Media Embargo - Technical Briefing on Negotiations Toward Free Trade Agreement Between Canada and South Korea

March 9, 2014 - Government of Canada officials will hold a not-for-attribution technical briefing on key elements of the negotiations toward a free trade agreement between Canada and South Korea.

Following the technical briefing, stakeholders will be available for comment on site.

Event: Media embargo, technical briefing and stakeholder media availability
Date:
Monday, March 10, 2014
Times:

Registration: 4:45 p.m. ET / 1:45 p.m. PT
Embargoed briefing begins
: 5:15 p.m. ET / 2:15 p.m. PT
Camera set-up for media availability
: 7:15 p.m. ET / 4:15 p.m. PT Media availability with stakeholders: 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT

Locations:

Ottawa: Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada, 125 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, Ontario

Vancouver: Wosk Centre for Dialogue, 480 Rix Boardroom, 580 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia

Toronto: 4th floor boardroom, 151 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario

Accredited media and reporters will be requested to sign a non-disclosure agreement upon arrival to respect the release arrangements. Photo ID must be shown.

The embargo includes all documents, material and information, including comments from stakeholders during media availability, along with other records of any nature.

For more information, please contact:

Shannon Gutoskie
Press Secretary
Office of the Honourable Ed Fast
Minister of International Trade
613-992-7332

Media Relations Office
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
613-995-1874
media@international.gc.ca
Follow us on Twitter: @Canada_Trade