Automotive News World Congress 2018

January 16-17, 2018
Detroit Marriott Renaissance Center

The Automotive News World Congress (ANWC) is a premier event in the global automotive industry. More than 1000 participants gather for the 2-day conference taking place during the annual North America International Auto Show Preview Week (NAIAS), attracting key industry top leaders and analysts from around the globe to Detroit. The Congress included speaker presentations from top automotive executives, panel discussions, an evening networking reception followed by a dinner with a keynote speaker.

The Consulate General of Canada in Detroit, in collaboration with Export Development Canada, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, the Canadian Automotive Parts Manufacturers’ Association (APMA), and the Provinces of Ontario and Quebec attended and  promoted Canadian automotive capabilities for FDI, trade, and R&D to an audience of more than 1000 key industry leaders and analysts.

As a partner to the ANWC, the Consulate had an “Invest in Canada” booth at the Congress and also hosted a Canadian investment promotion session with key executives of foreign OEMs & Tier One suppliers and investment prospects attending the congress.

Congrès mondial des nouvelles de l’automobile

Du 10 au 11 janvier 2017
Detroit Marriott Renaissance Center

Le Congrès mondial des nouvelles de l’automobile (ANWC) est un événement de premier plan dans l'industrie automobile mondiale. Plus de 1000 participants se réunissent chaque année pour cette conférence de 2 jours qui a lieu pendant le Salon international de l'automobile d'Amérique du Nord (NAIAS), et attire à Detroit des dirigeants et des analystes-clés de l'industrie de partout à travers le monde. Le Congrès a comporté des présentations de hauts dirigeants du secteur automobile, des tables rondes et une réception de réseautage en soirée suivie d'un dîner avec conférencier.

Le consulat général du Canada à Detroit, en collaboration avec Exportation et développement Canada, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, l’Association canadienne des fabricants de pièces d'automobile (APMA), et les provinces de l'Ontario et du Québec, ont été sur place pour promouvoir les capacités de l'automobile du Canada pour l’ IDE, le commerce, et les capacités de R & D à un public de plus de 1000 dirigeants- et analystes-clés de l'industrie.

En tant que partenaire de l’ANWC, le consulat a tenu un kiosque « Investir au Canada » au Congrès et a accueilli une session canadienne de promotion de l'investissement avec les fournisseurs et les principaux dirigeants étrangers des fabricants d'équipements d'origine présents au congrès.