Department of Foreign Affaires and International Trade Quarterly Financial Report

For the quarter ended June 30, 2011

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

1. Introduction

This report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act in the form and manner prescribed by Treasury Board. The report has not been subject to an external audit or review, and should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates.

A summary description of the Department's program activities can be found within the 2011-12 Estimates, Part II - The Main Estimates (PDF Version, 1.9 MB)Footnote *.

A. Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Department's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-12 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The Department uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual consolidated departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis and this report has been prepared on that basis.

B. Financial Structure

The Department has one revolving fund, Passport Canada, which is included in the statutory authorities in the accompanying Statement of Authorities. Passport Canada (PPT) is expected to be financially viable, meaning that the full cost of its operations should be equal to its revenue. To support any deficit, PPT has a drawdown authority by which the aggregate of expenditures incurred within the fund may exceed the revenues. This authority was increased, effective April 1, 2011, from $4 million to $131 million. This increase is mainly attributable to the ePassport initiative.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

The Department’s net budgetary expenditures as of June 30, 2011 were $372 million compared to $401 million as of June 30, 2010, representing 14% of the total budgetary authorities available for use for year ending March 31, 2012; the same percentage used at quarter-end last year. The Department has therefore been consistent in its spending this quarter versus its authorities provided, compared to the first quarter of the previous fiscal year.

Operating expenditures (Vote 1) are at 20% of the annual budget, while Capital expenditures (Vote 5) and Grant and Contributions (Vote 10) are significantly lower, at 5% and 6% respectively. Capital expenditures are normally quite low in the first quarter because of the timing of projects. A significant portion of Grant and Contribution payments are for assessed contributions to international organizations which are not paid until the fourth quarter of each year.

A. Significant changes to Authorities

As at June 30, 2011, total authorities available for use by the Department have decreased by $397 million compared to the same quarter in the prior year. This net decrease is attributable to a decrease in Vote 1 of $181 million, a decrease in Vote 5 of $12 million, and decrease in Vote 10 of $77 million, offset by an increase in statutory authorities of $53 million. Non-budgetary authorities decreased by $14 million. As approved by Parliament, the Export Development Canada (EDC) Canada Account is no longer included within the Main Estimates of the Department. The removal of this entity accounts for the remaining $167 million decrease in available authorities.

Percentage of Budget used by Authorities

A comparison of the percentage of budget used by Authorities in the 1st quarter of fiscal year 2012 compared to first quarter fiscal year 2011.

The total budgetary authority for 2010-11 included $266 million in mostly one-time funding received under the Supplementary Estimates (A) process. However, because of Parliament’s dissolution related to the general election, the Department did not request any funding in the Supplementary Estimates (A) process in 2011-12.

i. Budgetary Authorities

Vote 1 - Operating expenditure authorities decreased by $181 million mainly due to the discontinuation of funding that occurred in 2010-11 for 4 different items, which represent $212 million of the decrease:

  • hosting of the G8 and G20 Summits,
  • settling the AbitibiBowater claim,
  • responding to the Haiti earthquake, and
  • programming in Afghanistan.

This was offset by increased funding of $43 million to strengthen security at missions abroad and to strengthen Canada’s network of missions abroad. The Department’s authorities were also reduced to reflect currency gains from the strong Canadian dollar.

Vote 5 – Capital expenditure authorities decreased by $12 million. In 2011-12, the department received $44 million in new funding, including $34 million for strengthening security at missions abroad. This new funding is primarily offset by the cessation of one time funding received in 2010-11 relating to:

  • transfers from partner departments ($18 million),
  • reinvestment of revenues from the sale of real property abroad ($14 million),
  • response to the Haiti earthquake ($11 million), and
  • construction of an Emergency Watch and Response Centre in the National Capital Region ($9 million).

Vote 10 – Grants and Contributions authorities decreased by $77 million mainly due to the strong Canadian dollar, which has reduced the need for authorities relating to assessed contributions to international organization, as they are paid in foreign currencies ($37 million). There was also the removal of the requirement for funding relating to Canada’s initial response to the Haiti earthquake ($12 million) and programming in Afghanistan ($24 million).

ii. Budgetary Statutory Authorities

The total available for use as at June 30, 2011 increased by $53 million, mainly due to a $45 million increase for Passport Canada. This amount represents the projected deficit for the Passport Canada Revolving Fund, and will first be funded by unused Accumulated Net Charge Against the Fund’s Authority (ANCAFA) of $27 million, with the remaining deficit of $18 million to be funded through access to their continuing nonlapsing authority.

iii. Non Budgetary Authorities

The Department’s non budgetary authorities decreased by $14 million as at June 30, 2011 compared to the same quarter in the previous year. This decrease was attributable to a decrease of $1 million in the Working Capital Advances for loans and advances to personnel working or engaged abroad and a decrease of $13 million in Working Capital Advances for advances made to posts abroad.

B. Significant changes to budgetary expenditures by standard object

i. Expenditures

The majority of the expenditures by standard object remained constant compared to the same quarter of the previous fiscal year, and as a percentage of planned expenditures. For all Standard Objects except Other, the expenditures incurred for the first quarter were at, or below, 25% of the budget. Those below were partially the result of the Governor General Warrants (see Section 4).

Year to Date Expenditures by Standard Objects

A comparison of the first quarter fiscal year 2012 expenditures compared to first quarter fiscal year 2011 expenditures.
ii. Revenues

Although there was no change in the planned revenue this quarter compared to the previous year’s quarter ($333 million), there was an increase in the actual revenue collected of $15 million. This increase was mainly due to the change in the business process for co-locators abroad. Monies were collected earlier than in the previous year resulting in a $13 million increase in co- locator revenue this quarter as compared to the previous year’s first quarter.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

This quarterly report reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates for which full supply was released on June 27, 2011.

Following the announcement by the Minister of Finance in the Budget 2010 that the operating budgets of departments, as appropriated by Parliament, would be frozen at their 2010-11 levels for 2011-12 and 2012-13, the Department has taken several concrete actions to manage the financial resources within these levels. The Resource Management Committee is chaired by the Deputy Minister of Trade and is responsible for:

  • addressing strategic financial management and resource allocation matters,
  • overseeing capacity building on financial management and implementation of the Chief Financial Officer Model, and
  • providing advice and guidance on initial resource allocations each financial year, meeting in-year resource pressures and re-allocations among resouces centers.

In addition, the Committee on Headquarters Operation's Mndate is to ensure that financial, human resources and accomodation resources at headquarters are aligned and stay within the Department's reference levels.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

i.Key Senior Personnel Change

Effective July 4, 2011, Nadir Patel became Assistant Deputy Minister of Corporate Finance and Operations and Chief Financial Officer of the Department.

ii. Governor General Warrants

As the result of the election period, the Department received funding through the Governor General Special Warrants for the period of April 1 to June 29, 2011. During this period, only the funding urgently required for the public good was requested which resulted in some projects being postponed to later in the fiscal year. This may have an impact on the final results of the Department at year-end.

5. Approval by Senior Officials

Approved, as required by the Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting :

Louis Lévesque
Deputy Minister of International Trade

Morris Rosenberg
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Robert Dufresne
A/Chief Financial Officers and Assistant Deputy Minister

Ottawa, Ontario
August 19, 2011

6. Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Table 1: Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
(In thousands of dollars)Fiscal year 2011-2012Fiscal year 2010-2011
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 20121Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2011Year to date used at quarter-endTotal available for use for the year ending March 31, 20111Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2010Year to date used at quarter-end
1 Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
Vote 1 - Operating Expenditures1,385,028283,040283,0401,565,829291,915291,915
Vote 5 - Capital Expenditures211,36811,55211,552223,06514,89514,895
Vote 10 - Grants and Contributions879,83049,27849,278956,58670,77670,776
Budgetary statutory authorities140,30627,71227,71287,77022,42422,424
Budgetary authorities (excluding Export Development Canada)2,616,532371,582371,5822,833,250400,010400,010
Export Development Canada---500563563
Total Budgetary authorities2,616,532371,582371,5822,833,750400,573400,573
Non Budgetary authorities27,89212,74112,74141,60524,06824,068
Export Development Canada---166,500(800,055)(800,055)
Total Authorities2,644,484384,323384,3233,041,855(375,414)(375,414)

7. Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Table 2: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
(In thousands of dollars)Fiscal year 2011-2012Fiscal year 2010-2011
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 20122Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2011Year to date used at quarter endPlanned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 20112Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2010Year to date used at quarter end
2 Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
Expenditures
Salaries and employee benefits1,022,896262,983262,9831,016,292249,362249,362
Transportation and telecommunications183,99735,26935,269186,78535,14735,147
Information21,8801,8771,87741,8772,1492,149
Professional and special services259,43729,05929,059351,18434,82234,822
Rentals225,82956,17956,179234,11051,62651,626
Repair and maintenance33,1675,3845,38442,7444,6994,699
Utilities, materials and supplies83,38111,36511,36595,08613,78913,789
Acquisition of land, buildings and works95,4973,6383,638135,9765,9035,903
Acquisition of machinery and equipment137,5054,8894,889100,5685,3975,397
Transfer payments880,08049,29149,291956,83670,79170,791
Other5,5501,9741,9744,4841,5431,543
Export Development Canada
Professional and special services----1818
Transfer payments----(5,027)(5,027)
Other---5005,5725,572
Total gross budgetary expenditures2,949,219461,908461,9083,166,442475,791475,791
Less revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues332,68790,32690,326332,69275,21875,218
Total revenues netted against expenditures332,68790,32690,326332,69275,21875,218
Total net budgetary expenditures2,616,532371,582371,5822,833,750400,573400,573

Footnotes

Footnote *

If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Return to footnote * referrer

Ministère des affaires étrangères et du commerce international rapport financier trimestriel

Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport a été préparé par la direction tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen et devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses.

On peut consulter une description sommaire des activités de programme du Ministère dans le Budget des dépenses 2011-2012, Partie II - Budget principal des dépenses (Format PDF, 230 Ko)Notes de bas de page *.

A. Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et celles utilisées par le Ministère, de manière cohérente avec le budget principal des dépenses pour l’exercice 2011-2012. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissout pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le Ministère utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels consolidés qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement reposent encore sur une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses et le rapport a été préparé en fonction de ce type de comptabilité.

B. Structure financière

Le Ministère possède un fonds renouvelable, à savoir Passeport Canada, qui est inclus dans les autorisations législatives qui figurent dans l’état des autorisations joint. Passeport Canada (PPT) est censé être financièrement viable, ce qui signifie que le coût total de ses opérations devrait être égal à ses revenus. Pour faire face à tout déficit éventuel, PPT dispose d’une autorisation de prélèvement en vertu de laquelle le total des dépenses engagées dans le fonds peut dépasser les revenus. Cette autorisation, qui était de 4 millions $, a été portée à 131 millions $, et ce, à partir du 1er avril 2011. L’augmentation est principalement attribuable à l’initiative de passeport électronique.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

En date du 30 juin 2011, les dépenses budgétaires nettes du Ministères étaient de 372 millions $ par rapport à 401 millions $ au 30 juin 2010, ce qui représente 14 % des autorisations budgétaires totales disponibles pour utilisation pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012, le même pourcentage utilisé à la fin du trimestre au dernier exercice. Le Ministère a donc été constant dans ses dépenses ce trimestre par rapport aux autorisations qui lui ont été données, comparativement au premier trimestre de l’exercice précédent.

Les dépenses de fonctionnement (Crédit 1) représentent 20 % du budget annuel, tandis que les dépenses en capital (Crédit 5) et les Subventions et contributions (Crédit 10) sont considérablement plus basses, à savoir 5 % et 6 % respectivement. Les dépenses en capital sont habituellement plutôt basses au premier trimestre en raison du calendrier de projets. Une portion importante des paiements relatifs aux Subventions et contributions vise des quotes-parts pour des organismes internationaux qui ne sont pas versées avant le quatrième trimestre de chaque année.

A. Changements importants aux autorisations

Au 30 juin 2011, les autorisations totales utilisables par le Ministère ont diminué de 397 millions $ comparativement au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent. Cette diminution nette est attribuable à une diminution du crédit 1 de 181 millions $, une diminution du crédit 5 de 12 millions $, et une diminution du Crédit 10 de 77 millions $, compensées par une augmentation des autorisations législatives de 53 millions $. Les autorisations non budgétaires ont diminué de 14 millions $. Tel que le Parlement l’a approuvé, le Compte du Canada d’Exportation et développement Canada (EDC) n’est plus inclus dans le Budget principal des dépenses du Ministère. Le retrait de cette entité est à l’origine de la diminution restante de 167 millions $ dans les autorisations disponibles.

Pourcentage du budget utilisé par autorisation

Comparaison du pourcentage du budget utilisé

L’autorisation budgétaire totale pour 2010-2011 comprenait 266 millions $, principalement sous la forme de financements uniques dans le cadre du processus du Budget supplémentaires des dépenses (A). Toutefois, en raison de la dissolution du Parlement liée aux élections générales, le Ministère n’a pas demandé de financement dans le cadre du processus du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) en 2011-2012.

i. Autorisations budgétaires

Les autorisations du Crédit 1 – Dépenses de fonctionnement ont diminué de 181 millions $, principalement en raison de l’interruption du financement qui est survenue en 2010-2011 pour quatre postes différents, lesquels représentent 212 millions $ de la diminution :

  • Organisation des sommets du G8 et du G20,
  • Règlement de la revendication d’AbitibiBowater ,
  • Intervention à la suite du tremblement de terre en Haïti,
  • Programmes en Afghanistan.

La diminution a été compensée par un financement accru de 43 millions $ pour renforcer la sécurité dans les missions à l’étranger et pour renforcer le réseau de missions du Canada à l’étranger. Les autorisations du Ministère ont également été réduites pour tenir compte des gains sur devises découlant de la force du dollar canadien.

Les autorisations du Crédit 5 – Dépenses en capital ont diminué de 12 millions $. En 2011-2012, le Ministère a reçu 44 millions $ en nouveaux fonds, dont 34 millions $ pour le renforcement de la sécurité dans les missions à l’étranger. Ce nouveau financement est compensé principalement par la cessation du financement unique reçu en 2010-2011 en lien avec :

  • des transferts de ministères partenaires (18 millions $),
  • le réinvestissement de recettes de la vente de biens immobiliers à l’étranger (14 millions $),
  • l’intervention à la suite du tremblement de terre en Haïti (11 millions $),
  • la construction du Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence dans la région de la capitale nationale (9 millions $).

Les autorisations du Crédit 10 – Subventions et contributions ont diminué de 77 millions $ principalement en raison de la force du dollar canadien, qui a réduit le besoin d’autorisations liées aux quotes-parts versées aux organisations internationales, étant donné qu’elles sont payées en devises étrangères (37 millions $). Mentionnons également l’élimination du besoin de financement lié à l’intervention initiale du Canada à la suite du séisme en Haïti (12 millions $) et les programmes en Afghanistan (24 millions $).

ii. Autorisations législatives budgétaires

Le total disponible pour utilisation au 30 juin 2011 a augmenté de 53 millions $, principalement en raison d’une augmentation de 45 millions $ pour Passeport Canada. Ce montant représente le déficit prévu pour le Fonds renouvelable de Passeport Canada, et sera financé par une imputation nette accumulée sur l'autorisation du fonds (INASAF) inutilisée de 27 millions $ et par un accès de 18 millions $ à son autorisation permanente continue.

iii. Autorisations non budgétaires

Les autorisations non budgétaires du Ministère ont diminué de 14 millions $ en date du 30 juin 2011 comparativement au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent. Cette baisse était attribuable à une diminution de 1 million $ de l’avance de fonds de roulement relativement aux prêts et avances consentis aux employés en mission à l'étranger et à une diminution de 13 millions $ dans les avances de fonds de roulement pour les avances faites aux missions à l’étranger.

B. Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires par article courant

i. Dépenses

La majorité des dépenses par article courant sont demeurées constantes comparativement au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent, et en tant que pourcentage des dépenses prévues. Dans le cas de tous les articles courants à l’exception de « Autres », les dépenses engagées pour le premier trimestre se situaient à 25 % ou moins du budget. Les dépenses en deçà de 25 % s’expliquaient en partie par les mandats du gouverneur général (voir Section 4).

Dépenses cumulatives à ce jour par article courant

Comparaison des dépenses effectuées
ii. Revenus

Même s’il n’y a pas eu de changement dans les revenus prévus ce trimestre comparativement au trimestre de l’exercice précédent (333 millions $), les revenus perçus réels ont connu une augmentation de 15 millions $. Cette augmentation est principalement attribuable au changement dans le processus opérationnel pour les cooccupants à l’étranger. Des sommes ont été collectées plus tôt qu’à l’exercice précédent, ce qui a entraîné une augmentation de 13 millions $ dans les revenus provenant des cooccupants pour ce trimestre comparativement au premier trimestre de l’exercice précédent.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Le présent rapport trimestriel rend compte des résultats de l’exercice en cours en lien avec le Budget principal des dépenses dont les crédits ont été attribués en entier le 27 juin 2011.

À la suite de l’annonce faite par le ministre des Finances dans le Budget 2010 que les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères, tel qu'approuvés par le Parlement, seraient bloqués aux niveaux de 2010-2011 pour 2011-2012 et 2012-2013, le Ministère a pris plusieurs mesures concrètes pour gérer les ressources financières à l’intérieur de ces niveaux. Le Comité de gestion des ressources est présidé par le sous-ministre du Commerce et est chargé de :

  • traiter des questions de gestion stratégique des finances et d’affectation des ressources;
  • surveiller le développement des capacités en gestion financière et l’application du modèle de dirigeant principal des finances;
  • fournir des conseils et des orientations sur les allocations initiales de ressources à chaque exercice, corriger les pénuries de ressources en cours d’exercice et les réallocations entre centres de ressources.

En outre, le mandat du Comité des opérations à la centrale est de veiller à ce que les ressources financières et humaines et les ressources relatives aux locaux à l’Administration centrale soient alignées et qu’elles demeurent dans les niveaux de référence du Ministère.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

i. Principaux changements dans le personnel de niveau supérieur

Le 4 juillet 2011, Nadir Patel est devenu sous-ministre adjoint des Finances et des opérations ministérielles et dirigeant principal des finances.

ii. Mandats du gouverneur général

À la suite de la période électorale, le Ministère a reçu des fonds par l’intermédiaire des mandats du gouverneur général pour la période du 1er avril au 29 juin 2011. Durant cette période, seul le financement requis de manière urgente pour le bien collectif a été demandé, ce qui a eu pour conséquence que certains projets ont été reportés à plus tard dans l’exercice. Cela pourrait avoir une incidence sur les résultats définitifs du Ministère à la fin de l’exercice.

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé, tel que requis par la Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, i'lnformation et les rapports financiers :

Louis Lévesque
Sous-ministre du Commerce international

>Morris Rosenberg
Sous-ministre des affaires étrangères

>Robert Dufresne
Dirigeant principal des Finances et Sous-ministre adjoint/I

Ottawa, Ontario
19 août 2011

6. État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Tableau 1 : État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2011-2012Exercice 2010-2011
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 20121Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestreCrédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 20111Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2010Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
1 N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
Crédit 1 - Dépenses de fonctionnement1 385 028283 040283 0401 565 829291 915291 915
Crédit 5 - Dépenses en capital211 36811 55211 552223 06514 89514 895
Crédit 10 - Subventions et contributions879 83049 27849 278956 58670 77670 776
Autorisations législatives budgétaires140 30627 71227 71287 77022 42422 424
Autorisations budgétaires (excluant Exportation et développement Canada2 616 532371 582371 5822 833 250400 010400 010
Exportation et développement Canada---500563563
Autorisations budgétaires totales2 616 532371 582371 5822 833 750400 573400 573
Autorisations non budgétaires27 89212 74112 74141 60524 06824 068
Exportation et développement Canada---166 500(800 055)(800 055)
Autorisations totales2 644 484384 323384 3233 041 855(375 414)(375 414)

7. Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)

Tableau 2 : Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars)Exercice 2011-2012Exercice 2010-2011
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 20122Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestreDépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 20112Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2010Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
2 N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
Dépenses
Salaires et avantages sociaux1 022 896262 983262 9831 016 292249 362249 362
Transports et communications183 99735 26935 269186 78535 14735 147
Information21 8801 8771 87741 8772 1492 149
Services professionnels et spéciaux259 43729 05929 059351 18434 82234 822
Locations225 82956 17956 179234 11051 62651 626
Réparation et entretien33 1675 3845 38442 7444 6994 699
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements83 38111 36511 36595 08613 78913 789
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages95 4973 6383 638135 9765 9035 903
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage137 5054 8894 889100 5685 3975 397
Paiements de transfert880 08049 29149 291956 83670 79170 791
Autres5 5501 9741 9744 4841 5431 543
Exportation et développement Canada
Services professionnels et spéciaux----1818
Paiements de transfert----(5 027)(5 027)
Autres---5005 5725 572
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales2 949 219461 908461 9083 166 442475 791475 791
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus332 68790 32690 326332 69275 21875 218
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses332 68790 32690 326332 69275 21875 218
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales2 616 532371 582371 5822 833 750400 573400 573

Notes de bas de page

Notes de bas de page *

Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pur accéder a ce ficher, veuillez consultez la formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page *