Canada-ASEAN Business Council Business Forum

March 21-22, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

The Canada-ASEAN Business Council is hosted its 4th CABC Business Forum on March 21-22, 2018 in Singapore.

During the day of March 21, the CABC Business Forum started with the inaugural event Women’s Leadership – Transforming Business with thought-provoking speakers. This was followed by “World Café” to explore actions that can accelerate impact.

On March 21 (evening) – March 22, the second event, Canada and ASEAN – Accelerating the Partnership brought together over 300 top decision-makers and business leaders from the public and private sectors of Canada and Southeast Asia to discuss business, trade, and investment opportunities in this important economic corridor.

Officials from the Canadian High Commission in Singapore were at the event and in collaboration with the Investment and Innovation Bureau at Global Affairs Canada, invited prominent Canadian business women to speak at the Forum and convey Canada’s business advantages:

Humera Malik

Humera Malik, CEO and Founder, Canvass Analytics, shared an inspirational speech on March 21, as well as participated on the Building Smarter Nations panel on March 22.

Jane Kearns

Jane Kearns, Senior Advisor, CleanTech, MaRS Discovery District, participated on the Transition to CleanTech panel on March 22.

Forum des gens d’affaires du Conseil commercial Canada-ANASE (CCCA)

21 et 22 mars 2018
Hôtel Shangri-La, Singapour

Le Conseil commercial Canada-ANASE a accueilli à Singapour son 4Forum des gens d’affaires les 21 et 22 mars 2018.

Pendant la journée du 21 mars, l’événement inaugural Women’s Leadership – Transforming Business (Le leadership des femmes – Transformer l’entreprise) a lancé le Forum des gens d’affaires du CCCA. Par la suite, des conférenciers ont fait des exposés donnant matière à réflexion, suivis du « Café du monde » où l’on a exploré les mesures permettant d’accélérer l’impact.

Le deuxième événement, qui a eu lieu le 21 mars (en soirée) et le 22 mars, Canada and ASEAN – Accelerating the Partnership (Canada et ANASE – Accélérer le partenariat) a réuni plus de 300 des principaux décideurs et dirigeants d’entreprises des secteurs public et privé du Canada et de l’Asie du Sud-Est qui ont discuté des débouchés en matière d’affaires, de commerce et d’investissement qu’offre cet important corridor économique.

Des représentants du Haut-commissariat du Canada à Singapour ont participé à l’événement et ont, en collaboration avec la Direction générale de l’investissement et de l’innovation d’Affaires mondiales Canada, invité des femmes d’affaires canadiennes connues à venir donner un exposé au Forum et à faire connaître les avantages commerciaux qu’offre le Canada :

Humera Malik

Humera Malik, PDG et fondatrice, Canvass Analytics, a prononcé un discours inspirant le 21 mars, et participera au groupe Building Smarter Nations (Construire des nations plus intelligentes) le 22 mars.

Jane Kearns

Jane Kearns, conseillère principale, CleanTech, Centre de la découverte MaRS, a participé au groupe Transition to CleanTech (Transition vers les technologies propres) le 22 mars.