Global Business Leaders Series – Brazil

São Paulo: | Rio de Janeiro:

The Global Business Leaders Series made two stops in Brazil in the lead up to the Toronto 2015 Pan Am Games. These exclusive, invitation-only gatherings brought together international business leaders, influencers and industry champions from across Canada and Brazil to discuss the theme of Globally Competitive Cities. Held in partnership with Câmara de Comércio Brasil-Canadá in Sao Paulo and the Federation of Industries of the State of Rio de Janeiro, the two events featured keynote presentations, panel discussions and investor testimonials that highlighted Canada’s attractive investment opportunities across a variety of industry sectors.

A Canadian delegation comprised of Canadian cities and provinces, including members of the Consider Canada City Alliance (CCCA), participated and met one-on-one with business executives to discuss the many investment benefits and opportunities in Canada.

Speakers in Sao Paulo and Rio de Janeiro included:

  • Craig Alexander, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist, TD Bank Group
  • John Longbottom, Smart Cities Leader, IBM Canada Ltd.
  • Mike Darch, President, Consider Canada City Alliance
  • André Roberto Leitão, Executive Director, Global Corporate Development, Votorantim Cimentos (São Paulo)
  • Marcio Senne de Moraes, Director, External Affairs, Vale (Rio de Janeiro)

With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, the recently announced Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), and our ongoing participation in the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) free trade negotiations, Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial – Brésil

São Paulo : | Rio de Janeiro :

Dans le cadre de la Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial, deux conférences ont été tenues au Brésil en vue des Jeux panaméricains de 2015 à Toronto. Ces rencontres exclusives sur invitation seulement ont réuni des dirigeants d’entreprises, des personnalités influentes et des champions de l’industrie de l’ensemble du Canada et du Brésil pour tenir des discussions sur le thème Des villes concurrentielles à l’échelle mondiale. Présentées en partenariat avec la Chambre de commerce canado brésilienne à São Paulo et la Fédération des industries de l’État de Rio de Janeiro, les deux activités ont comporté des discours par des orateurs de marque, des tables rondes avec des experts et des témoignages d’investisseurs qui ont souligné les occasions d’investissement attrayantes qui s’offrent au Canada dans une foule de secteurs d'activité.

Une délégation composée de représentants de villes et de provinces canadiennes, dont des membres de Canada en tête, a participé à l’activité et tenu des rencontres individuelles avec des chefs d’entreprises pour discuter des nombreux avantages et occasions en matière d’investissement au Canada.

Parmi les conférenciers à São Paulo et à Rio de Janeiro, citons notamment :

  • Craig Alexander, vice-président principal et économiste en chef, Groupe Banque TD
  • John Longbottom, chef, Villes plus intelligentes, IBM Canada Ltd.
  • Mike Darch, président, Canada en tête
  • André Roberto Leitão, directeur général, Expansion mondiale des entreprises, Votorantim Cimentos (São Paulo)
  • Marcio Senne de Moraes, directeur, Affaires externes, Vale (Rio de Janeiro)

Outre son système bancaire solide, son économie stable, sa main-d’œuvre qualifiée et ses taux d’imposition avantageux, le Canada est fermement attaché à libéraliser les échanges, comme en témoignent l’ALENA, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) Canada-Union européenne annoncé récemment ainsi que la participation du Canada aux négociations de libre échange du Partenariat transpacifique (PTP).