Global Business Leaders Series - Zurich

Canada Investment and Innovation Forum

Zurich, Switzerland

Invest in Canada, in partnership with the Embassy of Canada to Switzerland, brought together business leaders, senior policy makers and key local industry representatives from the Zurich region in Switzerland and Canada for an informative discussion on Canada’s unique investment opportunities in: life sciences (pharmaceuticals, and medical technologies including medical devices, digital healthcare etc.), information and communication technologies (ICT), agrifood processing, and financial services.

The business outreach program reached 25 Swiss companies for a total of 43 participants at the seminar. The one-on-one meeting session resulted in 83 meetings held between Canadian cities’ economic development organizations and 22 Swiss companies.

Speakers included:

  • Keynote Douglas Porter, Chief Economist and Managing Director, Bank of Montreal Financial Group
  • Christopher Chong, President and CEO, SST Wireless Inc.
  • Dr. Joseph Cafazzo, Lead, Centre for Global eHealth Innovation
  • Daniel Assandri, Chairman of the Board, President and CEO, ABB Inc. (Canada)

The plenary and panel discussion was moderated by John Zimmer, a Swiss-based Canadian professional speaker, trainer and coach.

The event proved to be a success as it created awareness and positive messaging around Canada. With a top performing economy, sound banking system, highly skilled workforce, low taxes, and a commitment to free and open trade, evidenced by NAFTA, and soon the Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), Canada is an excellent location for investors.

Event Partner:

Consider Canada.com Invest. Trade. Prosper.

Série de conférences pour les dirigeants d’entreprises de calibre mondial - Zurich

Forum sur l’investissement et l’innovation au Canada

Zurich, Suisse

Investir au Canada, en partenariat avec l’ambassade du Canada en Suisse, a réuni des dirigeants d’entreprise, de hauts responsables des politiques ainsi que d’importants représentants locaux du secteur, de la région de Zurich (Suisse) et du Canada, en vue de tenir une discussion informative sur les possibilités uniques qu’offre le Canada en matière d’investissement dans les secteurs suivants : sciences de la vie (produits pharmaceutiques et technologies médicales, y compris les dispositifs médicaux et les services de santé en ligne), technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC), transformation agroalimentaire et services financiers.

Le programme de sensibilisation des entreprises a permis l’établissement de liens avec plus de 25 entreprises suisses, ce qui a porté à 43 le nombre total de participants au colloque. La séance de rencontres individuelles a engendré 83 rencontres entre 22 entreprises suisses et des organismes de développement économique associés à des villes canadiennes.

Les conférenciers comprenaient :

  • Allocution principale : Douglas Porter, économiste en chef et directeur général, Banque de Montréal Groupe financier
  • Christopher Chong, président et chef de la direction, SST Wireless Inc.
  • Joseph Cafazzo, responsable, Centre for Global eHealth Innovation
  • Daniel Assandri, président du conseil d’administration, président et chef de la direction, ABB Inc. (Canada)

La séance plénière et les discussions de groupe ont été animées par John Zimmer, conférencier, formateur et coach professionnel canadien habitant en Suisse.

L’événement a été couronné de succès, car il a permis de faire la promotion du Canada sous un angle positif. Le Canada est doté d’une économie des plus performantes, d’un système bancaire solide et d’une main-d’œuvre très qualifiée, et il offre un faible taux d’imposition. Il attache une grande importance au libre-échange, comme l’illustrent l’ALENA et, bientôt, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) avec l’Union européenne. Pour ces raisons, le Canada est l’endroit idéal pour les investisseurs.

Partenaire de l'événement :

Canada en Têum;te.com Investir. Échanger. Prospérer.