Global Business Leaders Series – Brazil

Invest in Canada: Your Platform to the World

Rio de Janeiro

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Consulate General of Canada in Rio de Janeiro, brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from the Rio de Janeiro region in Brazil and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities across a variety of industry sectors.

The business outreach program of this invitation-only event reached 54 participants from 53 Brazilian companies at the seminar and networking luncheon. The one-on-one meeting sessions resulted in 85 meetings held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and 44 Brazilian companies.

Speakers included:

  • Keynote address by Stéfane Marion, Chief Economist & Strategist, National Bank of Canada
  • Dr. Paul Salvini, Chief Executive Officer, Accelerator Centre
  • Albert De Luca, Tax Partner and National Leader of Global R&D/ Government Incentives, Deloitte
  • Michael Darch, President, Consider Canada City Alliance
  • Alex Lucena, Chief Executive Officer, 4H Tecnologia em Saúde

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and soon the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial – Brésil

Investir au Canada : Votre tremplin vers les marchés mondiaux

Rio de Janeiro

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec le consulat général du Canada à Rio de Janeiro, a réuni des dirigeants d’entreprise, des hauts responsables des politiques ainsi que d’importants représentants locaux du secteur, de la région de Rio de Janeiro (Brésil) et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu’offre le Canada en matière d’investissement dans divers secteurs industriels.

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises de cette activité sur invitation seulement a permis l’établissement de liens avec plus de 54 participants provenant de 53 entreprises brésiliennes lors du colloque et du déjeuner de réseautage. Les séances de rencontres individuelles ont donné lieu à 85 rencontres entre 44 entreprises brésiliennes et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes et à des provinces canadiennes.

Parmi les conférenciers, l’on trouvait :

  • Stéfane Marion, économiste en chef et stratégiste, Banque Nationale du Canada
  • Dr. Paul Salvini - PDG, Accelerator Centre
  • Albert De Luca, associé en fiscalité, leader national, Services mondiaux R & D, Indicatifs gouvernementaux, Deloitte
  • Michael Darch, président, Canada en tête
  • Alex Lucena, PDG, 4H Tecnologia em Saúde

L’événement a été couronné de succès, car il a permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un solide système bancaire et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée, et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et, bientôt, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.