This Web page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

SPECIAL FEATURE

Figure 10: Global Circulation of Business Activities

Figure 10 depicts the percentage of firms located in Canada (Canadian as well as foreign owned) undertaking off-shoring (moving activities from Canada to abroad) and in-shoring (moving activities from abroad to Canada).

Over the period from 2007 to 2009, 1.9 percent of all firms and 5.2 percent of manufacturing firms undertook off-sourcing, while 1.8 percent of all firms and 5.0 percent of manufacturing firms undertook in-sourcing.

Data: Statistics Canada – SIBS Survey.

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

POINTS PARTICULIERS

Figure 10 : Circulation mondiale des activités commerciales

La figure 10 illustre le pourcentage d’entreprises implantées au Canada (canadiennes et étrangères) qui délocalisent leurs activités (déplacement du Canada à l’étranger) et qui relocalisent leurs activités (déplacement de l’étranger au Canada).

Au cours de la période allant de 2007 à 2009, 1,9 % de toutes les entreprises et 5,2 % des entreprises de fabrication ont délocalisé leurs activités, tandis que 1,8 % de toutes les entreprises et 5,0 % des entreprises de fabrication ont relocalisé leurs activités.

Données : Statistique Canada – Enquête sur l’innovation et les stratégies d’entreprise.