Lois Brown

Photo of Lois Brown © House of Commons

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of International Development

Newmarket-Aurora (Ontario) Lois Brown was first elected to the House of Commons in October 2008 and re-elected in 2011. She was appointed Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of International Development in January 2011.

Before entering politics, Ms. Brown was vice-president of a disability management company she co-founded with her husband. The company worked with large Canadian manufacturers.  She was also a public appointee to a governing board of health care professionals from 2001 to 2003, during which time she was elected vice-chair.

Ms. Brown holds an ARCT degree from the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto. She is currently completing a bachelor of arts degree with a major in economics at the University of Waterloo. She and her husband Kelvin have two daughters.

Related links

Photo gallery

Lois Brown

Photo de Lois Brown © Chambre des communes

Secrétaire parlementaire du ministre du Développement international

Newmarket-Aurora (Ontario) Lois Brown a été élue pour la première fois à la Chambre des communes en octobre 2008 et a été réélue en 2011. Elle a été nommée secrétaire parlementaire du ministre du Développement international en janvier 2011.

Avant de commencer sa carrière politique, Mme Brown était vice-présidente d'une entreprise de gestion de l'invalidité, entreprise qu'elle et son conjoint ont fondée, et travaillait auprès d'importants fabricants canadiens. De 2001 à 2003, elle a été nommée afin de siéger à un conseil d'administration regroupant des professionnels de la santé, période pendant laquelle elle a été élue vice-présidente.

Mme Brown est titulaire d'un ARCT du Royal Conservatory of Music de Toronto. Elle termine actuellement un baccalauréat ès arts avec une majeure en économie à l'Université de Waterloo. Son conjoint Kelvin et elle ont deux filles.

Liens connexes

Galerie de photos