Privacy Notice Statement

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control.

The information requested will be used by the Department for the purpose of informing the development of the Civil Society Partnership Policy.

The information is collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, Section 10(2)(f); and the Official Development Assistance Accountability Act, Section 4(2)

“Personal information” is defined as any information about an identifiable individual. For further details regarding the definition of personal information, please consult section 3 of the Privacy Act. Personal information collected by DFATD is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons and/or agencies subject to the provisions of the Privacy Act. Individuals have the right to the protection of and access to their personal information, and to request corrections to their personal information where the individual believes there is an error or omission. For corrections, contact the Department’s Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division.

Provision of the information is voluntary.

The personal information you provide will not be used to make a decision that affects you, nor will it be stored in a manner retrievable by a personal identifier.

Your personal information will not be shared or stored on any external websites. All comments will be directed to a DFATD email mailbox.

Please be advised that your personal information will not be used for a secondary purpose.

Personal information should not be included in comments sent via email. You are encouraged to make fact-based statements that do not include your personal information, including your views and personal opinions of another individual. Your views and opinions of another person are considered their personal information under the Privacy Act.  For your information, personal information is defined as any information about an identifiable individual. For additional details on the definition of personal information, please refer to Section 3 of the Privacy Act.

The personal information collected, for example email addresses, will be disposed upon receipt of comments. Submission of your information constitutes consent to the collection and use of the personal information provided.

Please note that by submitting comments via email constitutes consent to the collection of your personal information and that you understand that consent is provided on a voluntary basis.

Personal information will be protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act and is described in Treasury Board’s Standard personal information Bank (Outreach activities) PSU938.

Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD) s’engage à protéger les droits relatifs à la vie privée des personnes ainsi que les renseignements personnels qu’il détient.

Les renseignements demandés serviront à orienter l’élaboration de la Politique de partenariat  avec la société civile du MAECD.

Les renseignements sont recueillis en vertu de l’alinéa 10(2)f) de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement et du paragraphe 4(2) de la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière d’aide au développement officielle.

Les « renseignements personnels » sont définis comme étant toute information ayant trait à un individu identifiable. Pour obtenir de plus amples détails sur la définition des renseignements personnels consulter l’article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Les renseignements personnels recueillis par le MAECD ne peuvent être divulgués à des personnes ou à des organisations non autorisées en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Toute personne a droit à la protection des renseignements personnels qui la concernent et à l’accès à ces renseignements. Toute personne a également le droit de demander qu’on apporte des corrections à ces renseignements si, selon elle, ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Pour apporter des modifications, veuillez communiquer avec la Direction de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels du Ministère.

La communication des renseignements se fait sur une base volontaire.

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez ne seront pas utilisés pour rendre une décision qui vous touche, et ne seront pas entreposés d’une façon qui permettrait de les extraire au moyen d’un identificateur personnel.

Vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas communiqués ou stockés sur un site Web externe. Tous les commentaires seront adressés à une boîte de courriel du MAECD.

Veuillez prendre note que vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas utilisés à d’autres fins.

Les courriels visant à nous communiquer des commentaires ne devraient pas contenir de renseignements personnels. Nous vous encourageons à faire des déclarations factuelles qui ne contiennent pas de renseignements personnels, y compris vos idées et opinions personnelles sur une autre personne. En vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, les idées et les opinions qui portent sur une autre personne sont considérées comme faisant partie des renseignements personnels de cette personne. À titre de renseignement, les « renseignements personnels » sont définis comme étant toute information ayant trait à un individu identifiable. Pour obtenir de plus amples détails sur la définition des renseignements personnels, veuillez consulter l’article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis, par exemple l’adresse de courriel, seront éliminés à la réception des commentaires. En communiquant vos renseignements personnels, vous consentez à ce qu’ils soient recueillis et utilisés.

Veuillez noter qu’en communiquant vos commentaires par courriel, vous consentez à ce que vos renseignements personnels soient recueillis et vous comprenez que ce consentement est fourni de façon volontaire.

Les renseignements personnels seront protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et sont décrits au Fichier de renseignements personnels ordinaires du Conseil du Trésor (Activités de sensibilisation, POU 938).