John Baird, ministre des Affaires étrangères, et Diane Ablonczy, ministre d’État des Affaires étrangères, dans laquelle il est indiqué que, depuis 2006, le Canada a versé en faveur d’Haïti des contributions totalisant plus de 1 milliard de dollars.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2013-00531Documents dans lesquels est justifié le non rapport des atteintes à la protection de l’information/de données/de renseignements personnels au CPVP, comme l’exige la section 6 des lignes directrices du CT sur les atteintes à la vie privée. Les documents se rapportant à toutes les atteintes à la vie privée non rapportées qui sont signalées dans la question 8555-411-1217 au Feuilleton de la Chambre des communes.Communication totale4
A-2013-00649Réponse du Ministère au Rapport préliminaire d’enquête du Commissariat aux langues officielles au sujet des cartes professionnelles du ministre des Affaires étrangères, (N/SSIM (WebCIMS) no 86231); réponse communiquée le 15 mai 2013 ou vers cette date.Communication totale4
A-2013-00736Notes de breffage ou notes de service préparées pour le sous-ministre du Commerce international sur le dossier Canpotex-Amicus. Période : 2012 et 2013.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2013-00737Notes de breffage ou notes de service préparées pour le sous-ministre du Commerce international sur le résumé de l’examen du conseil de la CCC. Période : 2012 et 2013.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2013-00738Notes de breffage ou notes de service préparées pour le sous-ministre du Commerce international en 2012 et/ou 2013 sur les exportations canadiennes de pétrole brut.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2012-03319Notes de breffage préparées pour le sherpa du Canada au G20, Simon Kennedy, et le Sherpa au G8, Peter Boehm. Période : du 1er janvier 2012 au 1er janvier 2013.Communication partielle71
A-2013-00484Liste des réunions et des appels téléphoniques avec des parties non gouvernementales concernant le ministre du Commerce international ou les membres de son personnel ministériel. Période : du 1er janvier 2012 au 30 avril 2013.Communication partielle6
A-2013-00780Demande de documents concernant les contrats d’employés occasionnels et à durée déterminée au sein du ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international, dans la RCN. Période : de juillet 2013 à novembre 2013.Communication totale3
A-2013-00672Toute la correspondance écrite, par courriel ou autre entre le MAECI et le ministère du Commerce du Bangladesh concernant les normes du travail au Bangladesh. Période : correspondance envoyée entre le 24 novembre 2012 et le 20 mai 2013.Aucun document n’existe0
A-2013-00463L’ensemble des documents et de la correspondance associés aux réunions entre Kinder Morgan Canada Inc., Carine Graziano et Sing-en Tam le 14 mars 2013 (Communication no 248602-268604 dans la base de données des lobbyistes).Communication partielle16
A-2013-00721Totaux de l’ensemble des dépenses d’accueil à l’extérieur du Canada par année et pour chaque ambassade, haut-commissariat et consulat du Canada, ainsi que les totaux de l’accueil protocolaire – frais de consommation d’alcool par année. Période : de 2003 à 2013.Communication totale36
A-2013-00727Documentation indiquant toutes les nominations pour une période déterminée et à un poste occasionnel par cet établissement dans la RCN en vertu de la Loi sur l’emploi dans la fonction publique. Période : mai 2013.Communication totale2
A-2013-00528Information sur les Canadiens détenus au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique. Fournir les éléments suivants : nom, ville de résidence, âge, sexe, nationalité, raison de la détention, nom de la prison, date de la détention. Période : du 1er janvier 2011 au 1er mai 2013.Communication totale2
A-2013-00287L’ensemble de la correspondance publique adressée au Cabinet du ministre des Affaires étrangères au sujet du vote du Canada contre le statut d’observateur de la Palestine à l’ONU et l’annonce subséquente d’Israël de la construction de 3 000 logements destinés aux colons dans les territoires occupés.Communication partielle1269
A-2013-00544Tous les renseignements concernant le numéro d’identification du client : { }Aucun document n’existe0