Media Registration for Meeting of Foreign Ministers of Arctic Ocean Coastal States

This media advisory has been modified: new version.

(No. A/36 - February 25, 2010) The Honourable Lawrence Cannon, Minister of Foreign Affairs, will host a meeting of foreign ministers of the five Arctic Ocean coastal states on March 29, 2010, in Chelsea, Quebec. The five states are Canada, Denmark, Norway, Russia and the United States.

Event: Ministerial meeting of Arctic Ocean coastal states
March 29, 2010
Willson House, 654 Meech Lake Road, Chelsea, Quebec

Media representatives planning to cover this meeting must be registered, accredited and hold a valid ministerial meeting media identification badge to have access to the facilities. The online registration process will close on March 19, 2010, at midnight (ET).

For detailed instructions on registration and media accreditation, please visit Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada’s Summit Management Office media accreditation page. To request a password for the page, please contact the Office at or 819-994-2186.

For more information about the meeting of foreign ministers of Arctic coastal states, please contact:

Catherine Loubier
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs

Foreign Affairs Media Relations Office
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada