Global Business Leaders Series:

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum

March 6-10, 2017
Beijing, Tianjin, Qingdao, China

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to China, brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from the Beijing, Tianjin and Qingdao regions in China and from Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities in: information and communication technologies (ICT), life sciences, and advanced manufacturing.

The business outreach program of these three invitation-only events reached 336 participants from 250 Chinese companies at the seminars and networking luncheons. The one-on-one meeting sessions resulted in 229 meetings held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and 91 Chinese companies.

Speakers included:

Douglas Porter
Doug Porter, Chief Economist & Managing Director, BMO Financial
Diane Côté
Diane Côté, CEO of MEDTEQ
Jocelyne Meinert
Jocelyne Meinert, Owner & Creative Director, Bigstudios Inc.
Iain McColl
Iain McColl, President & CEO, Hibar Systems Ltd.

The events proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial :

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada

Du 6 au 10 mars 2017
Beijing, Tianjin, Qingdao, Chine

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l’ambassade du Canada en Chine a réuni des dirigeants d'entreprise, de hauts responsables des politiques ainsi que d'importants représentants locaux du secteur des régions du Beijing Tianjin et Qingdao en Chine et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu'offre le Canada en matière d'investissement dans les secteurs suivants: technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC), sciences de la vie et fabrication de pointe. 

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises de ces trois activités sur invitation seulement a permis l'établissement de liens avec 336 participants provenant de 250 entreprises chinoises lors du colloque et du déjeuner de réseautage. Les séances de rencontres individuelles ont donné lieu à 229 rencontres entre 91 entreprises chinoises et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes et à des provinces canadiennes.

Conférenciers :

Douglas Porter
Douglas Porter, économiste en chef et directeur général, Banque de Montréal Groupe financier
Diane Côté
Diane Côté, PDG, MEDTEQ
Jocelyne Meinert
Jocelyne Meinert, Propriétaire et directrice créative, Bigstudios Inc.
Iain McColl
Iain McColl, PDG, Hibar Systems Limited

Les événements ont été couronnés de succès, car il a permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un solide système bancaire et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée, et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.