Get involved

Internships and volunteering

Group of young people; ACGC

Internships, in Canada or abroad, offer you hands-on experience in working with organizations involved in international development. Find out more about our Internship Opportunities. You can also volunteer your time to many organizations, both in Canada or in a developing country.

Start by finding an organization that focuses on an aspect of international development that interests you. Explore their website to learn more and then contact them to find out how you can get involved.

You can also get involved in your own community by starting your own group or organization. Focus on an aspect of international development that interests you. Decide what the goal of your group will be. Recruit people with similar interests and work with them towards your goal.

Studying international development

Study international development or subjects that make a difference in international development efforts (university and college-level programs).

Find a job in international development

Also check out, a Canadian website for the non-profit sector with job listings, volunteer listings and resources and for job opportunities with the federal government.

Sharing knowledge

Be inspired by what other youth have done.

Impliquez-vous

Stages et bénévolat

Groupe de jeunes; ACGC

Les stages, au Canada ou à l'étranger, vous permettent d'acquérir une expérience de travail pratique avec des organisations s'occupant de développement international. Renseignez-vous en consultant notre page Occasions de stages. Vous pouvez faire du bénévolat au sein de nombreuses organisations, tant au Canada que dans un pays en développement.

Trouvez d'abord une organisation qui travaille dans un secteur du développement international qui vous intéresse. Consultez son site Web pour en apprendre davantage et communiquez avec elle pour savoir comment vous pouvez vous engager.

Vous pouvez aussi vous impliquer dans votre propre collectivité en créant un groupe ou une organisation. Concentrez-vous sur un aspect du développement international qui vous intéresse. Déterminez l'objectif du groupe. Recrutez des personnes aux intérêts similaires et travaillez avec eux pour atteindre votre objectif.

Les études en développement international

Étudier le développement international ou d'autres matières vous permettra de changer le cours des choses (programmes offerts par les universités et les cégeps).

Trouver un emploi en développement international

Consultez également www.charityvillage.com, qui répertorie les possibilités d'emploi dans le secteur sans but lucratif, les possibilités de bénévolat ainsi que d'autres ressources, et jobs-emplois.gc.ca pour les possibilités d'emploi au gouvernement fédéral.

Partager

Inspirez-vous de ce que d'autres jeunes ont fait.