Media Registration for Meeting of Foreign Ministers of Arctic Ocean Coastal States

This media advisory has been modified: new version.

(No. A/36 - February 25, 2010) The Honourable Lawrence Cannon, Minister of Foreign Affairs, will host a meeting of foreign ministers of the five Arctic Ocean coastal states on March 29, 2010, in Chelsea, Quebec. The five states are Canada, Denmark, Norway, Russia and the United States.

Event: Ministerial meeting of Arctic Ocean coastal states
Date:
March 29, 2010
Location:
Willson House, 654 Meech Lake Road, Chelsea, Quebec

Media representatives planning to cover this meeting must be registered, accredited and hold a valid ministerial meeting media identification badge to have access to the facilities. The online registration process will close on March 19, 2010, at midnight (ET).

For detailed instructions on registration and media accreditation, please visit Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada’s Summit Management Office media accreditation page. To request a password for the page, please contact the Office at G8-Gatineau@international.gc.ca or 819-994-2186.

For more information about the meeting of foreign ministers of Arctic coastal states, please contact:

Catherine Loubier
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs
613-995-1851

Foreign Affairs Media Relations Office
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
613-995-1874

Inscription des médias en prévision de la réunion des ministres des Affaires étrangères des États côtiers de l’océan Arctique

Ce communiqué a été modifié: nouvelle version.

(No A/36 - Le 25 février 2010) Le ministre des Affaires étrangères, l’honorable Lawrence Cannon, sera l’hôte d’une réunion des ministres des Affaires étrangères des cinq États côtiers de l’océan Arctique, le 29 mars 2010, à Chelsea, au Québec. Ces cinq États sont le Canada, le Danemark, les États-Unis, la Norvège et la Russie.

Événement : Réunion ministérielle des États côtiers de l’océan Arctique
Date : Le 29 mars 2010
Endroit : Maison Willson, 654, chemin du lac Meech, Chelsea (Québec)

Pour avoir accès aux lieux, les représentants des médias qui prévoient couvrir cette réunion doivent être inscrits, accrédités et posséder un insigne d’identité des médias valide pour la réunion ministérielle. L’inscription en ligne prendra fin à minuit (HE), le 19 mars 2010.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l’inscription et l’accréditation, prière de consulter la page d’accréditation des médias du Bureau de gestion des sommets d’Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada. Pour obtenir un mot de passe afin d’accéder à la page, prière de communiquer avec le Bureau au G8-Gatineau@international.gc.ca ou au 819-994-2186.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la réunion des ministres des Affaires étrangères des cinq États côtiers de l’océan Arctique, prière de communiquer avec :

Catherine Loubier
Directrice des communications
Cabinet du ministre des Affaires étrangères
613-995-1851

Le Service des relations avec les médias
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
613-995-1874