Global Business Leaders Series:

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum

November 14-18, 2016
Osaka, Tokyo, Fukuoka, Japan

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to Japan, brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from Osaka, Tokyo and Fukuoka Japan and Canada for informative discussions on Canada’s unique investment opportunities in: information and communication technologies (ICT), life sciences, advanced manufacturing,  Agri-food and  sustainable technologies.

The business outreach program of these invitation-only events reached 169 participants from 120 Japanese companies at the seminars and networking luncheons. The one-on-one meeting sessions resulted in 122 meetings held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and Japanese companies.

Speakers included:

Craig Alexander
Keynote address by Glen Hodgson, Senior Fellow, Conference Board of Canada.
Peter Brenders
Peter Brenders, General Manager, Sanofi Genzyme
Peter van der Gracht
Peter van der Gracht, Chair, Wavefront

These events proved to be a success as they created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA and the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada

Du 14 au 18 novembre 2016
Osaka, Tokyo, Fukuoka, Japon

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l’ambassade du Canada au Japon, a réuni des dirigeants d’entreprises, de hauts responsables, des politiques ainsi que d’importants représentants locaux de l’industrie de la région d’Osaka, Tokyo et Fukuoka au Japon et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu’offre le Canada en matière d’investissement dans les secteurs suivants : technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC), fabrication de pointe, agroalimentaire, sciences de la vie, et technologies durables.

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises de cette activité sur invitation seulement a permis l'établissement de liens avec plus de 169 participants provenant de 120 entreprises japonaises lors du colloque et du déjeuner de réseautage. Les séances de rencontres individuelles ont donné lieu à 122 rencontres entre les entreprises japonaises et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes et à des provinces canadiennes.

Conférenciers :

Craig Alexander
Discours d’ouverture par Glen Hodgson, agrégé supérieur, Le Conference Board du Canada.
Peter Brenders
Peter Brenders, Directeur Général, Sanofi Genzyme.
Peter van der Gracht
Peter van der Gracht, Président, Wavefront.

Les événements ont été couronnés de succès et ont permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un solide système bancaire et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et bientôt, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.