Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

international.gc.ca

Governor General Designate: Information Regarding Messages of Congratulations

Circular Note NO. XDC-1357 of July 19, 2010

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada (Office of Protocol) presents its compliments to Their Excellencies the Heads of Diplomatic Missions and notified Chargés d’affaires, a.i. accredited to Canada and has the honour to provide information pertaining to the appointment of a new Governor General of Canada and to the transition period. 

The new Governor General of Canada will be installed on October 1st, 2010. Missions who wish to send written congratulatory letters to the Governor General designate shall direct them to the Department of Heritage Canada, to the attention of Mrs. Sylvie Gervais, Acting Director, Major Events and Celebrations, State Ceremonial and Corporate Events, 15 Eddy Street, Room 11-1, Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0M5.   

Heads of Missions who will not have presented their Letters of Credence and Recall prior to the installation date will soon be provided with further instructions as to how the letters must be addressed. This information is intended for planning purposes and further details will be made available soon.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada (Office of Protocol) avails itself of this opportunity to renew to Their Excellencies the Heads of Diplomatic Missions and notified Chargés d’sffaires, a.i. accredited to Canada, the assurances of its highest consideration.

OTTAWA, July 19, 2010

Footer

Date Modified:
2012-10-08

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

international.gc.ca

Le Gouverneur général désigné : l'envoi de messages de félicitations 

Note circulaire NO XDC-1357 du 19 juillet 2010

Le Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du commerce international (Bureau du protocole) présente ses compliments à Leurs Excellences les chefs de mission diplomatique et Chargés d’affaires a.i. accrédités auprès du Canada, et a l’honneur de transmettre l’information suivante concernant la nomination et l’investiture du nouveau Gouverneur Général du Canada.

L’investiture du nouveau Gouverneur Général du Canada aura lieu le 1er octobre 2010. Les missions qui désirent envoyer des lettres de félicitations au nouveau Gouverneur Général désigné sont priées de les envoyer au Ministère du Patrimoine canadien à l’attention de Madame Sylvie Gervais, Directrice par intérim, Événements majeurs et célébrations, Cérémonial d’État et événements ministériels, 15, rue Eddy, pièce 11-1, Gatineau (Québec), K1A 0M5.

Les Chefs de mission qui n’auront pas présenté leurs lettres de créance et de rappel avant la date d’investiture recevront de l’information séparément indiquant clairement de quelle façon les lettres devront être adressées. Ces renseignements sont fournis à titre de planification et des détails plus précis seront communiqués bientôt.

Le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international (Bureau du protocole) saisit cette occasion pour renouveler à Leurs Excellences les Chefs de Mission diplomatique et Chargés d’affaires a.i. accrédités auprès du Canada les assurances de sa plus haute considération.

OTTAWA le 19 juillet, 2010

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2012-10-08