Automotive News World Congress 2017

January 10-11, 2017
Detroit Marriott Renaissance Center

The Automotive News World Congress (ANWC) is a premier event in the global automotive industry. More than 1000 participants gather for the 2-day conference taking place during the annual North America International Auto Show Preview Week (NAIAS), attracting key industry top leaders and analysts from around the globe to Detroit. The Congress includes speaker presentations from top automotive executives, panel discussions, an evening networking reception followed by a dinner with a keynote speaker.

The Consulate General of Canada in Detroit, in collaboration with Export Development Canada, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, and the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec, attended the event to promote Canadian automotive capabilities for FDI, trade, and R&D capabilities to an audience of more than 1000 key industry leaders and analysts.

As a partner to the ANWC, the Consulate was given access to an “Invest in Canada” exhibit at the Congress and also hosted a Canadian investment promotion session with key executives of foreign OEMs & Tier One suppliers and investment prospects attending the congress.

Congrès mondial des nouvelles de l’automobile

Du 10 au 11 janvier 2017
Detroit Marriott Renaissance Center

Le Congrès mondial des nouvelles de l’automobile (ANWC) est un événement de premier plan dans l'industrie automobile mondiale. Plus de 1000 participants se réunissent pour la conférence de 2 jours qui a lieu au cours du Salon international de l'automobile d'Amérique du Nord (NAIAS). Elle attire des dirigeants et des analystes clés de l'industrie du monde entier à Detroit. Le Congrès comprenait des présentations des conférenciers, de haut dirigeants du secteur automobile, des tables rondes, une réception de réseautage en soirée suivie d'un dîner avec un conférencier.

Le consulat général du Canada à Detroit, en collaboration avec Exportation et Développement Canada (EDC), Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, et les provinces de l'Ontario et du Québec, participaient à l’événement pour promouvoir les capacités de l'industrie automobile canadienne pour l’ IDE, le commerce, et les capacités en R & D d’un public de plus de 1000 dirigeants et analystes clés de l'industrie.

En tant que partenaire du ANWC, le consulat a eu accès à une exposition d’Investir au Canada au Congrès et a été également l’hôte d’une session canadienne de promotion de l'investissement réunissant les principaux dirigeants étrangers des fabricants et des fournisseurs d'équipements d'origine (OEM), et des perspectives d'investissement présentes au congrès.