Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

international.gc.ca

Export Canadian Education Products

Through the export of its education products and services, the education industry makes a significant contribution to meeting global skills needs, particularly in emerging economies.

Canada is uniquely equipped to provide knowledge solutions to the world. It has a highly skilled and knowledgeable workforce, a national innovation strategy, and one of the highest commitments to education and training opportunities in the world. Furthermore, Canada is a world leader in e-learning, multimedia, interactive and web-enabled education materials.

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) and its partners have developed a number of online resources to assist the Canadian education and training sector to develop and increase export activities:

DFATD works with other federal departments, provincial and territorial governments and marketing agencies, non-governmental organisations and academic and business institutions to advance the Canadian education and training sector internationally.

Footer

Date Modified:
2013-07-05

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

international.gc.ca

Exportation des produits canadiens

En exportant ses produits et services, l’industrie de l’éducation contribue largement à combler les besoins mondiaux en matière de compétences, surtout dans les économies émergentes.

Le Canada a tout ce qu’il faut pour offrir aux autres pays des solutions appropriées en matière de savoir. Il compte sur une main-d'oeuvre hautement compétente et instruite, il s'est doté d'une stratégie nationale en matière d'innovation, et peu de pays peuvent se comparer à lui en ce qui touche l'engagement en faveur de l'éducation et de la formation. De plus, le Canada est un chef de file mondial en enseignement virtuel et en matériel pédagogique interactif, multimédias et exploitable sur le Web.

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD), de concert avec ses partenaires, a mis au point des ressources en direct pour aider le secteur canadien de l'éducation et de la formation à lancer et à augmenter ses activités d'exportation.

Le MAECD collabore avec d'autres ministères, les administrations publiques provinciales et territoriales, des agences de commercialisation, des organisations non gouvernementales, des entreprises et des établissements d'enseignement afin d'appuyer l'essor du secteur canadien de l'éducation et de la formation sur la scène internationale.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2013-07-05