Asian Financial Forum - Hong Kong

Hong Kong SAR,
People's Republic of China
January 13-14, 2014

The Asian Financial Forum (AFF) brings together some of the most influential members of the global financial and business community. With the AFF 2014 theme on Asia: Powering World Growth, Canada engages industry at the AFF to discuss developments and trends in the dynamic markets of Asia.

Please join us for the panel “The Future of Natural Resource Finance and Investment”, organized by the Consulate General of Canada, from 09:45 - 10:45 on January 14th, 2014 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Room B Hall 5E.

Reflecting on trends to date, this panel will review business opportunities available for both corporations and financial institutions seeking to invest in natural resources including agriculture and agri-food, energy and mining.

Panel Chair: Robert Kwauk, Chief Representative, Beijing, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Speakers:

  • Simon Kennedy, Deputy Minister of International Trade, Government of Canada
  • Kevin Lynch, Vice Chairman, Bank of Montreal 
  • Alister Cowan, Chief Finance Officer, Husky Energy
  • Kevan Cowan, President of TMX Markets and Group Head of Equities, TMX Group
  • Rod Reynolds, President of Asia Pacific and Middle East, Scotiabank

For more information:

Event Details

Asia Financial Forum

asian Financial Forum

Contact Us

Contact Janice Vogtle or Raymond Fan

Le sommet financier Asian Financial Forum

Hong Kong (RAS)
République populaire de Chine
Les 13 et 14 janvier 2014

L’Asian Financial Forum (AFF) réunit certains des membres les plus influents du milieu financier et des affaires à l’échelle mondiale. S’appuyant sur le thème de l’AFF de 2014 – Asia: Powering World Growth (Asie : moteur de la croissance mondiale) – le Canada s’adressera à l’industrie pour discuter des progrès et des tendances constatées dans les dynamiques marchés de l’Asie.

Soyez des nôtres à l’occasion de la table ronde d’experts sur le thème « L’avenir du financement et de l’investissement dans le secteur des ressources naturelles ». Organisée par le consulat général du Canada, cette activité aura lieu le 14 janvier 2014, de 9 h 45 à 10 h 45, au Centre des congrès et des expositions de Hong Kong (salle B, 5E).

Au regard des tendances observées jusqu’à maintenant, les experts examineront les occasions d’affaires qui s’offrent aux sociétés et aux institutions financières qui souhaitent investir dans les ressources naturelles, y compris les secteurs de l’agriculture et de l’agroalimentaire, de l’énergie et de l’exploitation minière.

Président de la table ronde d’experts : M. Robert Kwauk, représentant principal, Beijing, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Conférenciers :

  • Simon Kennedy, sous-ministre du Commerce international, gouvernement du Canada
  • Kevin Lynch, vice-président du Conseil, Banque de Montréal
  • Alister Cowan, chef de la direction financière, Husky Energy
  • Kevan Cowan, président, Marchés boursiers TMX, et chef du marché des actions, Groupe TMX
  • Rod Reynolds, président, Asie-Pacifique et Moyen-Orient, Banque Scotia

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements :

Détails de l’activité

Le sommet financier Asian Financial Forum

le sommet financier Asian Financial Forum

Contactez-nous