The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne MP

Minister of International Trade

Represents the riding of Saint-Maurice — Champlain (Quebec)

Statements in the House of Commons

Mandate letter | High resolution photo

Contact information

Francois-Philippe.Champagne@parl.gc.ca
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A6
Telephone: 613-995-4895
Fax: 613-996-6883

A businessman, lawyer, and international trade specialist, François-Philippe Champagne has over 20 years' experience working for major companies worldwide. He has had a highly successful international career, and was named a "Young Global Leader" by the World Economic Forum as well as "Personality of the Week La Presse/Radio-Canada" in 2009. More recently, he was involved in the field of green technology and the environment.

Over the years, François-Philippe has held key roles internationally, most notably as Group Vice-President and Senior Counsel at ABB Group, with over 150,000 employees. Later he served as Strategic Development Director, acting General Counsel, and Chief Ethics Officer and Member of the Group Management Committee at AMEC, a leader in the global energy sector. In addition to sitting on several boards, such as TakingITGlobal, Incheon Bridge Corporation (South Korea) and the C3E (Canadian Centre of Excellence in Energy Efficiency), he was also president of a major pan-Canadian strategic think tank.

First and foremost, François-Philippe is heavily engaged in his community. He was a speaker at the Rassemblement jeunesse de la Mauricie, and honorary president of the Alliance régionale des chambres de commerce de la Mauricie, the Poppy Campaign and the Relay for Life in Shawinigan.

All news

Date Modified:

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne, député

Ministre du Commerce international

Représente la circonscription de Saint-Maurice — Champlain (Québec)

Déclarations à la Chambre des communes

Lettre de mandat | Photo haute résolution

Coordonnées

Francois-Philippe.Champagne@parl.gc.ca
Chambre des communes
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A6
Téléphone : 613-995-4895
Télécopieur : 613-996-6883

Homme d'affaires, avocat et spécialiste du commerce international, François-Philippe Champagne possède plus de 20 ans d'expérience acquise au sein de grandes entreprises à travers le monde. Au cours de sa brillante carrière internationale, il a été nommé « Young Global Leader » par le Forum économique mondial et Personnalité de la semaine La Presse/Radio-Canada en 2009. Plus récemment, il a travaillé dans le domaine de la technologie verte et de l'environnement.

Au fil des ans, François-Philippe a occupé des postes clés sur la scène internationale, notamment ceux de vice-président et avocat principal du Groupe ABB, qui compte plus de 150 000 employés. Il a aussi été par la suite directeur du développement stratégique, avocat général par intérim, responsable en chef de l'éthique et membre du comité de direction d'AMEC, chef de file mondial du domaine de l'énergie. En plus de siéger à plusieurs conseils, notamment ceux de TakingITGlobal, Incheon Bridge Corporation (Corée du Sud) et C3E (Centre d'excellence en efficacité énergétique), il a été président d'un important groupe de réflexion stratégique pancanadien.

D'abord et avant tout, François-Philippe est très engagé dans sa communauté. Il a été conférencier au Rassemblement jeunesse de la Mauricie, ainsi que président d'honneur de l'Alliance régionale des chambres de commerce de la Mauricie, de la campagne du Coquelicot et du Relais pour la vie à Shawinigan.

Communiqués de presse | Avis aux médias | Déclarations | Discours

Date de modification: