Global Business Leaders Series:

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum


Zurich, Switzerland

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to Switzerland and the Consider Canada City Alliance (CCCA), a group representing 13 of Canada’s largest cities, hosted business leaders and key local industry representatives from the Zurich region in Switzerland and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities.

The business outreach program of this invitation-only event reached 55 participants from 49 Swiss companies at the seminar and networking luncheon. The one-on-one meeting sessions resulted in 109 meetings held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and 28 Swiss companies.

Speakers included:

H.E. Susan Bincoletto
H.E. Susan Bincoletto, Ambassador of Canada to Switzerland
Craig Alexander
Craig Alexander, SVP & Chief Economist, Conference Board of Canada
Martha Crago
Martha Crago, Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, McGill University
Albert De Luca
Albert De Luca, Tax Partner and National Leader of the Global R&D/ Government Incentives Group, Deloitte Canada

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA). Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada


Zurich, Suisse

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l'Ambassade du Canada en Suisse et l'Alliance des villes Canada en tête (CCCA), un groupe représentant 13 des plus grandes villes du Canada, a accueilli des chefs d'entreprise et des représentants clés de l'industrie locale de la région de Zurich en Suisse, pour une discussion informative sur les possibilités d'investissement uniques au Canada.

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises de cet événement sur invitation seulement a attiré 55 participants de 49 entreprises françaises lors du séminaire et du déjeuner de réseautage. Les séances de rencontres individuelles ont donné lieu à 109 rencontres entre les organisations de développement économique des villes et des provinces canadiennes et 29 entreprises suisses.

Conférenciers :

H.E. Susan Bincoletto
H.E. Susan Bincoletto, Ambassadrice du Canada en Suisse
Craig Alexander
Craig Alexander, Premier vice-président et économiste en chef, Conference Board du Canada
Martha Crago
Martha Crago, Vice-principale, Recherche et Innovation, Université McGill
Albert De Luca
Albert De Luca, Associé en fiscalité et leader national du groupe mondial R&D et incitatifs gouvernementaux, Deloitte Canada

Les activités ont été couronnées de succès et ont permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un solide système bancaire ainsi que d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée et il offre également un faible taux d’imposition. Le Canada attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et l’AECG. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.