Global Business Leaders Series - Rotterdam

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum

Rotterdam, Netherlands

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to the Netherlands, brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from the Rotterdam region in the Netherlands and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities in: information and communication technologies (ICT), business and financial services, sustainable technologies, and infrastructure.

The business outreach program reached more than 65 Dutch companies for a total of 92 participants at the seminar. The one-on-one meeting session resulted in 132 meetings held between Canadian cities’ economic development organizations and 56 Dutch companies.

Speakers included:

  • Keynote Douglas Porter, Chief Economist and Managing Director, Bank of Montreal Financial Group
  • Dr. John van Pol, Managing Director, INCAS3

The plenary and panel discussion was moderated by Stephen Lak, President, Rotterdam Chamber of Commerce.

Positive media coverage from business oriented publications through a series of media interviews with Mr. Porter has now been released. Articles from the Banking Review, The Asset, and CASHCOW reached more than 62,000 readers.

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and soon the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial - Rotterdam

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada

Rotterdam, Pays-Bas

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l’ambassade du Canada aux Pays-Bas, a réuni des dirigeants d’entreprise, de hauts responsables des politiques ainsi que d’importants représentants locaux du secteur, de la région de Rotterdam (Pays-Bas) et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu’offre le Canada en matière d’investissement dans les secteurs suivants : technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC), services commerciaux et financiers, technologies durables et infrastructure.

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises a permis l’établissement de liens avec plus de 65 entreprises des Pays-Bas, ce qui a porté à 92 le nombre total de participants au colloque. La séance de rencontres individuelles a engendré 132 rencontres entre 56 entreprises néerlandaises et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes canadiennes.

Les conférenciers comprenaient :

  • Allocution principale : Douglas Porter, économiste en chef et directeur général, Banque de Montréal Groupe financier
  • John van Pol, administrateur délégué, INCAS3

La séance plénière et les discussions de groupe ont été animées par Stephen Lak, président, Chambre de commerce de Rotterdam.

L’événement a suscité une attention positive de la part des publications d’affaires, notamment sous la forme d’une série d’entrevues accordées par M. Porter. Des articles dans les publications Banking Review, The Asset et CASHCOW ont permis de joindre plus de 62 000 lecteurs.

L’événement a été couronné de succès, car il a permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un système bancaire solide et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée, et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et, bientôt, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.