Minister of State Kent to Give Closing Remarks at Canada-Brazil Policy Conference

(No. A/81 - May 10, 2010) The Honourable Peter Kent, Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas), will give the closing remarks at the Canada and Brazil in the 21st Century policy conference on Monday, May 10, 2010.

Brazil’s Secretary General of External Relations Antonio de Aguiar Patriota will give the keynote address.

The one-day policy conference brings together prominent experts and distinguished guests from academia, civil society, business and government to examine the roles of Canada and Brazil in the world and foster a high-level exchange of ideas on how to realize the full potential of the Canada-Brazil relationship.

Event: Closing remarks
Date:
Monday, May 10, 2010
Time:
4:30 p.m. ET
Location:
Victoria Hall, Bytown Pavilion, Level 1, 111 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, Ontario

Media representatives wishing to participate are requested to RSVP by calling the Foreign Affairs Media Relations Office at 613-995-1874 before 1 p.m. on Monday, May 10. Live camera coverage cannot be accommodated.

Media must register at the reception desk on arrival. Photo identification will be required.

For more information, please contact:

Meredith McDonald
Senior Communications Adviser
Office of the Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas)
613-947-8981

Foreign Affairs Media Relations Office
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
613-995-1874

Le ministre d’État Kent prononcera l’allocution de clôture à la conférence sur la politique Canada-Brésil

(No A/81 - Le 10 mai 2010) Le ministre d’État des Affaires étrangères (Amériques), l’honorable Peter Kent, prononcera l’allocution de clôture à la conférence sur « Le Canada et le Brésil au XXIe siècle », le lundi 10 mai 2010.

Le secrétaire général aux Relations extérieures du Brésil, M. Antonio de Aguiar Patriota, prononcera le discours liminaire.

Cette conférence d’une journée réunira des experts éminents et des invités distingués issus du milieu universitaire, de la société civile, du monde des affaires et du secteur public. Les participants se pencheront sur les rôles respectifs du Canada et du Brésil dans le monde et procéderont à des échanges d’idées sur les moyens de mettre à profit tout le potentiel des relations canado-brésiliennes.

Événement : Allocution de clôture
Date : Le lundi 10 mai 2010
Heure : 16 h 30 HE
Endroit : Salle Victoria, pavillon Bytown, 1er étage, 111, promenade Sussex, Ottawa (Ontario)

Les représentants des médias désireux d’y assister sont priés de communiquer avec le Service des relations avec les médias des Affaires étrangères au 613‑995-1874 avant 13 h le lundi 10 mai. L’utilisation de caméras servant à la diffusion en direct ne sera pas possible.

Les représentants des médias devront s’inscrire à la réception et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photographie.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, prière de communiquer avec :

Meredith McDonald
Conseillère principale
Cabinet du ministre d’État des Affaires étrangères (Amériques)
613-947-8981

Le Service des relations avec les médias des Affaires étrangères
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
613-995-1874