Global Business Leaders Series

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum

Seoul, Republic of Korea,

Invest in Canada in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to the Republic of Korea brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from the Seoul region in South Korea and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities in: information and communication technologies (ICT), life sciences, and sustainable technologies.

The business outreach program of this invitation-only event reached 45 participants from 28 Korean companies at the seminar and networking luncheon. The one-on-one meeting sessions resulted in 102 meetings held between Canadian cities’ and provinces’ economic development organizations and 24 Korean companies.

Speakers included:

H.E. Eric Walsh
H.E. Eric Walsh
Ambassador of Canada to Korea
Jean-François Perrault
Jean-François Perrault
SVP & Chief Economist, Scotiabank
Paul Salvini
Paul Salvini
CEO, Accelerator Centre
Natan Aronshtam
Natan Aronshtam
Global Leader R&D & Government Incentives, Deloitte LLP

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and soon the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada

Séoul (République de Corée),

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l'ambassade du Canada en République de Corée, a réuni des dirigeants d'entreprise, de hauts responsables des politiques ainsi que d'importants représentants locaux du secteur de la région de Séoul en Corée du Sud et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu'offre le Canada en matière d'investissement dans les secteurs suivants : technologies de l'information et des communications (TIC), services commerciaux et financiers, technologies durables et infrastructure.

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises de cette activité sur invitation seulement a permis l'établissement de liens avec plus de 45 participants provenant de 28 entreprises coréennes lors du colloque et du déjeuner de réseautage. Les séances de rencontres individuelles ont donné lieu à 102 rencontres entre 24 entreprises coréennes et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes et à des provinces canadiennes.

Conférenciers :

H.E. Eric Walsh
H.E. Eric Walsh
Ambassadeur du Canada auprès de la Corée
Jean-François Perrault
Jean-François Perrault
Premier vice-président et économiste en chef, Banque Scotia
Paul Salvini
Paul Salvini
PDG, Accelerator Centre
Natan Aronshtam
Natan Aronshtam
Leader mondial, Services mondiaux de R&D et d’incitatifs gouvernementaux, Deloitte LLP

L’événement a été couronné de succès, car il a permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un solide système bancaire et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée, et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et, bientôt, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.