Prime Minister Stephen Harper to Deliver Milestone Address on Canada-EU Trade Negotiations

October 17, 2013 - Following a meeting with José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission, Prime Minister Stephen Harper will deliver important remarks on Friday, October 18, regarding the Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement that is currently under negotiation between Canada and the European Union.

Event: Remarks and photo opportunity (open to media)
Date:
Friday, October 18, 2013
Time:
1:30 p.m. Brussels time (7:30 a.m. ET)
Location:
European Commission Headquarters, Berlaymont Building, Rue de la Loi, Brussels, Belgium

Note: Media should arrive no later than 1 p.m. Brussels time (7 a.m. ET) and will be required to present proper identification for accreditation.

For more information, please contact:

PMO Press Office
613-957-5555

PMO staff on site: Jason MacDonald, Director of Communications, and Carl Vallée, Press Secretary

Rudy Husny
Press Secretary
Office of the Honourable Ed Fast
Minister of International Trade
613-992-7332
rudy.husny@international.gc.ca

Media Relations Office
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
613-995-1874
media@international.gc.ca
Follow us on Twitter: @Canada_Trade