Backgrounder - Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises Advisory Board

Chair: Jim Reynolds, President and CEO, Padre Software, Inc. of Waterloo, Ontario


Jean-Paul Boillot, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Servo-Robot Group of St-Bruno, Quebec

Mary-Anne Carignan, Co-President, Purkinje Inc. of Montreal, Quebec

Charles Cartmill, CEO and President, LED Roadway Lighting of Halifax, Nova Scotia

Claude Choquet, President, 123 Certification Inc. of Montréal, Québec

Geoff Chutter, President and CEO, White Water West Industries Ltd. of Richmond, B.C.

Paul Crosby, President, The Chichester Group of Toronto, Ontario

Sheila Kehler, Co-Owner, CanAgro Exports Inc. of Winkler, Manitoba

Marla Kott, CEO, Imprint Plus of Richmond, B.C.

Harris Liontas, President and CEO, Novra Technologies Inc. of Winnipeg, Manitoba

Ernie Lynch, President, Lynch Group of Companies Inc. of Mississauga, Ontario

Ramona Materi, President, Ingenia Consulting of North Vancouver, B.C.

Douglas McVeigh, President, McVeigh Consulting of Dunsford, Ontario

Barbara Mowat, President and Owner, Impact Communications Ltd. of Abbotsford, B.C.

Jacqueline Shan, President and CEO, Afinix Life Sciences Inc. of Edmonton, Alberta

Doug Sharpe, President, Elasto Proxy Inc. of Boisbriand, Quebec

Brenda vanDuinkerken, President and CEO, Duinkerken Foods Inc. of Charlottetown, P.E.I.

Participant Observers

Warren Everson, Senior Vice-President Policy, The Canadian Chamber of Commerce

Joy Nott, President, I.E. Canada (Canadian Association of Importers and Exporters)

Corinne Pohlmann, Vice-President of National Affairs, Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB)


Business Development Bank of Canada

Industry Canada

Export Development Canada

Canada Border Services Agency