Global Business Leaders Series - Stockholm

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum

Stockholm, Sweden

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to Sweden, brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from the Stockholm region in Sweden and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities particularly in the innovative technology sectors of life sciences and information and communications technologies (ICT).

The business outreach program reached 49 Swedish companies for a total of 61 participants at the seminar. The one-on-one meeting session resulted in 95 meetings held between Canadian cities’ economic development organizations and 26 Swedish companies.

Speakers included:

  • Keynote Douglas Porter, Chief Economist and Managing Director, Bank of Montreal Financial Group
  • Christopher Chong, President and CEO, SST Wireless Inc.
  • Dr. Joseph Cafazzo, Lead, Centre for Global eHealth Innovation
  • Ulf Pehrsson, Vice President, Industry & Government Relations , Ericsson

The plenary and panel discussion was moderated by Daniella Ibis, President and Founder, Daniella Ibis AB.

Positive media coverage from business oriented publications through a series of media interviews with Dr. Joe Cafazzo will be published in the next issue of Swedish Medtech Magazine Feb 25.

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and soon the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors. 

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial - Stockholm

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada

Stockholm (Suède)

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l’ambassade du Canada en Suède, a réuni des dirigeants d’entreprise, de hauts responsables des politiques ainsi que d’importants représentants locaux du secteur, de la région de Stockholm (Suède) et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu’offre le Canada en matière d’investissement, notamment dans les secteurs des sciences de la vie et des technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC).

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises a permis l’établissement de liens avec plus de 49 entreprises suédoises, ce qui a porté à 61 le nombre total de participants au colloque. La séance de rencontres individuelles a engendré 95 rencontres entre 26 entreprises suédoises et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes canadiennes.

Les conférenciers comprenaient :

  • Allocution principale : Douglas Porter, économiste en chef et directeur général, Banque de Montréal Groupe financier
  • Christopher Chong, président et chef de la direction, SST Wireless Inc.
  • Joseph Cafazzo, responsable, Centre for Global eHealth Innovation
  • Ulf Pehrsson, vice-président, Relations avec le secteur et les gouvernements, Ericsso

La séance plénière et les discussions de groupe ont été animées par Daniella Ibis, présidente et fondatrice, Daniella Ibis AB.

L’événement a suscité une attention positive de la part des publications d’affaires, notamment sous la forme d’une série d’entrevues accordées par M Joe Cafazzo qui seront publiées dans l’édition du 25 février de la revue Swedish Medtech.

L’événement a été couronné de succès, car il a permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un système bancaire solide et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée, et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et, bientôt, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.