Global Business Leaders Series – Miami

Miami, Florida |

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Consulate General of Canada in Miami and members of the Consider Canada City Alliance (CCCA) brought together international business leaders, influencers and industry champions from across Canada and Florida for an informative discussion highlighting Canada’s unique investment opportunities, particularly in information and communications technology and life sciences.

The business outreach program reached close to 40 Florida companies at this exclusive, invitation-only gathering in the lead up to the Toronto Pan Am Games. More than 25 one-on-one meetings were held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and Florida business executives.

Speakers included:

  • Keynote Craig Alexander, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist, TD Bank Group
  • Rafal Rohozinski, Principal, The SecDev Group
  • Veronika Litinski, Advisor, Life Sciences and Healthcare, MaRS; President, Konona Health
  • Louis Guay, R&D Tax Credit Manager, Kaufman, Rossin & Co.

The plenary and panel discussion was moderated by Joseph Mann, a Miami-based freelance journalist and business writer.

A positive news article published in the Miami Herald following the event reached 1.5 million subscribers in South Florida.

With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, the recently announced Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), and our ongoing participation in the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) free trade negotiations, Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial – Miami

Miami, Floride |

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec le consulat général du Canada à Miami et les membres de l'Alliance des villes Canada en tête, a rassemblé de grands décideurs, des dirigeants d'entreprises et des champions de l’industrie du Canada et de la Floride dans le but d’engager une discussion constructive permettant de mettre en évidence les débouchés uniques qu'offre le Canada en matière d'investissement, en particulier dans les secteurs des technologies de l’information et des communications ainsi que des sciences de la vie.

Le programme de sensibilisation auprès des entreprises a réuni près de 40 sociétés de Floride à l’occasion de ce rassemblement exclusif sur invitation, avant la tenue des Jeux panaméricains de à Toronto. Plus de 25 rencontres individuelles ont été organisées entre des représentants d’organismes de développement économique de villes ou de provinces canadiennes et des chefs d’entreprise de Floride.

Conférenciers :

  • Conférencier principal, M. Craig Alexander, premier vice-président et économiste en chef du Groupe Financier Banque TD
  • Rafal Rohozinski, président, The SecDev Group
  • Veronika Litinski, conseillère, Sciences de la vie et soins de santé, MaRS; présidente, Konona Health
  • Louis Guay, gestionnaire, Crédit d’impôts à la R-D, Kaufman, Rossin & Co.

La séance plénière et les discussions de groupe ont été animées par M. Joseph Mann, un journaliste pigiste et auteur du domaine des affaires de Miami.

Un article élogieux publié dans le Miami Herald (disponible en anglais seulement) à la suite de la conférence a été lu par 1,5 million d’abonnés du sud de la Floride.

Le Canada présente un système bancaire solide, une économie stable, une main-d’œuvre qualifiée, des taux d’imposition avantageux et la ferme volonté de libéraliser les échanges, une volonté démontrée par l’ALENA, la conclusion récemment annoncée de l’accord économique et commercial global (AECG) entre le Canada et l’Union européenne et la participation du pays aux négociations de libre-échange du Partenariat transpacifique. À ce titre, le Canada constitue une destination idéale pour les investisseurs.