Quarterly Financial Report (unaudited) – For the quarter ended September 30, 2011

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and the previous quarterly financial report for the current year. It was not subject to an external audit or review.

A summary description of the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA) program activities for the current fiscal year can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

Basis of presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management according to the Treasury Board accounting standard, using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes CIDA's spending authorities, as granted by Parliament, and those CIDA used consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-2012 fiscal year.

The Government requires the authority of Parliament to spend money. Annually approved limits are given through appropriation acts or legislation, in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant allowing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

As part of the departmental performance reporting process, CIDA prepares its annual departmental financial statements on a full accrual basis, according to Treasury Board accounting policies. These are based on generally accepted Canadian accounting principles for the public sector. Spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

Top of page

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

This section presents an analysis of either significant or sensitive components of CIDA's 2011-2012 second quarter (July 1, 2011 to September 30, 2011). The explanation of variances considers that changes under $10 million would have minimal impact on an interpretation of results.

a) Budgetary authorities available

As reflected in the attached Statement of Authorities, in 2011-2012, CIDA has seen an increase in total budgetary authorities from the previous year (2010-11) of 7.3 percent ($236.2 million).

The following table summarizes the variances:

(in millions of dollars)

This table summarizes the variances
Vote 25 - Operating expenditures8.0
Vote 30 - Grants and Contributions207.1
Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (MNCH) initiative211.6
Creation of a Crisis Pool Quick Release Mechanism50.0
Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (GFATM) commitment5.4
Other adjustments10.1
Conclusion of initial one-time funding in Haiti-70.0
Budgetary Statutory Authorities21.1
Increased encashment of notes issued to IFIs17.4
Other3.7
Total236.2

The total variance of $236.2 million results, for the most part, from increased funding of $207.1 million in Vote 30—Grants and Contributions, from allocations from the Government's International Assistance Envelope (IAE), the principal means by which Canada allocates foreign aid. An increase of $211.6 million represents additional funding as part of Canada's contribution to G-8 Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (MNCH) initiative and $50 million has been added to CIDA's reference levels from the IAE's Crisis Pool to allow for a quick response to disasters and crises. The balance of Crisis Pool is held in the IAE pending allocation to departments as needed. New funding in Vote 30 is partly offset by reductions resulting from the conclusion of the initial one-time funding to humanitarian and reconstruction assistance for Haiti.

Authorities for the issuance of notes under the International Development (Financial Institutions) Assistance Act were increased mostly to reflect an adjustment for the Global Environment Facility (GEF) based on decisions from Budget 2010. The anticipated encashment of notes has increased accordingly.

b) Budgetary authorities used

During the second quarter of fiscal year 2011-2012, total budgetary expenditures were $584.4 million compared to $800.9 million for the same period for 2010-2011, resulting in a decrease of $216.5 million. The decrease is primarily due to a change in timing of transfer payments, resulting in reduced expenditures in grants and contributions of $205.9 million and reduced encashment of notes (advances) issued under the International Development (Financial Institutions) Assistance Act of $20.9 million. This decrease is partly offset by an increase of $10.4 million in other votes.

Taking into account the reduced expenditures in Afghanistan in 2011-2012 and the one-time funding for Haiti in 2010-2011, the year to date expenditures for grants and contributions are lower than last year's at that same period. However, it is anticipated that funding will align with the planned expenditures as disbursement to CIDA's partners continues in order to fulfill the Agency's priorities.

Variances in the encashment of notes (advances) issued under the International Development (Financial Institutions) Assistance Act are mostly due to the timing of encashment stipulated in the notes schedules.

Section 144 of the Budget and Economic Statement Implementation Act (2007) provided a budgetary statutory authority for the payment to the World Bank for the Advance Market Commitment (AMC) for pneumococcal vaccines. Related statutory payments are funded from a statutory vote from the Consolidated Revenue Fund on an annual demand basis. The payment of $23 million made in July 2011 is in line with the payment made in the previous year.

c) Non-budgetary authorities used

The non-budgetary authorities used in 2011-2012 reflect the purchase of capital shares in IFIs to respond to the global economic crisis and to the longer-term development needs in Africa, the Americas, Asia and the Caribbean.

d) Budgetary expenditures by standard object

For the purposes of this table, expenditures incurred under the Grants and Contributions vote, the encashment of notes (advances) issued under the International Development (Financial Institutions) Assistance Act and the payment to the World Bank for the Advance Market Commitment (AMC) for pneumococcal vaccines are presented under the Transfer Payments expenditures. As outlined in the "Budgetary authorities used" section above, reduced expenditures in those votes explain significant variances compared to fiscal year 2010-2011.

Top of page

3. Risks and Uncertainties

Because of the nature of CIDA's work, substantial risks are associated with both operating and partner activities. These risks are reduced to the degree possible and closely managed in all cases, but are inherent to operating in very poor and/or fragile and conflict-affected countries.

Although the long-term outlook is positive, international development gains remain inherently uncertain, particularly in the short term. Significant political, economic, social, and environmental events, beyond the Agency's control, can threaten the attainment of development outcomes, and even reverse gains made.

To remain relevant in the present and future international development environment, CIDA must adapt to changes and conditions on the ground. The Agency's success is closely linked to its capacity to monitor and adapt to global and regional developments, as well as its ability to manage risk.

CIDA continually assesses risks and develops appropriate responses. CIDA's fiduciary risk exposure—the risk that funds are misappropriated or mismanaged—is mitigated by strong controls and by working with a portfolio of diverse partners, many of which are low-risk international organizations.

Top of page

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Budgets

At the Muskoka 2010 G-8 Summit, the initiative on Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (MNCH) was launched. Canada committed an additional $1.1 billion over 5 years to MNCH spending through CIDA, beyond the $1.75 billion ongoing investment over the same period. In 2011-2012, CIDA will also continue to apply its strategies of stimulating sustainable economic growth, securing the future of children and youth, and increasing food security.

Budget 2010 fulfilled Canada's commitment to double the International Assistance Envelope (IAE) to $5 billion in 2010-2011. With the achievement of this target, subsequent IAE commitments have been capped at this level and will be assessed alongside all other government priorities on an annual basis in the budget.

Also, as announced in the 2010 Budget, operating budgets of departments are frozen at the 2010-2011 reference levels in 2011-2012 and 2012-2013. As part of Canada's agenda for aid effectiveness, CIDA had already committed to improve efficiencies in CIDA's program delivery and operations, while maintaining high level of stewardship and due diligence. In order to improve efficiencies, program business processes are being redesigned to be more streamlined and to enable more effective program delivery. Larger, scaled-up projects continue to be emphasized, as appropriate, to have fewer, faster and more cost-effective transactions. Senior management is continuing to exercise diligent oversight of staffing and travel. In implementing the measures to respect the aid effectiveness agenda commitments, CIDA is also respecting the cost containment measures introduced in Budget 2010.

Shared Services Canada

The Government of Canada announced measures to drive savings and improve service in Information Technology through Shared Services Canada (SSC) which will lead to the consolidation of the existing resources and personnel from 44 departments and agencies, including CIDA. Senior management is actively involved in the planning and management of resource transfers and in the identification of the impacts this will have on the Agency.

Deficit reduction action plan

Budget 2011 announced the conduct of a comprehensive review of program and operating costs across all of government in 2011-2012. Under this exercise, CIDA's activities will be reviewed in the context of productivity improvements, program relevance and effectiveness. Pursuant to this review, future years' budgets may be reduced for fiscal years commencing in 2012-2013. CIDA's Management Board is already considering the impacts of potential future reductions on programs and, importantly, on people. However, the nature and extent of any reductions are not known at this time.

Approved by :

Original signed by Margaret Biggs
on November 23, 2011

____________________________
Margaret Biggs
President

Gatineau, Canada


____________________________
Date
Original signed by Sue Stimpson
on November 23, 2011

____________________________
Sue Stimpson
Chief Financial Officer




____________________________
Date

Top of page

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal Year 2011-2012

(in thousands of dollars)

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) for the fiscal year 2011-2012
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012 Footnote 1Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 25 — Net operating expenditures211,32557,051102,767
Vote 30 — Grants and contributions2,958,150433,662664,357
Budgetary statutory authorities:
Encashment of notes issued to the development assistance funds of the International Financial Institutions248,11364,024244,897
Payment to the World Bank for the Advance Market Commitment (AMC) for Pneumococcal Vaccines22,92622,92622,926
Others27,1266,77613,557
Total budgetary authorities3,467,640584,4391,048,504
Non-budgetary authorities — Payments to International Financial Institutions — Capital subscriptions84,28030,874
Total authorities3,551,920584,4391,079,378

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as well as supplementary funding, received from Treasury Board as of quarter-end.

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Fiscal Year 2010-2011

(in thousands of dollars)

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) for the fiscal year 2010-2011
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011 Footnote 2Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2010Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 25 — Net operating expenditures203,36349,58494,814
Vote 30 — Grants and contributions2,751,042639,589889,989
Budgetary statutory authorities:
Encashment of notes issued to the development assistance funds of the International Financial Institutions230,69184,960205,173
Payment to the World Bank for the Advance Market Commitment (AMC) for Pneumococcal Vaccines20,25920,25920,259
Others26,1106,52213,051
Total budgetary authorities3,231,465800,9141,223,286
Non-budgetary authorities — Payments to International Financial Institutions — Capital subscriptions
Total authorities3,231,465800,9141,223,285

Footnotes

Footnote 2

Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as well as supplementary funding, received from Treasury Board as of quarter-end.

Return to footnote 2 referrer

Top of page

Table 1: Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Fiscal Year 2011-2012

(in thousands of dollars)

Budgetary expenditures by standard object for the fiscal year 2011-2012
ExpendituresPlanned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 Footnote 3Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011Year to date used at quarter-end
Personnel183,68955,990102,323
Transportation and communications12,2211,5203,468
Information32270108
Professional and special services30,5654,6727,591
Rentals2,659554932
Repair and maintenance3,5824281,046
Utilities, materials and supplies1,367208307
Acquisition of machinery and equipment3,650242366
Transfer payments Footnote 43,229,189520,612932,180
Other subsidies and payments396143183
Total net budgetary expenditures3,467,640584,4391,048,504

Footnotes

Footnote 3

Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as well as supplementary funding, received from Treasury Board as of quarter-end.

Return to footnote 3 referrer

Footnote 4

Includes Vote 30 and Budgetary statutory authorities (encashment of notes and AMC)

Return to footnote 4 referrer

Fiscal Year 2010-2011

(in thousands of dollars)

Budgetary expenditures by standard object for the fiscal year 2010-2011
ExpendituresPlanned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 Footnote 5Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2010Year to date used at quarter-end
Personnel179,23546,56192,227
Transportation and communications11,6052,0414,029
Information3015186
Professional and special services28,5355,5068,221
Rentals2,0609031,410
Repair and maintenance3,015489878
Utilities, materials and supplies1,055180260
Acquisition of machinery and equipment2,361265326
Transfer payments Footnote 63,001,992744,8081,115,421
Other subsidies and payments1,306110428
Total net budgetary expenditures3,231,465800,9141,223,286

Footnotes

Footnote 5

Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament as well as supplementary funding, received from Treasury Board as of quarter-end.

Return to footnote 5 referrer

Footnote 6

Includes Vote 30 and Budgetary statutory authorities (encashment of notes and AMC)

Return to footnote 6 referrer

Rapport financier trimestriel (non vérifié) – Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme exigé par l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport devrait être lu parallèlement au Budget principal de dépenses et au rapport financier trimestriel précédent pour l'exercice en cours. Le présent document n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification ou d'un examen externe.

Une description sommaire des activités de programme de l'Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI) pour l'exercice en cours peut être trouvée dans la Partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction conformément à la norme comptable du Conseil du Trésor en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de l'ACDI accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par l'ACDI, de manière cohérente avec le budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011-2012.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme d'autorisations législatives de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à lancer un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

En application du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel, l'ACDI utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, lesquelles s'appuient sur les principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada pour le secteur public. Toutefois, les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Haut de la page

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette section présente une analyse des éléments importants ou les plus sensibles de l'ACDI pour le deuxième trimestre de 2011-2012 (1er juillet 2011 au 30 septembre 2011). Les variations de moins de 10 millions de dollars ne sont pas expliquées puisqu'elles sont considérées comme ayant un impact peu important dans l'interprétation des résultats.

a) Crédits budgétaires disponibles

Tel que démontré dans l'état des autorisations ci-joint, en 2011-2012, les autorisations budgétaires de l'ACDI ont augmenté de 7,3 % (236,2 millions de dollars) par rapport à l'exercice précédent (2010-2011).

Le tableau suivant résume les variations :

(en millions de dollars)

Ce tableau résume les variations
Crédit 25 - Dépenses de fonctionnement8,0
Crédit 30 - Subventions et Contributions207,1
Initiative pour la santé des mères, des nouveaux nés et des enfants (SMNE)211,6
Création d'un mécanisme de décaissement rapide des fonds du compte de crises
Engagement pour le Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme5,4
Autres ajustements10,1
Fin du financement ponctuel en Haiti-70,0
Autorisations législatives budgétaires21,1
Augmentation des encaissements de billets délivrés aux fonds d'aide des institutions financières internationnales17,4
Autres3,7
Total236,2

La variation totale de 236,2 millions de dollars résulte, en grande partie, d'une augmentation de 207,1 millions de dollars du crédit 30 - subventions et contributions provenant d'une augmentation de l'enveloppe de l'aide internationale (EAI), la principale source d'aide internationale du Canada. Une augmentation de 211,6 millions de dollars a été allouée dans le Budget principal des dépenses de l'ACDI pour la contribution additionnelle du Canada à l'initiative du G-8 visant à accroître la santé des mères, des nouveau-nés et des enfants (SMNE) ainsi qu'un montant de 50 millions de dollars a été ajouté pour l'établissement du mécanisme de décaissement rapide à partir du fonds du compte de crises de l'EAI pour permettre d'intervenir rapidement en cas de catastrophes ou de crises. Le solde des fonds du compte de crises de l'EAI est maintenu, en attente d'une attribution aux ministères selon le besoin. Ces augmentations du crédit 30 sont partiellement compensées par les réductions découlant de la fin du financement ponctuel pour l'aide humanitaire et de reconstruction en Haïti.

Les autorisations pour l'émission de billets en vertu de la Loi d'aide au développement international (institutions financières) ont augmenté principalement suite à l'ajustement du Fonds pour l'environnement mondial (FEM) basé sur les décisions du budget de 2010. L'encaissement anticipé des billets délivrés (avances) a augmenté en conséquence.

b) Crédits budgétaires utilisés

Pour le second trimestre de 2011-2012, le total des dépenses budgétaires est de 584,4 millions de dollars comparativement à 800,9 millions de dollars pour la même période de 2010-2011, soit une diminution de 216,5 millions de dollars. La diminution est principalement due aux changements dans le calendrier des paiements de transfert, entraînant des diminutions de 205,9 millions de dollars en subventions et contributions et de 20,9 millions de dollars en encaissement de billets délivrés (avances) en vertu de la Loi d'aide au développement international (institutions financières). Cette diminution est partiellement compensée par une augmentation des autres crédits de l'ordre de 10,4 millions de dollars.

Compte tenu de la réduction des dépenses en Afghanistan en 2011-2012 et de l'aide ponctuelle fournie en Haïti en 2010-2011, le cumul des crédits utilisés cette année en subventions et contributions est moindre que celui de l'année précédente pour la même période. Par contre, il est prévu que le financement versé rattrapera les prévisions étant donné que les paiements auront lieu dans le but de rencontrer les priorités de l'Agence.

La variation dans les encaissements des billets délivrés (avances) en vertu de la Loi d'aide au développement international (institutions financières) est due au calendrier des encaissements prévus.

Un crédit législatif budgétaire est alloué en vertu de l'article 144 de la Loi d'exécution du budget et de l'énoncé économique de 2007 pour le paiement à la Banque mondiale pour la garantie de marché pour les vaccins contre le pneumocoque. Ce paiement est tiré du Trésor sur une base annuelle. Le paiement de 23 millions de dollars effectué en juillet 2011 est similaire au paiement de l'année précédente.

c) Crédits non-budgétaires utilisés

Les autorisations non budgétaires utilisées en 2011-2012 représentent l'achat des souscriptions en capital dans les IFI en réaction à la crise économique mondiale et pour rencontrer les besoins de développement à long terme de l'Afrique, des Amériques, de l'Asie et des Caraïbes.

d) Dépenses budgétaires par articles courants

Pour ce tableau, les dépenses survenues en subventions et contributions, en encaissement des billets délivrés (avances) émis en vertu de la Loi d'aide au développement international (institutions financières) ainsi qu'en paiement à la Banque mondiale pour la garantie de marché pour les vaccins contre le pneumocoque sont présentées comme paiements de transfert. La variation des dépenses nettes totales, principalement due à la variation des paiements de transfert entre les deux années, est expliquée dans la section précédente intitulée « Crédits budgétaires utilisés ».

Haut de la page

3. Risques et incertitudes

Compte tenu de la nature des activités de l'ACDI, il existe des risques importants reliés aux opérations ainsi qu'aux activités de ses partenaires. Ces risques sont réduits dans la mesure du possible et gérés de près dans tous les cas, mais demeurent fondamentaux pour opérer dans les pays très pauvres ou fragiles et touchés par des conflits.

Même si les perspectives à long terme sont positives, les progrès en matière de développement international demeurent par nature incertains, particulièrement à court terme. D'importants facteurs politiques, sociaux, économiques et environnementaux, au-delà du contrôle de l'Agence, peuvent menacer l'atteinte de résultats en matière de développement, voire compromettre les résultats obtenus.

Pour garder toute sa pertinence dans le contexte actuel et futur du développement international, l'ACDI doit s'adapter aux changements et à la situation sur le terrain. Son succès est étroitement lié à sa capacité à surveiller l'évolution de la situation régionale et mondiale et à gérer les risques.

L'ACDI évalue continuellement les risques et met en place des mesures d'atténuation. L'ACDI atténue le risque fiduciaire — le risque que les fonds soient détournés ou mal gérés — en mettant en place des contrôles solides et en collaborant avec divers partenaires, dont un bon nombre sont des organisations internationales à faible risque.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Budgets

Lors du Sommet du G-8 tenu à Muskoka en 2010, l'initiative portant sur la SMNE a été lancée. L'engagement additionnel du Canada attribué aux priorités de SMNE à travers l'ACDI sera de 1,1 milliard de dollars au cours des 5 prochaines années, en plus du montant initial de 1,75 milliard de dollars pour la même période. En 2011-2012, l'ACDI continuera également d'appliquer ses nouvelles stratégies afin de stimuler une croissance économique durable, d'assurer l'avenir des enfants et des jeunes et d'accroître la sécurité alimentaire.

Le budget de 2010 a donné suite à l'engagement du Canada de doubler l'EAI, la portant ainsi à cinq milliards de dollars pour 2010-2011. L'objectif étant atteint, les niveaux subséquents de l'EAI ont été plafonnés au niveau de 2010-2011 et seront évalués chaque année dans le cadre du budget, en même temps que toutes les autres priorités gouvernementales.

De plus, comme annoncé dans le budget de 2010, les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères sont gelés aux niveaux de référence de 2010-2011 pour les années 2011-2012 et 2012-2013. Dans le cadre du nouveau programme du Canada pour l'efficacité de l'aide, l'ACDI s'est déjà engagée à améliorer l'efficacité de ses programmes et opérations, tout en maintenant un niveau élevé de gérance et de diligence raisonnable. Afin d'améliorer l'efficacité, les processus opérationnels sont redessinés pour être plus simples et permettre une prestation de programmes plus efficace. La taille et l'importance des projets continuent d'être soulignées, le cas échéant, pour atteindre un nombre moins élevé de transactions ainsi qu'une rapidité et rentabilité accrues. La haute direction continue à exercer une surveillance diligente de la dotation en personnel et des voyages. En mettant en œuvre les mesures visant à respecter les engagements d'efficacité de l'aide, l'ACDI respecte du même coup les mesures de compression des coûts instaurées dans le budget 2010.

Services partagés Canada

Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé des mesures visant à réaliser des économies et à améliorer les services reliés à la technologie de l'information par l'entremise de Services partagés Canada en consolidant les ressources et le personnel actuels dans 44 ministères et agences, y compris l'ACDI. La haute gestion est impliquée activement dans la planification et la gestion du transfert des ressources et dans l'identification des répercussions sur l'Agence.

Plan d'action pour la réduction du déficit

Le gouvernement a annoncé dans le budget de 2011 la réalisation d'un vaste examen des coûts de programme et de fonctionnement à l'échelle de l'administration publique en 2011-2012. Dans le cadre de cet exercice, les activités de l'ACDI seront passées en revue en fonction des trois critères suivants : amélioration de la productivité, efficacité et pertinence des programmes. Par suite de cet examen, les budgets des exercices à venir pourraient être réduits à compter de 2012-2013. Le Conseil de gestion de l'ACDI considère déjà les répercussions que pourraient avoir les réductions futures sur les programmes et, plus important encore, sur les personnes. Cependant, la nature et l'étendue des compressions ne sont pas connues pour l'instant.

Approuvé par :

Original signé par Margaret Biggs
le 23 novembre 2011

____________________________
Margaret Biggs
Présidente

Gatineau, Canada
Original signé par Sue Stimpson
le 23 novembre 2011

____________________________
Sue Stimpson
Dirigeante principale des finances

Gatineau, Canada

Haut de la page

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Exercice 2011-2012

(en milliers de dollars)

État des autorisations pour l'exercice 2011-2012
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Note de bas de page 1Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 25 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement211 32557 051102 767
Crédit 30 — Subventions et contributions2 958 150433 662664 357
Autorisations législatives budgétaires :
Encaissement de billets délivrés aux fonds d'aide des institutions financières internationales248 11364 024244 897
Paiment à la Banque mondiale pour la garantie de marchés pour le vaccin contre le pneumocoque22 92622 92622 926
Autres27 1266 77613 557
Autorisations budgétaires totales3 467 640584 4391 048 504
Autorisations non-budgétaires — paiements aux institutions financières internationales — souscriptions en capital84 28030 874
Autorisations totales3 551 920584 4391 079 378

Notes de bas de page

Note de bas de page 1

N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement ainsi que les allocations supplémentaires du Conseil du Trésor à la fin du trimestre.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 1

Exercice 2010-2011

(en milliers de dollars)

État des autorisations pour l'exercice 2010-2011
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Note de bas de page 2Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 25 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement203 36349 58494 814
Crédit 30 — Subventions et contributions2 751 042639 589889 989
Autorisations législatives budgétaires :
Encaissement de billets délivrés aux fonds d'aide des institutions financières internationales230 69184 960205 173
Paiment à la Banque mondiale pour la garantie de marchés pour le vaccin contre le pneumocoque20 25920 25920 259
Autres26 1106 52213 051
Autorisations budgétaires totales3 231 465800 9141 223 286
Autorisations non-budgétaires — paiements aux institutions financières internationales — souscriptions en capital
Autorisations totales3 231 465800 9141 223 286

Notes de bas de page

Note de bas de page 2

N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement ainsi que les allocations supplémentaires du Conseil du Trésor à la fin du trimestre.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 2

Haut de la page

Tableau 1 : Dépenses budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)

Exercice 2011-2012

(en milliers de dollars)

Dépenses budgétaires par article courant pour l'exercice 2011-2012
DépensesDépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Note de bas de page 3Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Personel183 68955 990102 323
Transports et communications12 2211 5203 468
Information32270108
Services professionnels et spéciaux30 5654 6727 591
Location2 659554932
Services de réparation et d'entretien3 5824281 046
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements1 367208307
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage3 650242366
Paiements de transfert Note de bas de page 43 229 189520 612932 180
Autres subventions et paiements396143183
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales3 467 640584 4391 048 504

Notes de bas de page

Note de bas de page 3

N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement ainsi que les allocations supplémentaires du Conseil du Trésor à la fin du trimestre.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 3

Note de bas de page 4

Inclut le crédit 30 et les autorisations législatives budgétaires (encaissement de billets et garantie de marché).

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 4

Exercice 2010-2011

(en milliers de dollars)

Dépenses budgétaires par article courant pour l'exercice 2010-2011
DépensesDépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Note de bas de page 5Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Personel179 23546 56192 227
Transports et communications11 6052 0414 029
Information3015186
Services professionnels et spéciaux28 5355 5068 221
Location2 0609031 410
Services de réparation et d'entretien3 015489878
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements1 055180260
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage2 361265326
Paiements de transfert Note de bas de page 63 001 992744 8081 115 421
Autres subventions et paiements1 306110428
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales3 231 465800 9141 223 286

Notes de bas de page

Note de bas de page 5

N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement ainsi que les allocations supplémentaires du Conseil du Trésor à la fin du trimestre.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 5

Note de bas de page 6

Inclut le crédit 30 et les autorisations législatives budgétaires (encaissement de billets et garantie de marché).

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 6