Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

international.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

LCBO – Discover the World

February 27, 2012

To: All Diplomatic Missions, Consular posts, and International Organizations and/or their accredited representatives who are entitled to purchase alcoholic liquors and wine from the LCBO duty and tax free.

The LCBO would like to take the opportunity to clarify LCBO procedures as they relate to the ordering by Diplomatic Missions, Consular posts, and International Organizations and/or their accredited representatives who are entitled to purchase alcoholic beverages from the LCBO duty and tax free.

DFAIT issues four (4) types of polycarbonate cards to officially-recognized foreign representatives assigned to diplomatic missions, consular posts, international organizations and offices as proof of their accreditation. These identity cards are clearly distinguished by the alpha prefix C, D, I, or J.

Diplomatic Missions, Consular posts, and International Organizations accredited to Canada by the federal Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (DFAIT) and accredited foreign representatives carrying a “D”, “C” and “I” Identity Card are, at all times, authorized to purchase alcoholic beverages from the LCBO for official and/or personal use. The placing of orders for alcoholic beverages from the LCBO is restricted to the first installation (ie first 6 months of posting) for accredited members of the administrative and technical staff and career consular employers. Individuals, who are designed as “Service Staff” or “Private Servant”, despite holding a “J” card, are never entitled to duty- and tax- free privileges.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade regularly provides the LCBO with the list of any Head of Mission/Consular Post and other diplomats/career consular officers authorized to sign correspondence with regard to the purchase of products from the LCBO intended for the official use of the Mission/Consular post or its diplomats/career consular officers. The LCBO relies on DFAIT to provide specimen signatures for those accredited individuals with delegated signing authority.

Important

All orders placed by the Diplomatic Mission, Consular post or international organization that will be processed by the LCBO must be accompanied with the accredited individuals DFAIT issued identity card at the time the order is submitted to the LCBO.

The LCBO will process orders, without the need for the issued identity card being submitted, for those accredited persons with delegated signing authority based on the specimen signature provided by DFAIT matching the signature on the LCBO order form LCB-1132 only.

Only those individuals with the designations of “C” “D” “I” and “J” (First 6 months) clearly shown on their DFAIT identity card qualify when placing orders to the LCBO for alcoholic beverages.

DFAIT Accredited Persons Entitled to Purchase Alcoholic Liquors and Wine

  • “D”
    • Diplomatic Agents assigned to diplomatic missions and “members of their family forming part of the household.”
    • Members of the Administrative and Technical Staff of the Embassy of the United States of America and “members of their family forming part of the household.”
  • “C”
    • Career Consular Officers assigned to consular posts and “members of their family forming part of the household”,
  • “I”
    • Senior Officialsand "members of their family forming part of the household” of the following International Organizations and offices
      • COSPAS-SARSAT - International Satellite System for Search and Rescue
      • COL - Commonwealth of Learning
      • EU – Office of the European Union in Montreal
      • EGMONT SECRETARIAT - Secretariat of the Egmont Group of Financial Intelligence Units
      • HKETO – Hong Kong (SAR) Economic and Trade Office
      • IAEA - International Atomic Energy Agency
      • ICAO - International Civil Aviation Organization
      • IEPF - Institut de l’énergie et de l’environnement de la Francophonie
      • INWEH - United Nations University/International Network on Water, Environment and Health
      • NACEC - North American Commission for Environmental Cooperation
      • NAFO - Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization
      • UIS – UNESCO Institute for Statistics
      • UNEP – United Nations Environment Programme (Multilateral Fund for the Implementation of the Montréal Protocol Secretariat)
      • UNEP/SCBD - Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity
      • UNHCR – Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
  • “J”
    • Member of Administrative and Technical Staff assigned to an Embassy and “member of their family forming part of the household” are allowed to import duties and tax free at first installation only (i.e. first 6 months)
  • “J”
    • Career Consular Employee assigned to consular posts and “members of their family forming part of the household” are allowed to import duties and tax free at first installation only (i.e. first 6 months)
    • Officials and” members of their family forming part of the household” of the following International Organizations and offices are allowed to import duties and tax free at first installation only (i.e. first 6 months):
      • COSPAS-SARSAT - International Satellite System for Search and Rescue
      • COL - Commonwealth of Learning
      • EU – Office of the European Union in Montreal
      • EGMONT SECRETARIAT - Secretariat of the Egmont Group of Financial Intelligence Units
      • HKETO – Hong Kong (SAR) Economic and Trade Office
      • IAEA - International Atomic Energy Agency
      • ICAO - International Civil Aviation Organisation
      • IEPF - Institut de l’énergie et de l’environnement de la Francophonie
      • IICA - Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture
      • INWEH - United Nations University/International Network on Water, Environment and Health
      • NACEC - North American Commission for Environmental Cooperation
      • NAFO - Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization
      • NPAFC – North Pacific Anadromous Fish Commission
      • PICES – North Pacific Marine Science Organization
      • UIS – UNESCO Institute for Statistics
      • UNEP – United Nations Environment Programme (Multilateral Fund for the Implementation of the Montréal Protocol Secretariat)
      • UNEP/SCBD - Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity
      • UNHCR – Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

No order may be placed by a Diplomatic Mission, Consular post, or international organization until their credentials have been presented to the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade and accreditation has been approved. Until authenticity has been verified by DFAIT to the LCBO no orders will be processed by the LCBO Once accredited with the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade the following procedures must be followed when placing an order to the LCBO for alcoholic liquors and wine duty and tax free.

The LCBO Form LCB-1132 “Diplomatic Institution Order” form must be used to submit orders for alcoholic liquors and wine to the LCBO.

Instructions for Completion of LCB-1132 Form

  • The full name and address of the Diplomatic Missions, Consular posts, and international organization must be clearly entered on the upper portion of the LCB-1132 along with the name of the accredited purchaser and the date on which the order was submitted. Please note, when ordering product from the LCBO the chosen brands must be purchased by the case only. If you wish to purchase product in a quantity less than a full case, or if you wish to purchase Vintage brands not available through regular listings you may do so at any retail outlet, however you will be expected to pay all applicable sales taxes.
  • An explanation of usage is required if the alcoholic liquors and wine are to be used at a commercial address. (i.e. date and purpose of function placing the order as well as the official designation/trade office).
  • The case quantity(s), LCBO product number, and full product description(s) are required in the appropriate columns.
  • Mark with an “X” the usage of the product(s) being ordered in the corresponding box.
  • The Name of the accredited staff member (Name of Staff Member) of the Diplomatic Mission, Consular post or international organization placing the order and their DFAIT Identify Card number (Title of Designation)
  • The official seal of the Diplomatic Mission, Consular post, and international organization, is required to be stamped on the lower left side of the order form.
  • The Diplomatic Mission, Consular post, or international organization must then have the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) stamp the order form prior to submission to the LCBO. Please note that you will require one original and a minimum of two photocopies of your order when it is placed. The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) will wish to keep one copy and the LCBO will require at minimum the original and one copy of the order affixed with the CBSA authorization stamp. 55 Lake Shore Blvd. East, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1A4 www.lcbo.com
  • The LCBO currently accepts Diplomatic Mission, Consular post, or international organization orders at two LCBO service centers. They are:
    • Ottawa Distribution Depot 1100 Polytek Street # 600 Ottawa K1J 0B3 Fax:613-736-6655
    • Private Ordering Service Centre 33 Freeland Street Toronto Ontario M5E 1L7 Fax: 416- 365-5934
  • The fully completed, original LCB-1132, with at minimum one copy are to be delivered to either designated LCBO locations. Payment is made at the time of pick up can be made in the form of a cheque drawn on the Diplomatic Mission, Consular post, or international organization, debit or credit card.
  • The order should be sent to the LCBO location closest to your Diplomatic Mission, Consular post, or international organization to request current availability and price prior to submission of your order. Due to the popularity of certain items there may be times when specific brands are unavailable, we recommend you place your order well in advance of special occasions such as national holidays, Christmas; New Year’s to avoid disappointment. It is also advisable to place regular orders at least a week prior to any planned event throughout the year thereby compensating for unforeseen delays.
  • GST/HST relief for Diplomatic Missions, Consular posts, and international organizations is available from the Canada Revenue Agency. The CRA form GST498 E (09) can be utilized if you are a diplomatic mission, consular post, international organization, and you are applying for a rebate of GST/HST you paid on domestic purchases made from the LCBO. It is important to consider that the name of the accredited purchaser on the LCBO -1132 order form will appear on all LCBO invoices and documents and that the CRA requires the accredited LCBO purchaser to be the claimant on the GST/HST rebate. Copies of these LCBO documents must be submitted with the CRA form GST 498E (09) when requesting your GST/HST rebate. A sample copy of this form may be found at http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/E/pbg/gf/gst498/README.html
  • Once an order has been placed with the LCBO it must be accepted and paid for in full. Once an order is placed, accepted and processed by the LCBO no additions, reductions, or changes can be made.

Any inquiries or requests for clarification should be directed to Bruce Dunstan, Manager of Traffic, and Customs & Excise at (416)365-5811 or bruce.dunstan@lcbo.com

55 Lake Shore Blvd. East, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1A4 www.lcbo.com


* If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Footer

Date Modified:
2013-01-25

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

international.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

LCBO – Discover the World

Le 27 février 2012

Destinataires : Toutes les missions diplomatiques, tous les postes consulaires et toutes les organisations internationales ou leurs représentants autorisés qui ont le droit d’acheter des boissons alcooliques et du vin de la LCBO exempts de droits et de taxes.

La LCBO souhaite profiter de la présente pour clarifier sa procédure concernant les commandes de boissons alcooliques exemptes de droits et de taxes de la LCBO provenant des membres des missions diplomatiques, des postes consulaires et des organisations internationales ou de leurs représentants autorisés.

Le MAECI émet quatre (4) types de cartes en polycarbonate à l’intention des représentants étrangers reconnus de façon officielle et affectés aux missions diplomatiques, aux postes consulaires ainsi qu’aux organisations et bureaux internationaux. Ces cartes d’identité sont une preuve d’accréditation et sont clairement marquées, au dos comme au recto, de la lettre C, D, I ou J.

Les membres des missions diplomatiques, des postes consulaires et des organisations internationales reconnus au Canada par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et Commerce international (MAECI) et les représentants étrangers accrédités dont la carte d’identité porte un « D », « C » ou « I » sont, en tout temps, autorisés à acheter des boissons alcooliques de la LCBO pour un usage officiel ou personnel. Les membres accrédités de l’administration, le personnel technique et les employés consulaires de carrière peuvent commander auprès de la LCBO des boissons alcooliques pendant la première installation (les six premiers mois de l’affectation). Les personnes désignées comme « personnel de service » ou « domestique privé » ne sont jamais admissibles aux privilèges liés à la franchise de droits et de taxes et ce, même si elles détiennent une carte marquée « J ».

La LCBO reçoit régulièrement du ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international la liste des chefs de mission, postes consulaires et autres diplomates ou fonctionnaires consulaires de carrière qui ont l’autorisation de signer la correspondance reliée à l’achat de marchandises de la LCBO destinées à l’usage officiel de la mission ou à celui de son personnel accrédité. La LCBO compte sur le MAECI pour lui fournir des spécimens de signature des personnes accréditées ayant le pouvoir de signature.

Important

Tous les membres des missions diplomatiques, des postes consulaires et des organisations internationales doivent soumettre leur carte d’identité émise par le MAECI au moment de passer leurs commandes auprès de la LCBO.

La LCBO traitera les commandes sans qu’une carte d’identité lui soit soumise pourvu que la commande soit passée par une personne accréditée ayant le pouvoir de signature, dont le spécimen de signature fourni par le MAECI correspond à la signature sur le bon de commande LCB-1132 de la LCBO.

Only those individuals with the designations of “C” “D” “I” and “J” (First 6 months) clearly shown on their DFAIT identity card qualify when placing orders to the LCBO for alcoholic beverages.

Seules les personnes dont la carte d’identité porte clairement la lettre « C », « D », « I » ou « J » (les 6 premiers mois) peuvent passer des commandes de boissons alcooliques à la LCBO en franchise de droits et de taxes.

Personnes accréditées par le MAECI ayant le droit d'acheter des boissons alcooliques et du vin

  • “D”
    • Les agents diplomatiques assignés aux missions diplomatiques et les « membres de leur famille vivant avec eux. »
    • Les membres du personnel administratif et technique de l’ambassade des États-Unis d’Amérique et les « membres de leur famille vivant avec eux. »
  • “C”
    • Les fonctionnnaires consulaires de carrière assignés aux postes consulaires et « les membres de leur famille vivant avec eux ».
  • “I”
    • Les hauts fonctionnaireset « les membres de leur famille vivant avec eux » des organisations et bureaux internationaux suivants :
      • COSPAS-SARSAT - Système international de satellites pour les recherches et le sauvetage
      • COL - Commonwealth of Learning
      • EU – Bureau de l’Union européenne à Montréal
      • Secrétariat du Groupe EGMONT - Secrétariat du Groupe Egmont, unités du renseignement financier
      • HKETO – Bureau économique et commercial de Hong Kong
      • IAEA - Agence internationale de l’énergie atomique
      • OACI – Organisation de l’aviation civile internationale
      • IEPF – Institut de l’énergie et de l’environnement de la francophonie
      • INWEH – Université des Nations Unies, Réseau international pour l’eau, l’environnement et la santé
      • CCE – Commission de coopération environnementale de l’Amérique du Nord
      • OPANO – Organisation des pêches de l’Atlantique Nord-Ouest
      • ISU – Institut de statistique de l’UNESCO
      • PNUE – Programme des Nations Unies pour l’environnement (secrétariat du Fonds multilatéral aux fins d’application du protocole de Montréal)
      • PNUE/SCDB – Secrétariat de la Convention sur la diversité biologique
      • UNHCR – Bureau de l’Agence des Nations Unies pour les réfugiés
  • “J”
    • Les membres du personnel administratif et technique affectés à une ambassade et « les membres de leur famille vivant avec eux » peuvent importer des boissons alcooliques affranchies de droits et de taxes lors de leur première installation seulement (c.-à-d., les 6 premiers mois).
  • “J”
    • Les employés consularies de carrière affectés à un poste consulaire et « les membres de leur famille vivant avec eux » peuvent importer des boissons alcooliques affranchies de droits et de taxes lors de leur première installation seulement (c.-à-d., les 6 premiers mois).
    • Les fonctionnaires et « Les membres de leur famille vivant avec eux » des organisations et bureaux internationaux suivants peuvent importer des boissons alcooliques affranchies de droits et de taxes lors de leur première installation seulement (c.-à-d., les 6 premiers mois) :
      • COSPAS-SARSAT - Système international de satellites pour les recherches et le sauvetage
      • COL - Commonwealth of Learning
      • UE – Bureau de l’Union européenne à Montréal
      • Secrétariat de Groupe EGMONT – Secrétariat du Groupe Egmont, unités du renseignement financier
      • HKETO – Bureau économique et commercial de Hong Kong
      • AIEA – Agence internationale de l’énergie atomique
      • OACI – Organisation de l’aviation civile internationale
      • IEPF – Institut de l’énergie et de l’environnement de la francophonie
      • IICA – Institut interaméricain de coopération pour l’agriculture
      • INWEH – Université des Nations Unies, Réseau international pour l’eau, l’environnement et la santé
      • CCE – Commission de coopération environnementale de l’Amérique du Nord
      • OPANO – Organisation des pêches de l’Atlantique Nord-Ouest
      • CPAPN – Commission des poissons anadromes du Pacifique Nord
      • OSMPN – Organisation pour les sciences marines dans le Pacifique Nord
      • ISU – Institut de statistique de l’UNESCO
      • PNUE – Programme des Nations Unies pour l’environnement (secrétariat du Fonds multilatéral aux fins d’application du protocole de Montréal)
      • PNUE/SCDB – Secrétariat de la Convention sur la diversité biologique
      • UNHCR – Bureau de l’Agence des Nations Unies pour les réfugiés

Aucune commande ne peut être passée par les membres des missions diplomatiques, des postes consulaires ou des organisations internationales avant que leur accréditation auprès du ministère des Affaires étrangères et Commerce international ne soit approuvée. La LCBO ne traitera aucune commande aussi longtemps que l'authenticité des documents n'aura pas été vérifiée par le MAECI. Une fois les documents reconnus par le MAECI, la commande de boissons alcooliques et de vins exempts de droits et de taxes auprès de la LCBO doit se faire selon la procédure suivante.

Le formulaire LCB-1132 de la LCBO, intitulé « Diplomatic Institution Order form (Bon de commande pour le corps diplomatique) » doit être utilisé pour commander des boissons alcooliques et du vin auprès de la LCBO.

Comment remplir le formulaire LCB-1132

  • Les noms et adresses complets de la mission diplomatique, du poste consulaire et de l'organisation internationale doivent être inscrits clairement dans la partie supérieure du formulaire LCB-1132, ainsi que le nom de l’acheteur autorisé et la date à laquelle la commande est soumise. Veuillez noter que les alcools doivent être commandés à la caisse (et non individuellement). Si vous souhaitez acheter un produit en quantité moindre qu’une caisse ou si vous souhaitez acheter des marques Vintage ne figurant pas sur les listes courantes, vous pouvez le faire en succursale, mais vous devrez alors payer les taxes de vente applicables.
  • Des renseignements quant à l’usage prévu doivent être indiqués dans le cas des boissons alcooliques et des vins destinés à être servis à une adresse commerciale (c.-à-d. la date et le but de la réception, ainsi que le titre officiel ou le nom du bureau commercial).
  • Le nombre de caisses, le numéro de produit de la LCBO et une description complète des produits doivent être inscrits dans les colonnes appropriées.
  • Indiquez le type d’usage que l’on fera des produits commandés
  • Indiquez le nom du membre du personnel autorisé de la mission diplomatique, du poste consulaire ou de l’organisation internationale qui passe la commande, ainsi que son numéro de carte d’identité du MAECI (titre de la fonction).
  • Le sceau officiel de la mission diplomatique, du poste consulaire ou de l’organisation internationale doit être apposé dans la partie inférieure gauche du bon de commande.
  • La mission diplomatique, le poste consulaire ou l’organisation internationale doit ensuite faire apposer le sceau de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) sur le bon de commande avant de le soumettre à la LCBO. Veuillez noter qu’outre l’original, vous devrez fournir au moins deux photocopies de votre bon de commande. L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) conservera une copie et la LCBO conservera à tout le moins l’original et une copie portant le tampon d’autorisation de l’ASFC.
  • La LCBO accepte actuellement les commandes des missions diplomatiques, postes consulaires et organisations internationales dans deux centres de services. En voici les adresses :
    • Centre de distribution d’Ottawa 1100, rue Polytek, bureau 600, Ottawa (Ontario) K1J 0B3; téléc. : 613-736-6655
    • Centre de commande privé, 33, rue Freeland, Toronto (Ontario) M5E 1L7; téléc. : 416-365-5934
  • Le formulaire LCB-1132 original dûment rempli, accompagné d’au moins une copie, doit être envoyé à l’une ou l’autre de ces adresses. Le paiement doit être fait au moment où l’on passe prendre la commande, à l’aide d’un chèque tiré sur un compte de la mission diplomatique, du poste consulaire ou de l’organisation internationale, ou encore d’une carte de débit ou de crédit.
  • Le bon de commande doit être envoyé au détaillant LCBO le plus près de la mission diplomatique, du poste consulaire ou de l’organisation internationale, afin d’obtenir confirmation de la disponibilité et des prix avant de passer la commande. Étant donné la popularité de certains produits, il est possible qu'ils ne soient pas disponibles à certains moments. Nous vous recommandons de passer votre commande longtemps avant les événements spéciaux, par exemple, les fêtes nationales, Noël, et le Nouvel An, afin d’éviter les déceptions. Il est également recommandé de passer les commandes courantes au moins une semaine avant la date prévue de l’événement, afin d’éviter les retards imprévisibles.
  • Afin d’obtenir un remboursement de la TPS/TVH, les missions diplomatiques, postes consulaires et organisations internationales doivent en faire la demande auprès de l’ARC. Utilisez le formulaire TPS 498 F (09) pour demander un remboursement de la TPS/TVH payée pour les achats faits au Canada dans les succursales de la LCBO. Veuillez noter que le nom de l’acheteur autorisé figurant sur le bon de commande LCB-1132 figurera également sur toutes les factures et tous les documents de la LCBO, et que l’ARC exige que l’acheteur soit celui qui demande le remboursement de la TPS/TVH. Des copies de ces documents de la LCBO doivent être soumises en même temps que le formulaire de l’ARC TPS 498 F (09) lors d’une demande de remboursement de la TPS/TVH.
  • Une fois la commande envoyée à la LCBO, elle doit être acceptée et payée en totalité. Une fois la commande passée, acceptée et traitée par la LCBO, aucun ajout, aucun retrait ni aucun changement ne peuvent être effectués.

Toute demande d’information ou de clarification doit être adressée à Bruce Dunstan, Chef, douanes, taxe d’accise et paiement, au 416 365-5811 or bruce.dunstan@lcbo.com

55 Lake Shore Blvd. East, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1A4 www.lcbo.com


* Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pur accéder a ce ficher, veuillez consultez la section formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2013-01-25