Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

international.gc.ca

Policy Regarding Waste and Recycling Collection (City of Ottawa)

Circular Note No. XDC-1758 of June 25, 2004

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade presents its compliments to Their Excellencies the Heads of Diplomatic Missions and notifed Chargés d’affaires a.i. and to the Heads of International Organizations and other Offices in Ottawa, and wishes to inform their Excellencies of the impending changes to the City of Ottawa's policy regarding waste and recycling collection.

Beginning July 1, 2004, the City of Ottawa will no longer provide waste or recycling service to commercial properties, or to those residential properties where waste and recyclying service needs exceed (4) bags of solid waste per week. These properties will be required to make arrangements with a private waste collection service beginning the week of July 5, 2004. This policy will not affect those properties that, by virtue of their location, have already contracted a private waste collection service provider.

The Department recommends that Their Excellencies contact Ms. Anne-Marie Fowler with the City Ottawa directly at (613) 580-2424 (ext. 22666) should there be any question as to the eligibility of their diplomatic property for continued waste and recycling services.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade avails itself of this opportunity to renew to Their Excellencies the Heads of Diplomatic Missions and notified Chargés d’affaires a.i. and to the Heads of International Organizations and other Offices in Ottawa the assurances of its highest consideration.

OTTAWA, June 25, 2004

Footer

Date Modified:
2012-10-02

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

international.gc.ca

Politique concernant la collecte des rebuts et des matières recyclables (Ville d'Ottawa)

Note Circulaire No XDC-1758 du 25 juin 2004

Le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international présente ses compliments à Leurs Excellences les Chefs de mission diplomatique, Chargés d’affaires a.i. et Chefs des Organisations internationales et autres Bureaux à Ottawa et désire les informer des changements qui seront apportés sous peu à la politique de la ville d’Ottawa concernant la collecte des rebuts et des matières recyclables.

À compter du 1er juillet 2004, la ville d’Ottawa ne fournira plus de services de collecte de rebuts ou de matières recyclables relativement au immeubles commerciaux. Dans le cas des immeubles résidentiels, la limite sera fixée à quatre (4) sacs de déchets solides par semaine. Les propriétaires concernés devront prendre des arrangements avec une entreprise privée faisant la collecte des déchets dès la semaine du 5 juillet 2004. Cette politique ne touchera évidemment pas les immeubles pour lesquels on a déjà, en vertu de leur emplacement, conclu un marché avec une entreprise privé.

Le Ministère recommande à Leurs Excellences de communiquer directement avec Mme Anne-Marie Fowler auprès de la ville d’Ottawa, au (613) 580-2400 (ext. 22666) pour toute question concernant l’application de cette politique à leurs locaux diplomatiques.

Le ministères des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international saisit cette occasion pour renouveler à Leurs Excellences les Chefs de mission diplomatique, Chargés d’affaires a.i. et Chefs des Organizations internationales et autres Bureaux à Ottawa, les assurances de sa très haute considération.

OTTAWA, le 25 juin 2004

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2012-10-02