FinovateFall 2017

September 11-14, 2017
Hilton Midtown, New York City

The Consulate General of Canada in New York will be participating in an expanded FinovateFall 2017 Conference, returning to NYC September 11-14, to promote Canada’s financial and banking technology sector.

The first two days of the official conference will follow Finovate’s signature format of fast-paced demos, showcasing the best new innovations in financial and banking technology from over 70 leading established companies and brand-new startups. Each hand-picked company will receive just 7 minutes on stage to provide an inside glimpse into their latest developments. Networking sessions will follow the demos each day, giving you the chance to speak directly with the innovators you see on stage, along with the rest of the awesome audience.

The inaugural discussion days component will feature intriguing content, giving you the opportunity to delve into industry topics and trends. High-impact, short-form sessions will be hosted by more than 100 of the most accomplished bankers, brokers, investors and other tech luminaries. These sessions will be divided into specific tracks so you'll know exactly where to find the ideas most relevant to you and your company.

On the last night of the event, the Consulate General of Canada in New York will host a panel discussion and networking reception, bringing together technology companies to discuss the impact of the regulatory landscape for companies to manage risks, and hear what is driving the strength of the FinTech ecosystem in Canada. 

For more information or to register, please click on the invitation.

FinovateFall 2017

Du 11 au 14 septembre 2017
Hilton Midtown, New York City

Le Consulat général du Canada à New York participera encore à la conférence élargie FinovateFall 2017,  à New York du 11 au 14 septembre, pour promouvoir le secteur des technologies financières et bancaires au Canada.

Les deux premiers jours se dérouleront selon le format de démonstration rapide de Finovate, mettant en vedette les meilleures nouveautés en matière de technologie financière et bancaire auprès de plus de 70 entreprises établies et en démarrage novatrices. Chaque entreprise triée sur le volet s’adressera à l’auditoire pendant uniquement 7 minutes  pour donner un aperçu intérieur de leurs derniers développements. Les sessions de réseautage suivront les démonstrations quotidiennes,  offrant l’occasion de parler directement avec les innovateurs sur l’estrade, ainsi qu’avec  le reste du public.

Le volet inaugural des jours de discussion comprendra un contenu fascinant, vous permettant d'approfondir les sujets et les tendances de l'industrie. Des séances de courte durée à fort impact, seront animées par plus de 100 banquiers, courtiers, investisseurs et autres responsables technologiques les plus performants. Ces sessions seront divisées en sujets spécifiques afin que vous sachiez exactement où trouver les idées les plus pertinentes pour vous et votre entreprise.

Lors de la dernière nuit de l'événement, le Consulat général du Canada à New York accueillera une table ronde et une réception de réseautage qui réunira des entreprises de technologie pour une discussion sur l'impact du paysage réglementaire, la gestion par les entreprises des risques et ce qui fait la force de l'écosystème de technologies financières au Canada.

Pour plus d'informations ou pour vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer sur l'invitation.