Trans-Pacific Partnership Ministers Meet in Brunei

Photo: Minister Fast with Trans-Pacific Partnership Ministers
Photo credit: InfoFoto

August 22, 2013 - Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei - The Honourable Ed Fast, Minister of International Trade, meets with his counterparts at the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) ministerial meeting in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei, to advance the important TPP trade negotiations.

Twelve countries are currently participating in the TPP negotiations: Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, the United States and Vietnam. The 19th round of negotiations is taking place in Brunei from August 22 to 30, 2013.

Minister Fast is visiting Brunei from August 20 to 23, 2013, to participate in ASEAN and TPP ministerial meetings.

For more information, please see Minister Fast Visits Brunei.

Download this photo.

For further information, media representatives may contact:

Adam Taylor
Director of Communications
Office of the Honourable Ed Fast
Minister of International Trade

Media Relations Office
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Follow us on Twitter: @Canada_Trade